Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering (EENG)

Contact:
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
Engineering Office Wing 448
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EOW
448
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
https://www.uvic.ca/ecs/ece

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Administrative Assistant Victoria Simpson 250-721-6036 EOW 448 ecesec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6052
Chair Michael McGuire 250-721-8684 EOW 451 ecechair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair & Office Supervisor Amy Issel 250-721-8614 EOW 453 eceasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Dan Mai 250-721-8674 EOW 403 eceao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND Ashleigh Carlsen 250-721-8675 EOW 448 ecegsec@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG Leng Jax 250-721-8781 EOW 448 ecegsec2@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary, MADS Jessica Fox 250-853-3798 EOW 448 ecegsec3@uvic.ca
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor EOW 448 ecediree@uvic.ca
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor Mihai Sima 250-721-8680 EOW 313 msima@ece.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 219 engradv2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Lin Cai 250-721-8691 EOW 317 ecegradv@uvic.ca
MADS Program Director Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 ECS 624 madsdir@uvic.ca
MTIS Program Director Riham AlTawy 250-721-8639 EOW 431 ecemtis@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sepideh Abbasi abbasi.sepideh1991@gmail.com
Walaeldin Abdalla walaeldina@uvic.ca
Meisam Abdollahi meisam.abdollahi@gmail.com
Michael Adams 250-721-6025 (campus local: 6025) frodo@uvic.ca
Rose Adelfar r.adelfar@gmail.com
Ismail Afia iafia@uvic.ca
Panajotis Agathoklis 250-721-8618 (campus local: 8618) panagath@ece.uvic.ca
Maryam Ahang 250-891-6005 maryamahang@uvic.ca
Afraz Ahmad afrazahmad@uvic.ca
Sherif Ahmed shsaad@uvic.ca
Khalid Al-Hammuri khalidalhammuri@uvic.ca
Faryal Ali faryala658@gmail.com
Shadi Alijani shadialijani@uvic.ca
Riham Altawy raltawy@uvic.ca
Andreas Antoniou aantoniou@shaw.ca
Saeid Asadi saeidasadi@uvic.ca
Tannaz Asadi Shad ms.asadishad@gmail.com
Muhammad Awais engrr.awaiss@gmail.com
Amirali Baniasadi 250-721-8613 (campus local: 8613) amiralib@uvic.ca
Umesh Bhuvanagiri umeshb1300@gmail.com
Jens Bornemann 250-721-8666 (campus local: 8666) jbornema@ece.uvic.ca
Imen Bourguiba imenbour@uvic.ca
Alexandra Branzan Albu 250-721-8681 (campus local: 8681) aalbu@uvic.ca
Leonard Bruton lenbruton@shaw.ca
Hieu Duc Bui duchieubui511@gmail.com
Lin Cai 250-507-1421 cai@ece.uvic.ca
Yue Cao yuecao@uvic.ca
David Capson 250-721-6030 (campus local: 6030) capson@uvic.ca
Ashleigh Carlsen ecegsec@uvic.ca
Xinyi Chen xinyichen_2022@163.com
Ying Chen hellochain95@outlook.com
Mahmoud Chick Zaouali mahmoudchickzaouali@uvic.ca
Melissa Cote mcote@uvic.ca
Thomas Darcie 250-721-8686 (campus local: 8686) tdarcie@uvic.ca
Ali Dehghanian adehghanian@uvic.ca
Alexandros Dimopoulos adimopou@uvic.ca
Nikitas Dimopoulos 250-721-8902 (campus local: 8902) nikitas@ece.uvic.ca
Peter Driessen 250-721-8688 (campus local: 8688) peter@ece.uvic.ca
Haytham El Miligi haytham@ece.uvic.ca
Watheq El-Kharashi 250-721-6030 (campus local: 6030) watheq@engr.uvic.ca
Morteza Esmaeili mesmaeil@engr.uvic.ca
Ahmed Farag afarag@uvic.ca
Saeed Farajollahi farjollahisaeed0@gmail.com
Dalia Farghly dfarghly@uvic.ca
Paul Fedrigo 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669) pf1@uvic.ca
Robert Fichtner 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669) rf@uvic.ca
Jessica Fox 250-853-3798 (campus local: 3798) ecegsec3@uvic.ca
. Gaganjot Kaur gaganjotkaur@uvic.ca
Jinshuai Gan ganjinshuai@outlook.com
Fayez Gebali 250-721-6509 (campus local: 6509) fayez@uvic.ca
Sherin George sheringeorge@uvic.ca
Mehran Ghafarian Tamizi mehranght@uvic.ca
Sara Ghafouri saraghafouri73@gmail.com
Fatemeh Ghalavand fghalavand@uvic.ca
Harsimranjit Singh Gill gillhjs@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Xin Gu xin@uvic.ca
