Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)

Contact:
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
Hickman Building Room 120
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Hickman Building (HHB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Room 120
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ltsioffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Assistant Nico De Marco 250-721-8571 HHB 120 ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d ltsiao@uvic.ca
Executive Director Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 HHB 120g ltsied@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Bo Love 250-472-5765 HHB 120 ltsiaa@uvic.ca
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b ltsipc@uvic.ca
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j ceshelp@uvic.ca
Strategic Projects and Communications Coordinator Hannah Rose 250-721-5086 HHB 120e ltsicomms@uvic.ca

Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives

Director, Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120h ltsidircr@uvic.ca

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k ltsidirte@uvic.ca
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j ltsitac@uvic.ca

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Learning Technology Ecosystem Manager Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m tilmgr@uvic.ca
Manager - Ed Tech Support Alex Warrington ltsicoop@uvic.ca
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l kafka@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c hhewson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jeff Baxter jeffbaxter@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jiexing Hu jiexinghu@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Fizza Haider fhaider@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d kaylas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 LIB 034f tilassistant@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Gwen Nguyen nhnguyen@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Joe Crowther joecrowther@uvic.ca

Student Academic Success

Director, Student Academic Success Shailoo Bedi 250-721-7762 HHB 120e ltsidirsas@uvic.ca
Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j cacmgr@uvic.ca
CAC Coordinator Emily Arvay 250-472-5706 LIB 135m caclspc@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k eal2@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Odivi Ghanbari caceal3@uvic.ca
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 DTB A445 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator Josh Manzer ELL 166 msacpc@uvic.ca

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132 celc1@uvic.ca
CEL Assistant Coordinator Alexandra Haupt celc2@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675) cacmgr@uvic.ca
Emily Arvay earvay@uvic.ca
Jeff Baxter jeffbaxter@uvic.ca
Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 (campus local: 5624) ltsipc@uvic.ca
Katy Chan 250-721-7842 (campus local: 7842) kafka@uvic.ca
Joe Crowther joecrowther@uvic.ca
Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 (campus local: 4799) ceshelp@uvic.ca
Nico De Marco ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 (campus local: 6203) seisler@uvic.ca
Hossein Ghanbari hosseinghanbari1980@gmail.com
Fizza Haider fhaider@uvic.ca
Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 (campus local: 8510) hhewson@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Ruvimbo Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 (campus local: 4798) ltsidirte@uvic.ca
Bo Love 250-472-5765 (campus local: 5765) ltsiaa@uvic.ca
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 (campus local: 5667) celc1@uvic.ca
Thi Hong Nguyen Nguyen nhnguyen@uvic.ca
Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 (campus local: 5533) vivianapitton@uvic.ca
Hannah Rose hrose21@me.com
Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 (campus local: 7562) craigs@uvic.ca
Paula Shaw paulashaw@shaw.ca
Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572) lsheilds@uvic.ca
Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 (campus local: 5076) ltsiao@uvic.ca
Kayla Smith kaylas@uvic.ca
Alexander Warrington awarring@uvic.ca
Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Dept of Tech Intg Learning Department of Technology Integrated Learning
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Adaptive Technology
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Technology Administrator
Development Development
Information Technology
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Information Technology Services
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Learning Technology Ecosystem Manager
Law Faculty of Law
Program and Classroom Technology Assistant
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director / International Technology
Pac Inst for Climate Solutions Pacific Institute for Climate Solutions
Researcher-in-Residence, Negative Emissions Technology
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Technology Enterprise Facility
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Technology Enterprise Facility
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.