Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Health Information Science (HEIS)

Contact:
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
Human & Social Development Building A202
School of Health Information Science
HSD
A202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3P5
Canada
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://hinf.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
his@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Director Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 HSD A202b andrek@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Sebastian 250-721-7561 HSD A202a hinfprog@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer/Office Manager Sandy Polomark 250-721-8576 HSD A202 his@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director/Program Assistant Andrea Guzman 250-721-8576 HSD A202 his@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 HSD A202 hisgrad@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Jenna Dobson 250-721-8575 HSD A202 hisadmin@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Jesse Gardner HSD A206 jgardner@uvic.ca
HINF Graduate Advisor Karen Courtney 250-721-8599 HSD A216 hinfgradadvisor@uvic.ca
HINF Undergraduate Advisor Helen Monkman HSD A214 hinfugadvisor@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator for the Global Lab for Digital Health Innovation Lois Holizki CoordinatorLDIH1@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-4751
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jos Aarts aarts@eshpm.eur.nl
Michael Bainbridge bainbrid@uvic.ca
Jeff Barnett 250-888-2243 jebarnet@uvic.ca
Linda Bird
David Birnbaum david.birnbaum@ubc.ca
Gerry Bliss 250-881-6179 gbliss@shaw.ca
Elizabeth Borycki 250-472-5432 (campus local: 5432) emb@uvic.ca
Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 (campus local: 6459) hisgrad@uvic.ca
Bruce Carleton
Pritma Chattha
John Chelsom
Mei Chen
Dillon Chrimes dchrimes@uvic.ca
Karen Courtney court009@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Cummings
Selena Davis daviss@uvic.ca
Keith Denny
Kayla Dinh kdinh@uvic.ca
Jenna Dobson jennadobson@uvic.ca
Dzifa Dordunoo
Michael Downing 250-721-8575 (campus local: 8575)
Gunther Eysenbach geysenba@gmail.com
Lawrence Frisch larry.frisch@hotmail.com
Jesse Gardner 250-891-1708 jgardner@uvic.ca
Mohammad Mehdi Ghotboddini
Andrea Guzman Gonzalez andreaguzman@uvic.ca
Robert Hayward robert.hayward@ualberta.ca
Kendall Ho
Piers Hollott phollott@uvic.ca
Mowafa Househ mowafah@gmail.com
Darren Hudson darren.hudson@shaw.ca
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Don Juzwishin Djuzwishin@uvic.ca
Johanna Kaipio
David Kaufman
Karim Keshavjee
Chanhee Kim laonixi@gmail.com
Ryan Kletke Ryank1@shaw.ca
Mu-Hsing Kuo 250-472-4300 (campus local: 4300) akuo@uvic.ca
Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 (campus local: 5132) andrek@uvic.ca
Paulette Lacroix
Claudia Lai claudia.lai@utoronto.ca
Francis Lau 250-472-5131 (campus local: 5131) fylau@uvic.ca
Dennis Lee dlhk@uvic.ca
Blake Lesselroth
Johnathan Livergant jlivergant@gmail.com
Dustin Loomes
Omid Lotfollahi Shabestari omid@uvic.ca
Scott MacDonald scottmac@uvic.ca
Sina Madani
Roman Mateyko 250-744-8559 rmateyko@uvic.ca
Lisa McEwen lmcewen@uvic.ca
Simon Minshall sminshall@uvic.ca
Helen Monkman monkman@uvic.ca
Christian Nohr
Avi Parush
Olga Petrovskaya 250-472-4607 (campus local: 4607) olgap@uvic.ca
Sandy Polomark his@uvic.ca
Morgan Price Morgan.price@ubc.ca
Eitan Prisman
Yuri Quintana 617-278-8162 yquintan@bidmc.harvard.edu
Gurprit Randhawa gurprit@uvic.ca
Kevin Rioux
Thomas Rosenal
Tony Sahama tsahama@uvic.ca
Erin Sebastian hinfprog@uvic.ca
Aviv Shachak aviv.shachak@utoronto.ca
Brian Shorter bshinf@uvic.ca
Casper Shyr
Maia Smith
Sean Spina spina5@icloud.com
Richard Stanwick
Karl Stroetmann kastroet@uvic.ca
Gillian Strudwick
Marilyn Thorpe drmarilynthorpe@gmail.com
Abdul Vahabpour Roudsari 250-721-8578 (campus local: 8578) abdul@uvic.ca
Richard Veerapen rveerapen@uvic.ca
Anila Virani avirani@ucalgary.ca
Brandon Wagar Brandon.Wagar@VIHA.CA
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Dee Dee Wong ddwong@uvic.ca
Erdem Yazganoglu yazganog@uvic.ca
Xibiao Ye xibiao.ye@gmail.com
Jennifer Zelmer jzelmer@azimuthhealthgroup.ca
Leanna Zozula zozula@psymontreal.com
Bruno Zuberbuhler
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Alumni Annual Giving Officer, Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual care provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Marine Protected Area, Science Research Reporter
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.