Aaron Gulliver 250-721-6028 (campus local: 6028) agullive@engr.uvic.ca
Mohsen Haghighat Boroujeni mohsenehaghighat@gmail.com
Ghazal Hajisalem ghazal.hajisalem@gmail.com
Muhammad Hanif mhanif@tru.ca
Stephen Harrison msteveharrison@gmail.com
Jack Henker jhenker@uvic.ca
Shahin Honari shahinhonari@uvic.ca
Maryam Hosseinzadeh mahzadeh@uvic.ca
Diyu Hu diyuhu@uvic.ca
Yiming Huo ymhuo@uvic.ca
Atef Ibrahim attif_ali2002@yahoo.com
Amy Issel 250-721-8614 (campus local: 8614) eceasst@uvic.ca
Mohammad Jani mhmdjani@uvic.ca
Kamran Janwiri kamranjanweri@gmail.com
Arash Jourablou arjurablu@gmail.com
Shima Kamyab shima.kamyab@gmail.com
Awos Kanan aws_kanan@yahoo.com
Veerpal Kaur veerpalkaur@uvic.ca
Muhammad Kazim muhammadkazim@uvic.ca
Majid Khabbazian mkhabbaz@uvic.ca
Behnam Khosravi bkhosravi1991@gmail.com
Farshad Khun Jush fkhunjus@uvic.ca
Mohammad Reza Kokaba mrkokaba@uvic.ca
Amin Kouhbor mkouhbor@uvic.ca
Keiran Letwin keiranletwin@gmail.com
Guoliang Li guoliangli@uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Michael Liu mliu@uvic.ca
Tao Lu 250-721-8617 (campus local: 8617) taolu@ece.uvic.ca
Wu-Sheng Lu wslu@ece.uvic.ca
Dan Mai 250-721-8674 (campus local: 8674) eceao@uvic.ca
Elham Majd elhammajd@uvic.ca
Mohammad Mamun
Babak Manouchehrinia bmn14@uvic.ca
Ghazal Mansoori gmansoori@uvic.ca
Tunai Marques tunaip@gmail.com
Soodeh Mazinani fatemehmazinani@uvic.ca
Majid Mazrooei 236-978-0596 majidmazrooei@uvic.ca
Michael McGuire 250-721-8684 (campus local: 8684) mmcguire@uvic.ca
Amir Mehdirezaei Khamse amehdirezaei@uvic.ca
Seth Messier smessier@uvic.ca
Belaid Moa 250-472-4803 (campus local: 4803) bmoa@uvic.ca
Parinaz Moazzezi parinazmoazzezi@uvic.ca
Sina Mosayyebpour Kaskari sina.mosayyebpour@gmail.com
Thomas Neal thomashneal4@gmail.com
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@uvic.ca
Lehung Nguyen lehung.nguyen.27@gmail.com
Jing Ning jingning@uvic.ca
Abdussalam Omar aaomar@uvic.ca
Christo Papadopoulos 250-721-8619 (campus local: 8619) papadop@uvic.ca
Darshika G Perera darshika@uvic.ca
Matthew Peters matthewpeters@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Jaskaran Purewal jaskaranpurewal@uvic.ca
Heming Qin hemingqin@uvic.ca
Daler Rakhmatov 250-472-5214 (campus local: 5214) daler@ece.uvic.ca
Kiran Chander Ravichandran kiranchander@uvic.ca
Aryan Rawat aryanrawat@uvic.ca
Alejandro Rico Espinosa aa.rico@uniandes.edu.co
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Sara Salem Hesari ssalem@uvic.ca
Amir Sepahi sepamir.uni@gmail.com
Pooria Seyed Eftetahi pooria.eftetahi@gmail.com
Saleh Mohammed Shahriar sshahriar@uvic.ca
Nidhin Babu Shanmughan nidhinbabus@uvic.ca
Dale Shpak djshpak@uvic.ca
Sana Shuja sanashuja@uvic.ca
Carmen Sima csima@uvic.ca
Mihai Sima 250-721-8680 (campus local: 8680) msima@ece.uvic.ca
Victoria Simpson ecegsec2@uvic.ca
Bhan Singh bhans@uvic.ca
Pratik Sinha pratiksinha@uvic.ca
Brent Sirna 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669) brent@uvic.ca
Levi Smith levismith@uvic.ca
Poman So 250-472-4224 (campus local: 4224) poman.so@uvic.ca
Ali Soltaninezhad alisoltaninezhad@uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Gokhun Tanyer gokhuntanyer@uvic.ca
Ilamparithi Thirumarai Chelvan ilampari@uvic.ca
Alex Tian yunfeitian@uvic.ca
Alex Tian gtian@uvic.ca
Jingyi Tian jytian97@gmail.com
Tom Tiedje 250-885-8067 ttiedje@uvic.ca
Bernie Till btill@ece.uvic.ca
Issa Traore 250-721-8697 (campus local: 8697) itraore@ece.uvic.ca
Wojciech Uchman wojciech.uchman@polsl.pl
Ashiq Ullah ashiqullahmg@uvic.ca
Anusha Venkataraman anushav0408@gmail.com
Yazhini Venkatraman yazhinivenkatraman@uvic.ca
Prateek Verma verma.prateek05@gmail.com
Ruilin Wang ruilinwang@uvic.ca
Isaac Woungang
Alan Wu xianwu@uvic.ca
Zhiheng Xu zhihengxu@uvic.ca
Hong-Chuan Yang 250-721-8672 (campus local: 8672) hy@uvic.ca
Waleed Yousef wyousef@uvic.ca
Hadi Zare hadizare9573@gmail.com
Hao Zhang zhanghao@uvic.ca
Lei Zhao leizhao@uvic.ca
Tianyu Zhao tianyuzhao1@uvic.ca
Brian Zhu leizhu@uvic.ca
Ray Zhu rzhu@uvic.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Computer Science IT Support
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Senior Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences