Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Co-operative Education Program and Career Services (COOP)

Related departments: Career Services , Office of Comm-Univ Engagment
Contact:
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 406
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business and Economics Building
Room 406
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/coopandcareer
Department e-mail:
coopinfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6581 BEC 406
FAX 250-721-8996 BEC 406

Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services

Executive Director Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 BEC 414 agiles@uvic.ca
Director of Operations Chelsey Evans 250-721-8811 BEC 420 coopdirops@uvic.ca
Senior Communications Officer Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 BEC 424 poliquin@uvic.ca
Campus Engagement and Events Coordinator Chelsea Falconer 250-721-8840 BEC 422 engagecoop@uvic.ca
Information and Operations Coordinator Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 BEC 416 jadat@uvic.ca
Curriculum Coordinator Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 BEC 423 megt@uvic.ca
Co-op/WIL Initiative Project Manager Hannah Ahluwalia 250-853-3521 BEC 425 cowilpm@uvic.ca
Technology Administrator Blake McStravick 250-721-8903 R40 D104c coophelp@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Amy Kilmer 250-721-7628 BEC 412 coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Financial and Administrative Assistant Daphne Reine 250-721-6581 BEC 406 coopsec@uvic.ca
Communications, Events and Digital Marketing Coordinator Katy DeCoste 250-472-4094 BEC 419 evcoop@uvic.ca
ACE-WIL Co-op Student currently vacant 250-853-3172 BEC 419 commcoop@uvic.ca

International and Indigenous Co-op and Career

Associate Director, International Programs Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 BEC 410 ramjik@uvic.ca
Coordinator, International Programs Sarah McQuillan 250-721-7348 BEC 408 intlcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant, International Programs Christian Bergmeister 250-721-6583 BEC 408 intlindigcoop@uvic.ca
LE,NONET Experiential and Community Learning Coordinator Renee Livernoche 250-721-6326 FPH 145 lenonetelc@uvic.ca
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator David Busch 250-721-6378 BEC 421 indigcoopcoord@uvic.ca

Business Co-op and Career

Acting Associate Director Bernadette Lynch 250-721-6065 BEC 116 buscoopad@uvic.ca
Coordinator, (MBA & MGB) Andree-Anne Porier-Leroy 250-721-6083 BEC 289a mbacareercoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator Vanessa Raber 250-721-6059 BEC 126 vraber@uvic.ca
Coordinator Shawn Tripp 250-721-6066 BEC 130 bcomcoop3@uvic.ca
Coordinator currently vacant 250-472-4566 BEC 124 bcomcoop2@uvic.ca
Coordinator Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 BEC 122 awakeman@uvic.ca
Coordinator Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 BEC 128 mcasey@uvic.ca
Coordinator Jessica Morrow 250-721-6410 BEC 130 mgbcoop@uvic.ca
Career Educator currently vacant 250-721-6087 BEC 107 bco@uvic.ca
Career Educator Chantale Laplante 250-472-453 BEC 107 bccc@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Robyn Booth 250-721-4449 BEC 114 businessdevelopmentofficer@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Samantha Toms 250-721-6413 BEC 118 bizcoop.coordination@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 BEC 120 bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Sarka Polivkova 250-721-6063 BEC 112 busicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 BEC 112 yumim@uvic.ca
Co-op and Career Assistant Dina Dolovac 250-472-4441 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Student Ayesha Salman 250-721-6168 BEC 109 busistudent@uvic.ca

Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career

Associate Director Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 ECS 204B meetak@uvic.ca
Coordinator Leo Spalteholz 250-472-5802 ECS 228 leos@uvic.ca
Coordinator Ash Senini 250-472-5826 ECS 230 asenini@uvic.ca
Coordinator Kelly Stegman 250-472-5780 ECS 232 kellystegman@uvic.ca
Vancouver Coordinator Cheryl Beaumont 604-754-0171 cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Coordinator Monty Raisinghani 250-472-5820 ECS 231 montyr@uvic.ca
Coordinator Imen Bourguiba 250-472-5814 ECS 224 imenbour@uvic.ca
Coordinator Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 ECS 220 ctripp@uvic.ca
Coordinator Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 ECS 222 sfiddler@uvic.ca
Coordinator Wendy Beairsto 250-472-5811 ECS 226 wbeairsto@uvic.ca
Coordinator Mostafa Rahimpour 250-472-5822 ECS 212 mrahim@uvic.ca
Coordinator Sheryl Thompson 250-472-5812 ECS 216 sthompson@uvic.ca
Coordinator currently vacant 250-472-5818 ECS 225
Career Educator Karae White 250-472-5825 ECS 210 karaewhite@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 ECS 214 taracoul@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Kristina Stewart 250-472-5412 ECS 218 kristinastewart@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Jeffrey Martin 250-472-5827 ECS 204c martinjm@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Subodha Liyanage 250-472-5809 ECS 204c senanaya@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant J Cameron 250-472-4644 ECS 204 jscameron@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Patti Massey 250-472-5805 ECS 204 pmassey@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant currently vacant 250-472-5800 ECS 204
Co-op Assistant Erika Annala 250-472-5807 ECS 204 erikaannala@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Ella MacKenzie 250-472-5806 ECS 204 ellamac@uvic.ca

Optional and Professional Programs Co-op and Career

Associate Director, Career Services Allison Benner 250-721-8812 CSR 113 adirectorcareer@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Optional and Professional Programs Alyssa Hindle 250-472-5439 BWC A235 oppadirector@uvic.ca
EDI Career Advisor Kyle Price 250-472-5697 CSR 110 edicareeradvisor@uvic.ca
Career Educator Richard Myers 250-472-4286 CSR 115 careereducator3@uvic.ca
Career Educator Jeremy Pearce 250-721-6364 CSR 007 careereducator2@uvic.ca
Career Educator currently vacant 250-721-6365 CSR 116 careereducator1@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Alison Badali 250-721-6148 CSR 010 oppedo@uvic.ca
EDI Employment Development Officer Claire Andrews 250-472-5832 CSR 011 ediemployment@uvic.ca
Coordinator Niels Melis De-Lamper 250-853-3172 CSR 007 accesscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Career Assistant Blenda Ferreira Vilaca 250-721-8421 CSR 110 careers@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Rita Wood 250-721-8419 CSR 110 oppcoop@uvic.ca

Biochemistry/Microbiology Co-op and Career

Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A237 bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 BWC A243 scico@uvic.ca

Biology Co-op and Career

Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWC A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8637 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Chemistry Co-op and Career

Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC 239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWC A241 eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kathleen Laird 250-721-8637 BWC A243/245 eosco@uvic.ca

Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Dave Hutchinson 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Coordinator Natalie Haddow 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Tammy Doyle 250-721-8390 MCK 112 ephecoop@uvic.ca

Graduate Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barb Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A366 spaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Erika Annala 250-721-8061 HSD A303 spacoop@uvic.ca

Health Information Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca

Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career

Coordinator Joy Andrews 250-721-7629 CLE D128a hufaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 CLE D128 hufacoop@uvic.ca

Law Co-op and Career

Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 131c lawcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 FRA 140 lawcoop@uvic.ca

Mathematics and Statistics Co-op

Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career

Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Public Administration Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barb Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A304 spaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Alisha Tedder 250-721-8061 HSD A302 spacoop@uvic.ca

Social Sciences Co-op and Career

Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 COR B138a sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Coordinator Anais Holdaway 250-721-7358 COR B136 ssco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Linda Marley 250-721-8689 COR B138 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jessica Abriel scico@uvic.ca
Hannah Ahluwalia hannahahluwalia@uvic.ca
Claire Andrews csandrew@uvic.ca
Erika Annala erikaannala@uvic.ca
Alison Badali abadali@uvic.ca
Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 (campus local: 8841) hufacoop@uvic.ca
Wendy Beairsto wbeairsto@uvic.ca
Cheryl Beaumont cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Christian Bergmeister cbergmeister@uvic.ca
Jason Bond 250-721-8577 (campus local: 8577) jjbond@uvic.ca
Robyn Booth 250-472-4449 (campus local: 4449) businessdevelopmentofficer@uvic.ca
Imen Bourguiba imenbour@uvic.ca
Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 (campus local: 6496) cburrage@uvic.ca
David Busch davidbusch@uvic.ca
J Cameron jsimoncameron@gmail.com
Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 (campus local: 5803) taracoul@uvic.ca
Heather Croft bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Katy DeCoste katydcst@gmail.com
Dina Dolovac dinadolovac@uvic.ca
Tammy Doyle tammydoyle@uvic.ca
Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 (campus local: 8195) lawcoop@uvic.ca
Chelsey Evans 250-721-8431 (campus local: 8431) evansc@uvic.ca
Chelsea Falconer cdfalcon@uvic.ca
Blenda Ferreira Vilaca blendafv@uvic.ca
Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 (campus local: 5810) sfiddler@uvic.ca
Arkady Futerman scicoop@uvic.ca
Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 (campus local: 6211) agiles@uvic.ca
Natalie Haddow nhaddow@uvic.ca
Alejandra Hergert alejandrahergert@uvic.ca
Alana Hibbert alana.hibbert@gmail.com
Anais Holdaway 250-721-7358 (campus local: 7358) ssco@uvic.ca
Kandie Husband klhusband@uvic.ca
David Hutchinson epheco@uvic.ca
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 (campus local: 5824) meetak@uvic.ca
Amy Kilmer coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Chantale Laplante bccc@uvic.ca
Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 (campus local: 8649) biocoop@uvic.ca
Bernadette Lynch bcomcoop2@uvic.ca
Ella MacKenzie emackenzie.inbox@gmail.com
Linda Marley 250-721-8689 (campus local: 8689) sscoop@uvic.ca
Jeffrey Martin martinjm@uvic.ca
Miranda Maslany miranda.maslany@gmail.com
Patti Massey 250-472-5805 (campus local: 5805) pmassey@uvic.ca
Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) sarahmcq@uvic.ca
Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 (campus local: 6054) yumim@uvic.ca
Jessica Morrow 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) morrowj@uvic.ca
Richard Myers rmyers1000@uvic.ca
Jeremy Pearce jeremydp@uvic.ca
Andree-Anne Poirier-Leroy aleroy@uvic.ca
Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 (campus local: 6084) poliquin@uvic.ca
Sarka Polivkova sarkapolivkova@uvic.ca
Kyle Price ksprice@uvic.ca
Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 (campus local: 8196) fproctor@uvic.ca
Vanessa Raber 250-721-6059 (campus local: 6059) vraber@uvic.ca
Mostafa Rahimpour mrahim@uvic.ca
Monty Raisinghani montyr@uvic.ca
Diyana Ramdour diyanaramdour@hotmail.com
Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 (campus local: 6076) ramjik@uvic.ca
Daphne Reine coopsec@uvic.ca
Ayesha Salman ayeshasalman2001@hotmail.com
Subodha Senanayake Liyanage senanaya@uvic.ca
Ash Senini 250-472-5826 (campus local: 5826) asenini@uvic.ca
Alex Shahbaz Far rminshr@gmail.com
Leo Spalteholz 472-580-2 leos@uvic.ca
Kelly Stegman kellystegman@uvic.ca
Kristina Stewart kristinastewart@uvic.ca
Barbara Svec 250-721-8064 (campus local: 8064) bsvec@uvic.ca
Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 (campus local: 6616) jadat@uvic.ca
Alisha Tedder atedder@uvic.ca
Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 (campus local: 6582) megt@uvic.ca
Sheryl Thompson sthompson@uvic.ca
Samantha Toms 250-721-6413 (campus local: 6413) stoms@uvic.ca
Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 (campus local: 5816) ctripp@uvic.ca
Shawn Tripp shawntripp@uvic.ca
Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 (campus local: 6657) awakeman@uvic.ca
Karae White karaewhite13@gmail.com
Rita Wood ritaw@uvic.ca
Iker Zarebski ikerlive@live.com.mx
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Alumni Annual Giving Officer, Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual care provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Marine Protected Area, Science Research Reporter
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.