Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis (CCMA)

Contact:
Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A203
Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Environment and Climate Change Canada
University of Victoria, Bob Wright Centre
3800 Finnerty Road, Rm A203
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Environment and Climate Change Canada
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.cccma.ec.gc.ca
By phone:
MANAGER:
250-363-8233
GENERAL OFFICE INQUIRIES:
250-363-8228
FAX:
250-363-8247
IT Support:
250-363-8234

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
MANAGER Gregory Flato 250-363-8233 SCI A211 Greg.Flato@canada.ca
GENERAL OFFICE INQUIRIES Tiffany Petersen 250-363-8228 SCI A203 tiffany.petersen@canada.ca
FAX 250-363-8247 SCI A248
IT Support Mike Berkley 250-363-8234 SCI A223 Mike.Berkley@canada.ca

STAFF LISTING

Research Scientist James Anstey 250-363-3347 SCI A243 james.anstey@canada.ca
Research Scientist Vivek Arora 250-363-8246 SCI A233 Vivek.Arora@canada.ca
Research Scientist Ali Asaadi 250-363-8243 SCI A236/01 ali.asaadi@canada.ca
SSC Computing Mike Berkley 250-363-8234 SCI A223 Mike.Berkley@canada.ca
Scientist Emeritus George Boer 250-363-8266 SCI A219/02 George.Boer@canada.ca
Research Scientist Alex Cannon 250-363-8006 SCI A205 alex.cannon@canada.ca
Research Scientist/DFO Collaboration Jim Christian 250-363-8319 SCI A214 Jim.Christian@canada.ca
Scientist Emeritus/DFO Collaboration Ken Denman 250-363-3456 SCI A236/02
Senior Research Scientist/Manager Gregory Flato 250-363-8233 SCI A213 Greg.Flato@canada.ca
Senior Research Scientist John Fyfe 250-363-8236 SCI A245 John.Fyfe@canada.ca
Senior Research Scientist Nathan Gillett 250-363-8264 SCI A209 Nathan.Gillett@canada.ca
Regional Climate Modelling Scientist Yanjun Jiao 250-363-8257 SCI A240 Yanjun.Jiao@canada.ca
Research Scientist Slava Kharin 250-363-3319 SCI A241 Slava.Kharin@canada.ca
Ocean Modelling Analyst Warren Lee 250-363-8235 SCI A218 Warren.Lee@canada.ca
Physical Scientist Woo-Sung Lee 250-363-8229 SCI A219/01 WooSung.Lee@canada.ca
Research Scientist Jiangnan Li 250-363-8232 SCI A231 Jiangnan.Li@canada.ca
Visiting Scientist Norm McFarlane 250-363-8240 SCI A227
Senior Computer Systems Analyst Fouad Majaess 250-363-8238 SCI A221 Fouad.Majaess@canada.ca
Research Scientist Joseph Melton 250-363-8227 SCI A239 Joe.Melton@canada.ca
Research Scientist William Merryfield 250-363-8263 SCI A215 Bill.Merryfield@canada.ca
Finance and Administration Tiffany Petersen 250-363-8228 SCI A203 tiffany.petersen@canada.ca
Research Associate/UVic Collaboration Cathy Reader 250-363-8243 SCI A236/04 Cathy.Reader@canada.ca
Research Associate/UVic Collaboration Landon Rieger 250-363-3456 SCI A236/03 landon.rieger@canada.ca
Research Scientist Robin Rong 250-363-8206 SCI 224/02 Robin.Rong@canada.ca
Research Scientist Oleg Saenko 250-363-8267 SCI A217 Oleg.Saenko@canada.ca
Senior Research Scientist John Scinocca 250-363-8240 SCI A227 John.Scinocca@canada.ca
Research Scientist Christian Seiler 250-363-8226 SCI A211 christian.seiler@canada.ca
Physical Sciences Specialist Clint Seinen 250-363-8229 SCI A219/04 clint.seinen@canada.ca
Research Associate/DFO Collaboration Andrew Shao 250-363-8266 SCI A219/03 andrew.shao@canada.ca
Research Scientist Michael Sigmond 250-363-8202 SCI A235 Michael.Sigmond@canada.ca
Research Scientist Reinel Sospreda-Alfonso 250-363-8230 SCI A225/02 Reinel.Sospedra-Alfonso@canada.ca
Research Scientist/DFO Collaboration Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433 SCI A212 Nadja.Steiner@canada.ca
Research Scientist Neil Swart 250-363-8241 SCI A237 Neil.Swart@canada.ca
Research Scientist Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237 SCI A229 Knut.vonSalzen@canada.ca
Research Scientist Cynthia Whaley 250-363-8226 SCI A211 cynthia.whaley@canada.ca
Climate Modelling Scientist Duo Yang 250-363-8245 SCI A216 Duo.Yang@canada.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Alumni Annual Giving Officer, Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual care provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Marine Protected Area, Science Research Reporter
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.