Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Network Services (NETS)

Related departments: University Systems , Computing Services , Academic and Admin Services , UVic Online
Contact:
Network Services
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Network Services
University of Victoria
University Systems
3800 Finnerty Road
Clearihue Loading Ramp Rm. C070
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
Network Services
University of Victoria
University Systems
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://nets.uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
FAX 250-721-8778
Associate Director, Network Services Jane Godfrey 250-721-7673 CLE C159 jgodfrey@uvic.ca
Data Network Enquiries & Problems 250-721-7687 CLE A004 helpdesk@uvic.ca
Senior Network Analyst Scott Campbell 250-472-5150 CLE C152 scampbel@uvic.ca
Senior Network Security Analyst Thomas Steeves 250-472-5326 CLE C148 tsteeves@uvic.ca
Network Analyst Mike Frost 250-721-8601 CLE C150 frostm@uvic.ca
Network Architect Hans Yodzis 250-721-8400 CLE C153 hyodzis@uvic.ca
Research Network Analyst Steve Lahey 250-721-7680 CLE C150 slahey@uvic.ca

Operations

Manager, Network Operations Patricia Todd CLE C154 ptodd@uvic.ca
Lead Network Analyst - Operations Jason Robertson 250-853-3111 CLE c155 jasonrob@uvic.ca
Network Analyst - Operations Benjamin James-Groom bgroom@uvic.ca
Network Administrator Chris Aull aullc@uvic.ca
Network Technician- Supervisor Gerry Currie 250-883-4478 CLE C066 gcurrie@uvic.ca
Network Technician Gavin Hill 250-883-7511 CLE C066 gavinhill@uvic.ca
Network Technician Donny Leong 250-472-5226 CLE C053 dleong@uvic.ca
Network Technician Kevin McPetrie 250-721-8508 CLE C068 mcpetrie@uvic.ca
Network Technician Paul Kaneva 250-418-0021 CLE C068 paulkaneva@uvic.ca
Network Technician Austin Parkhurst 250-721-6214 CLE 146 austinparkhurst@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Manuel Alvarez 250-883-7490 manuela@uvic.ca
Chris Aull aullc@uvic.ca
Cameron Calland cameroncalland@uvic.ca
Scott Campbell 250-472-5150 (campus local: 5150) scampbel@uvic.ca
Mike Frost 250-721-8601 (campus local: 8601) frostm@uvic.ca
Jane Godfrey 250-721-7673 (campus local: 7673) jgodfrey@uvic.ca
Gavin Hill 250-883-7511 gavinhill@uvic.ca
Benjamin James-Groom bgroom@uvic.ca
Paul Kaneva 250-418-0021 paulkaneva@uvic.ca
Steve Lahey 250-721-7680 (campus local: 7680) slahey@uvic.ca
Donny Leong 250-472-5226 (campus local: 5226) dleong@uvic.ca
Kevin McPetrie 250-721-8508 (campus local: 8508) mcpetrie@uvic.ca
Jason Robertson 250-853-3111 (campus local: 3111) jasonrob@uvic.ca
Thomas Steeves 250-472-5326 (campus local: 5326) tsteeves@uvic.ca
Patricia Todd ptodd@uvic.ca
Hans Yodzis 250-721-8400 (campus local: 8400) hyodzis@uvic.ca
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Dept of Tech Intg Learning Department of Technology Integrated Learning
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
CanAssist CanAssist
Technology Development
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Adaptive Technology
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Technology Administrator
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Information Technology Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Learning Technology Ecosystem Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Assoociate Director, International Technology Office
Pac Inst for Climate Solutions Pacific Institute for Climate Solutions
Researcher-in-Residence, Negative Emissions Technology
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Technology Enterprise Facility
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Technology Enterprise Facility
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)