Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Paul Abram
Laura Alcaraz-Sehn lsehn@uvic.ca
Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 (campus local: 7110) gallen@uvic.ca
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Sigal Balshine sigal@mcmaster.ca
Kristina Barclay kristinabarclay@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Amanda Bates 778-798-9096 amandabates@uvic.ca
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Monique Boulanger 157948b@acadiau.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Ilya Capralov ilyakapral@gmail.com
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Kris Christensen kris.christensen@wsu.edu
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Aven Cosbey avencosbey@gmail.com
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Ugur Dagli udagli@uvic.ca
Hazel de Haas hazeldehaas@telus.net
Fabio De Leo Cabrera fdeleo@uvic.ca
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
John Dower dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas@uvic.ca
Jan Dudzic jandudzic@uvic.ca
Will Duguid willduguid@hotmail.com
Shima EbrahimiKhonacha shimaebrahimikhonacha@yahoo.com
Andrew Edwards
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 250-472-5091 (campus local: 5091) je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Katy Erceg kerceg@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Sarah Ewing ewings@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
Stephane Gauthier
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Gerry Gourlay holmgera@uvic.ca
Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 (campus local: 7132) bgowen@uvic.ca
Wesley Greentree wgreentree@outlook.com
Dana Haggarty dana_haggarty@yahoo.com
Farhia Haque fhaque@uvic.ca
Cierra Hart cierrahart411@gmail.com
Katy Hind khind@uvic.ca
Emma Houston emmahouston2201@gmail.com
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Steve Insley sinsley@uvic.ca
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
Niya Kelpin niya@kelpin.ca
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Chloe Kraemer chloekraemer1@gmail.com
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Izzy Laughton isabella.laugh@gmail.com
Emily Leedham eleedham@sfu.ca
My Lipton 250-721-6675 (campus local: 6675) biotech@uvic.ca
David Ma daweima@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Eva MacLennan evamegan@uvic.ca
Bridget Maher juaneslabmanager@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Asit Mazumder 472-478-9 mazumder@uvic.ca
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Niloufar Mokariasl niloumokari@uvic.ca
Saige Motkoski smotkoski@gmail.com
Sheryl Murdock smurdock@uvic.ca
Ben Murphy-Baum 250-882-2334 bmbaum@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Mitra Nikoo mnikoo@uvic.ca
Inigo Novales-Flamarique inigo@sfu.ca
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Louise Page 250-721-7142 (campus local: 7142) lpage@uvic.ca
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Matthew Ramirez mdramirez@uri.edu
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Jean Richardson jmlr@uvic.ca
Amalis Riera Vuibert ariera@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri Akash.Sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Kyla Schenk kyla.schenk@gmail.com
Alex Schmill alexschmill4@gmail.com
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Brittnie Spriel britt-s@hotmail.com
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Samuel Starko sstarko@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Keelie Taylor keelie.taylor2@gmail.com
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Meg Thompson meganjuliathompson@gmail.com
Madeleine Thomson maddy.thoms@gmail.com
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Shaye Tudor shayetudor@gmail.com
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Lydia Walton lydiawalton14@gmail.com
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Alumni Annual Giving Officer, Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual care provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Marine Protected Area, Science Research Reporter
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Resource Developer, Decade of Ocean Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Science
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Services Student Services
Academic Advising (Humanities, Science and Social Sciences)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.