Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Paul Abram
Laura Alcaraz-Sehn lsehn@uvic.ca
Joan Alfaro-Lucas jmalfarolucas@gmail.com
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Olivia Antoniuk oliviaantoniuk@outlook.com
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Ryan Arta ryanarta@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Kristina Barclay kristinabarclay@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Amanda Bates 778-798-9096 amandabates@uvic.ca
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Jordan Bemmels jbemmels@uvic.ca
Andrew Bickell andrewbickell99@gmail.com
Bradley Binges 250-472-5101 (campus local: 5101) bggfrba@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Micah Brush mbrush@ualberta.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Nora Carlson nora.v.carlson@gmail.com
Riya Chitroda riya.chitroda@gmail.com
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Kieran Cox kcox@uvic.ca
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Valesca de Groot degrootval@gmail.com
Paul De La Bastide 250-721-7145 (campus local: 7145) pdelabas@uvic.ca
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5403 (campus local: 5403) dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas@uvic.ca
Jake Eager-Nash j.k.eagernash@outlook.com
Naomi Edmonds nedmonds@uvic.ca
Andrew Edwards
Yana Eglit yeglit@gmail.com
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 250-472-5091 (campus local: 5091) je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Gillian Ens ensgillian@gmail.com
Graham Epstein grahamepstein@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Sarah Ewing ewings@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
John Fryxell 519-994-0750 jfryxell@uvic.ca
Stephane Gauthier stephanegauthier@uvic.ca
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Isabella Gonzalez Kaminski 250-896-6054 ccsl.coordinator@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Dana Haggarty dana_haggarty@yahoo.com
Avril Hann avril363@hotmail.ca
Barbara Hawkins 250-721-7117 (campus local: 7117) bhawkins@uvic.ca
Dipti Hingmire diptikalyanshetti@gmail.com
Kayla Holloway kholloway1359@gmail.com
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Steve Insley sinsley@wcs.org
Julia Jeworrek jjeworrek@uvic.ca
Evan Johnson ecjohns1@ualberta.ca
Marco Joly marco4801716@gmail.com
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
Eve Kenny evejulkenny@gmail.com
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Thurston Lacalli lacalli@uvic.ca
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Mark Lewis marklewis@uvic.ca
David Ma daweima@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Adam Mani adam.mani.880@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Jennifer McHenry 250-891-5357 jennmchenry1@gmail.com
Kelton Mcmahon kelton_mcmahon@uri.edu
Justin Merondun heritabilities@gmail.com
Iosif Mitiashin iosifmitiashin@gmail.com
Ricardo Moch ricardo.moch@hotmail.com
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Tariq Nashmi tariq.nashmi2@gmail.com
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
Connor Nelson connorjnelson@uvic.ca
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Inigo Novales-Flamarique inigo@sfu.ca
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Eerik Piirtola eemipi@uvic.ca
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
Silas Poloni Lyra silaspoloni@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Emma Rossander erossander@shaw.ca
Andrea Roszmann 250-721-7119 (campus local: 7119) forestbiology@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Sarah Rozanski sarahrozanski@gmail.com
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri akash.sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Madeleine Thomson maddy.thoms@gmail.com
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
Lan Tran lttran@uvic.ca
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Alex Van Nynatten alexvannynatten@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Kaela Whittingham kaelanwhittingham@gmail.com
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Computer Science IT Support
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Senior Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences