Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist/Program Support Bailey Fennellow 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Kevin Stanley 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Olivia Atwal 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 632 cscelc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Kui Wu 250-472-5766 ECS 522 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 cscgsec@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nirav Galani 250-472-5853 ECS 322 ngalani@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor David Clark 250-472-5894 ECS 324 daclark@uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
Senior Systems Administrator Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@uvic.ca
IT Team Lead Vacant
Senior Software Developer Simon Di 250-472-5795 ECS 455 sdi@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kt1@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Vacant
Electronics Technician Joe Missio 250-472-5885 ECS 449 joemissio@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Meisam Abdollahi meisam.abdollahi@gmail.com
Mostafa Abdollahi abdolahi_68@yahoo.com
Ahmad Abdullah abdullah@uvic.ca
Khalid Al-Hammuri khalidhammuri@gmail.com
Jianwei An jianwei27an@gmail.com
Prashanti Priya Angara pangara@uvic.ca
Anushka Singh Anushka Singh anushkasingh@uvic.ca
Sara Asghari saraasghari@uvic.ca
Olivia Atwal cscdept@uvic.ca
Amir Baharloo amirmohammad.baharloo@gmail.com
Bahare Bakhtiari baharebakhtiari@uvic.ca
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (campus local: 5898) tbednar@uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 (campus local: 5703) cscgsec@uvic.ca
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Yifeng Bie yifengbie@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Jonas Buro buro@uvic.ca
Andrea Castaneda Bueno acastaneda@uvic.ca
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Dominique Charlebois domo.charlebois@gmail.com
Sachin Chaudhary sachinchaudharyazure@gmail.com
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
David Clark daclark@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Capt'n Ed Cojoc-Wisernig eduardw@uvic.ca
Ana Constantinescu anaconst140@gmail.com
Jason Corless 250-472-5762 (campus local: 5762) jcorless@uvic.ca
Koshiar Dabbagh koshiar.dabbagh@gmail.com
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) danielad@uvic.ca
Kezia Devathasan kezia.devathasan7@gmail.com
Simon Di 250-472-5795 (campus local: 5795) sdi@uvic.ca
Simon Diemert simon.diemert@gmail.com
mina Emadi minaemadi@uvic.ca
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey 250-472-5841 (campus local: 5841) aestey@uvic.ca
Ralph Evins revins@uvic.ca
Bailey Fennellow baileyf@uvic.ca
Noah Fruttarol noahfruttarol@uvic.ca
Nirav Galani ngalani@uvic.ca
Daniela Gallegos Dupuis danigallegdup@gmail.com
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Assef Ghamisi assefghamisi@uvic.ca
Mazyar Ghezelji maz.ghezelji@gmail.com
Niloofar Gilani Larimi niloofargilanilarimi@uvic.ca
Shreya Goyal shreyagoyal@uvic.ca
Marta Guarna 604-222-3046 marta.guarna@outlook.com
Shishir Halaharvi shishir.neo95@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Samantha Hill samymhill@gmail.com
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Hoseini hoseini.fateme2008@gmail.com
Amiryousef Hosseini Goki yousofhosseini9877@gmail.com
Alyssa Howard alyssa@5howards.net
Kevin Hsu kevin96@uvic.ca
Zhiming Huang zhiminghuang@uvic.ca
Mohammad Shakirul Islam shakirul@uvic.ca
Nafiseh Izadyar nizadyar@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) jabbari@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Ayush Jangida ayushjangida@uvic.ca
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Adeline Jordon aedjordon@gmail.com
Saasha Joshi saashajoshi08@gmail.com
Victor Kamel victorakamel@gmail.com
Upasana Kapoor ukapoor@uvic.ca
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Sajed Karimy sajedkarimy@gmail.com
Jason Kepler jasonkepler1@gmail.com
Maziyar Khadivi mazykhadivi@gmail.com
Asif Khan asifk8078@gmail.com
Majid Khorashadizadeh skhorashadizadeh@uvic.ca
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Sajin Koroth 604-704-3901 skoroth@uvic.ca
Hannah Koughan hkoughan@gmail.com
Joe Krysl jkrysl@uvic.ca
Jimmy Lai kclai@uvic.ca
Maybins Lengwe kasalwelengwe@yahoo.co.uk
Ling Li 250-472-5834 (campus local: 5834) vli@uvic.ca
Peirong Li islali0904@gmail.com
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Rui Liu liuuvic@uvic.ca
Yifeng Liu yliucs@uvic.ca
Yun Lu yunlu.mail@gmail.com
Sai Chandra Madduri sc.madduri@outlook.com
Navid Mahdian mahdian.navid@gmail.com
Colin Malloy malloyca@gmail.com
Hamid Mansoor hmansoor@wpi.edu
Emily Martins ecamartins@gmail.com
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Madeleine McPherson mmcpherson@uvic.ca
Amir Mehrafsa 778-677-2060 mehrafsa@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Joe Missio joemissio@uvic.ca
Ali Mortazavi alithemorty@gmail.com
Shuja Mughal shujamughal@uvic.ca
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (campus local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Chehak Nayar chehaknayar@uvic.ca
Andrea Nguyen ealvirin@gmail.com
Quan Nguyen manhquan233@gmail.com
Vicky Nguyen vicky.trucviennguyen@gmail.com
Samantha Norrie samanthanorrie@uvic.ca
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Jose Ossorio joseossorio99@hotmail.com
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Jae Park jaepark052@gmail.com
Kun Peng kunpeng@uvic.ca
Ivan Perez Martell ivan.pmartell@hotmail.com
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Shera Potka potka.sheraa@gmail.com
Morgan Price morgan.price@ubc.ca
Megan Rees meganvrees@hotmail.com
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Felipe Rivera Vera rivera@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Robert Russell robertrussell.72001@gmail.com
Hanieh Sadri haniehsadri77@gmail.com
Koosha Samieefar koosha021@gmail.com
Dibya Prokash Sarkar dibyaprokash@uvic.ca
Narges Sayah Dehkordi narges.sayah75@gmail.com
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Grace Schorno graceschorno@protonmail.com
Fatemeh Seifishahpar fseifishahpar@uvic.ca
Femina Senjaliya feminasenjaliya@uvic.ca
Amir Sepahi sepamir.uni@gmail.com
Prerak Shah prerak19@uvic.ca
Shadan Shameli Derakhshan shadan.shameli@gmail.com
Shervin Shameli-Derakhshan shervin.shameli@gmail.com
Michael Shepherd
Logan Shinde logan.shinde@gmail.com
Ardeshir Shojaeinasab ardeshir@uvic.ca
Michael Simpson michaelesimp@gmail.com
Haris Smajlovic hsmajlovic@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Yura Song lilyannasong@gmail.com
Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 (campus local: 5731) srinivas@uvic.ca
Kevin Stanley kevinstanley@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Gabriel Tamura
Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 (campus local: 5896) kt1@uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Ninad Tongay ninadtongay99@gmail.com
Danielle Torres daniellee.torres25@gmail.com
Luke Trinity ltrinity@uvic.ca
Isabella Tsui itsui@uvic.ca
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Norha Villegas Machado norha.villegas@gmail.com
Qian Wang qianwang1@uvic.ca
Johnathan Warawa johnnyw@johnnyw.ca
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Sue Whitesides 250-472-5730 (campus local: 5730) sue@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) blob@uvic.ca
Kwang Moo Yi 250-472-5837 (campus local: 5837) kyi@uvic.ca
Stella Zarei zareistella@gmail.com
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Sean Zhang xiaoweizhang2@uvic.ca
Jinwei Zhao clarkzjw@uvic.ca
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Zheng'an Zhao zhenganz@uvic.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer, Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering and Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences