Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Director Jay Cullen 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kristi Blyth 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Department Secretary CJ Smith 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seosgsec@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Laurence Coogan 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seosgradadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Dante Canil 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Honours (Undergrad) Advisor Lucinda Leonard 240-472-4482 BWC A315 seoshon@uvic.ca
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 BWC A417 seosoceansci@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (EOS 120, 205, 330) Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B113 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (200-400) Siobhan McGoldrick 250-472-4020 BWC B109 smcgold@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Oceans & Geochemistry) 250-721-8918 BWC B111
Scientific Assistant (SLI for EOS 110) Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Geochem Lab Manager Jody Spence 250-472-4188 BWC B423b jodys@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 CUN 105a eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Emma Edmunds 250-721-8637 CUNN 105 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Anne-Sofie Ahm annesofieahm@uvic.ca
Mohamed Ahmed mmmahmed@uvic.ca
Victoria Arbour varbour@uvic.ca
Kristi Blyth kristiblyth@uvic.ca
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy johncass@uvic.ca
James Christian 778-677-6413 jim.christian@ec.gc.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Russell Deitrick russell.deitrick@gmail.com
Richard Dewey 250-472-2471 (campus local: 2471) rdewey@uvic.ca
Niki Diogou niki.diogou@gmail.com
John Dower dower@uvic.ca
Blake Dyer blakedyer@uvic.ca
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Theron Finley tfinley@uvic.ca
Gregory Flato 250-363-8233 greg.flato@ec.gc.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Andy Fraass andyfraass@uvic.ca
John Fyfe john.fyfe@canada.ca
Louise Gall lgall@uvic.ca
Nathan Gillett Nathan.Gillett@ec.gc.ca
Kathryn Gillis 250-472-4023 (campus local: 4023) kgillis@uvic.ca
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
William Halliday 250-589-1579 whalliday@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Guoqi Han guoqi.han@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Haruki Hirasawa hhirasawa@uvic.ca
Jon Husson jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428 royhyndman@shaw.ca
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (campus local: 4017) ianson@uvic.ca
Tom James Thomasja@uvic.ca
Yan Jiang yan.jiang@canada.ca
Yongmin Jiang minj@uvic.ca
Ruohong Jiao rjiao@uvic.ca
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston stj@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (campus local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Honn Kao honnkao@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Tania Lado Insua taninsua@gmail.com
David Lefebure 250-221-0353 dlefebure@uvic.ca
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Brady McBride bradymcbride2000@gmail.com
Siobhan McGoldrick smcgold@uvic.ca
Joe Melton 250-363-8227 jrmelton@uvic.ca
William Merryfield bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (campus local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (campus local: 4182) kmorell@uvic.ca
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Sarah Jaye Oliva soliva@uvic.ca
Tom Pedersen 250-880-7904 tfp@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova vpospe@uvic.ca
Meghan Reyda-Molnar meghanrjrm@gmail.com
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko oleg.a.saenko@gmail.com
Andrew Schaeffer andrew.schaeffer@canada.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
John Scinocca 250-480-4967 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler cseiler@uvic.ca
Michael Sigmond michael.sigmond@canada.ca
George Simandl gsimandl@uvic.ca
Hansi Singh hansingh@uvic.ca
Mankirat Singh mankirat2601@gmail.com
CJ Smith 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) cjbungay@uvic.ca
George Spence geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433 nadja.steiner@canada.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Neil Swart ncswart@uvic.ca
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Kashike Umemura kashikeume2000@gmail.com
Svein Vagle vagles@uvic.ca
Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) kvalenzu@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237 kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Kelin Wang 250-363-6429 kelin@uvic.ca
Andrew Weaver weaver@uvic.ca
Mike Wei waterwei@telus.net
Lynn Wharram lynnwharram@gmail.com
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (campus local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki hide@uvic.ca
Bernard Yang bernie.yang@utoronto.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Alumni Annual Giving Officer, Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual care provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Marine Protected Area, Science Research Reporter
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.