Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Contact:
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
MAC
A541
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.educ.uvic.ca/edci

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries Shuyler Jansen 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci2@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7598
Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547 cichair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547 edciasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7807 MAC A545 edcdao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541 edcigrad@uvic.ca
Secretary 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci3@uvic.ca

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Patricia Dziekan 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teachered@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A553 placements@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements2@uvic.ca

Resource Room Assistants

Math Education and Science Education Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 MAC D011 costa13@uvic.ca
Art Education Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194 arted@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290) timanderson@uvic.ca
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882) edcigrad@uvic.ca
Jeff Barrons barronsfamily@yahoo.com
Ann Baty iannbaty@gmail.com
Deborah Begoray dbegoray@uvic.ca
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements@uvic.ca
David Blades dblades@uvic.ca
Claire Burgoyne cburgoyn@uvic.ca
Diane Chimich dchimich@uvic.ca
Rhona Crossley rhonacrossley@gmail.com
Margo Cullenmusselwhite cullen.margo@gmail.com
Jeannie DeBoice jdeboice@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 472-425-3 deversoix@uvic.ca
Sandra Duggleby sandraduggleby@gmail.com
Patricia Dziekan teachered@uvic.ca
Karen Erler kerler@uvic.ca
Barbara Fielder barbarafielder@shaw.ca
Julie Fisher fisherja@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Bruce Frith brucefrith@uvic.ca
Joan Gagnon Joangagnon@uvic.ca
Daniel Geneau djgeneau@uvic.ca
Erika Germanos germanos@uvic.ca
Mary Gibbons marycgibbons@uvic.ca
John Gray jgray001@shaw.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Rachel Hellner rhellner@uvic.ca
Hayley Henderson hhenders@uvic.ca
Karen Hibbard khibbard@uvic.ca
David Hockley dhockley@uvic.ca
Lisa Hoffner lhoffner@uvic.ca
Rob House robhouse@uvic.ca
Wanda Hurren whurren@uvic.ca
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778) virvine@uvic.ca
Bruce Ivany bruceivany54@gmail.com
Heidi James hjames@uvic.ca
Shuyler Jansen shuylerj@uvic.ca
Sandra Jost sjost928@gmail.com
Behnoosh Khoramrooz bkhoramrooz@uvic.ca
Rosemary Laing rlaing@uvic.ca
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895) natalieleblanc@uvic.ca
Leslie Lee l.a.lee@shaw.ca
Dianne Letendre 250-809-4143 dianneletendre@uvic.ca
Gary Leung garlng22.gl@gmail.com
Nikki Lineham nlineham@uvic.ca
Mary Loria maryloria@uvic.ca
Maeve Lydon 250-891-8096 mlydon@uvic.ca
Amy Machin placements2@uvic.ca
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) edciasst@uvic.ca
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779) gpmcd@uvic.ca
Elaine McVie emcvie@yahoo.com
Todd Milford 250-721-7777 (campus local: 7777) cichair@uvic.ca
Jesse Miller jessemiller@uvic.ca
Melissa Mills millsmj@uvic.ca
Connie Morey cmmorey@uvic.ca
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) igovdir@uvic.ca
Rick Mulholland rmulholland@uvic.ca
Tara Nicholson tln@uvic.ca
Gerard O'Leary goleary@uvic.ca
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845) pantaleo@uvic.ca
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770) mpaskevi@uvic.ca
Wendy Payne wpayne@uvic.ca
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803) tpelton@uvic.ca
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045) mprender@uvic.ca
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374) aprest@uvic.ca
Jason Price 250-721-7830 (campus local: 7830) jasonp@uvic.ca
Regan Rasmussen reganr@uvic.ca
Andrew Reddekop reddekop@uvic.ca
Natasha Reid natashareid@uvic.ca
Jean Reston jreston@telus.net
Luke Richards lukejr@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken triecken@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson kerryr@uvic.ca
Wolff-Michael Roth 250-721-7764 (campus local: 7764) mroth@uvic.ca
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804) ksanford@uvic.ca
Alison Shields ashields@uvic.ca
Kathryn Sihota kathrynsihota@uvic.ca
John Simonson john.simonson@sd23.bc.ca
Maureen Spizawka edcdao@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) educdean@uvic.ca
Heather Stannard heather@westviewlearning.ca
Grant Stewart gstewart@shaw.ca
Jodi Streelasky jodistre@uvic.ca
Laurie Szadkowski lszadkowski3@gmail.com
Robert Taylor rob60taylor@uvic.ca
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774) jethom@uvic.ca
Ruthanne Tobin 250-721-7785 (campus local: 7785) rtobin@uvic.ca
Hector Vazquez Cordoba hvazquez@uvic.ca
Kathy Vossen kvossen@uvic.ca
Jan Walsh-Hohert janwh@uvic.ca
Janine Webster j9music@uvic.ca
Matthew Webster mdweb@uvic.ca
Anna Welle annawelle@uvic.ca
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894) mxw@uvic.ca
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638) cwillms@uvic.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Alumni Annual Giving Officer, Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual care provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Marine Protected Area, Science Research Reporter
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.