Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research (CISR)

Related departments:
Contact:
Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
University of Victoria
Health And Wellness Building 273
Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
University of Victoria
Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
2300 McKenzie Ave, Room 273
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.cisur.ca
Department e-mail:
cisur@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Scientists

Director Timothy Naimi HWB 273b tnaimi@uvic.ca
Scientist Jaime Arredondo Sanchez Lira jaimeasl@uvic.ca
Scientist Cecilia Benoit 250-853-3132 HWB 263A cbenoit@uvic.ca
Scientist Marilou Gagnon 250-721-7959 HWB 281 marilougagnon@uvic.ca
Scientist Mikael Jansson 250-853-3134 HWB 263B mjansson@uvic.ca
Scientist Bernie Pauly 250-572-5915 HWB 261A bpauly@uvic.ca
Scientist Adam Sherk 250-853-3235 HWB 266 asherk@uvic.ca
Scientist Tim Stockwell timstock@uvic.ca
Scientist Karen Urbanoski 250-853-3238 HWB 267B urbanosk@uvic.ca
Scientist Bruce Wallace 250-721-6275 HWB 291 barclay@uvic.ca
Scientist & Senior Data Analyst Jinhui Zhao 250-472-5935 HWB 283A jzhao@uvic.ca

Staff

Research Associate Meaghan Brown mbrown25@uvic.ca
Research Assistant, Vancouver Island Drug Checking Project Piotr Burek piotrbur@uvic.ca
Research Associate Tim Dyck tdyck@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Amanda Farrell-Low 250-852-3239 HWB 293B farlow@uvic.ca
Research Associate Sybil Goulet-Stock sybilgouletstock@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Daniel Gudino Perez dgudino@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Katherine Hogan kchogan@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Abby Hutchison abbyhutch@gmail.com
Research Administrator Elyse Kim 250-472-5445 HWB 273 admincisur@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Brett Koenig bkoenig@uvic.ca
Research Associate Susan Martin szmartin@uvic.ca
Research Associate Andrea Mellor amellor@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Sydele Merrigan sydelemerrigan@uvic.ca
Research Assistant Pablo Gonzalez Nieto pgonzalez@uvic.ca
Research Associate Trudy Norman trudyn@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator Tina Price HWB tinap@uvic.ca
Post-Doctoral Fellow Jennifer Robinson COR jcrobins@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Joanne Thompson 250-472-5305 HWB 273C jethomps@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator Thea van Roode theavanr@uvic.ca
Research Associate Nicole Vishnevsky nicolevi@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5321
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jaime Arredondo Sanchez Lira jaimeasl@uvic.ca
Cecilia Benoit 250-853-3132 (campus local: 3132) cbenoit@uvic.ca
Piotr Burek piotrbur@uvic.ca
Russ Callaghan russ.callaghan@unbc.ca
Connie Carter heyconnie@shaw.ca
Tim Dyck tdyck@uvic.ca
Amanda Farrell-Low 250-472-5445 (campus local: 5445) farlow@uvic.ca
Marilou Gagnon 250-721-7959 (campus local: 7959) marilougagnon@uvic.ca
Pablo Gonzalez Nieto pgonzalez@uvic.ca
Sybil Goulet-Stock sybilgouletstock@uvic.ca
Daniel Gudino Perez dgudino7@gmail.com
Katherine Hogan kchogan@uvic.ca
Mikael Jansson 250-853-3134 (campus local: 3134) mjansson@uvic.ca
Elyse Kim elysekim@uvic.ca
Brett Koenig bkoenig@uvic.ca
Gillian Kolla gilliankolla@uvic.ca
Marjorie MacDonald marjorie@uvic.ca
Scott MacDonald scottmac@uvic.ca
Susan Martin szmartin@uvic.ca
Andrea Mellor amellor@uvic.ca
Sydele Merrigan sydelemerrigan@uvic.ca
Zakkaery Moebes zakkaery@gmail.com
Trudy Norman trudyn@uvic.ca
Bernie Pauly 250-472-5445 (campus local: 5445) bpauly@uvic.ca
Alayna Payne ampayne@uvic.ca
Tina Price tinap@uvic.ca
Dan Reist dreist@uvic.ca
Jennifer Robinson jcrobins@uvic.ca
Marion Selfridge marions@uvic.ca
Adam Sherk 250-853-3235 (campus local: 3235) asherk@uvic.ca
Tim Stockwell timstock@uvic.ca
Ginger Sullivan ginger.lynn.sullivan@gmail.com
Joanne Thompson 250-472-5305 (campus local: 5305) jethomps@uvic.ca
Karen Urbanoski urbanosk@uvic.ca
Kate Vallance 250-472-5934 (campus local: 5934) vallance@uvic.ca
Thea van Roode theavanr@uvic.ca
Nicole Vishnevsky nicolevi@uvic.ca
Bruce Wallace 250-721-6275 (campus local: 6275) barclay@uvic.ca
Jinhui Zhao 250-472-5935 (campus local: 5935) zhaoj@uvic.ca
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Can Inst for Subs Use Research Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research