Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Contact:
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207 bcmb@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207 bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Chair's Administrative Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207 biocmicr@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 PCH 207 biocgsec@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A 237 oppadirector@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185 bcmbsec@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a sredpath@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c adrwhite@uvic.ca
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257 sscholz@uvic.ca
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168 scistores@uvic.ca
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226 info@proteincentre.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861) biocgsec@uvic.ca
Javier Alfaro javier.alfaro@proteogenomics.ca
Amanda Assen aassen@uvic.ca
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863) jausio@uvic.ca
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168) boraston@uvic.ca
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072) mboulang@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732) jeburke@uvic.ca
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189) caroc@uvic.ca
Jennifer Cobb jencobb@uvic.ca
Mary Anne Cunningham madmac@uvic.ca
Lauren Davey laurendavey@uvic.ca
Jenn Dechka jadechka@uvic.ca
Anna Dema annadema@uvic.ca
Monica Elliott monica@proteincentre.com
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Ellis Evans ellicepevans@uvic.ca
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548) svevans@uvic.ca
Emma Field emmafield@uvic.ca
Rachael Fitzpatrick rfitzpatrick@uvic.ca
Nick Fletcher nfletcher@uvic.ca
Jennifer Floyd jennifervfloyd@gmail.com
Mariya Goncheva mariyagoncheva@uvic.ca
David Goodlett goodlett@uvic.ca
Mara Goodyear maragoodyear@uvic.ca
Ayman Haimour aymanhai@uvic.ca
Alison Hamer ahamer@uvic.ca
Jun Han hanjun@uvic.ca
Darryl Hardie dhardie@uvic.ca
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146) chelbing@uvic.ca
Jo Hobbs jhobbs@uvic.ca
Colten Hodak coltenhodak@gmail.com
Meredith Holme mlj@uvic.ca
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093) shorak@uvic.ca
Simon Houston 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) shouston@uvic.ca
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068) bcmb@uvic.ca
Jacob Imbery jimbery@uvic.ca
Angela Jackson angela@proteincentre.com
Erik Jensen erik.jensen2533@gmail.com
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505) jkeliher@uvic.ca
Theresa Kelly theresakelly121@gmail.com
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) valk@uvic.ca
Cindy Kim cindykim@uvic.ca
Graeme Knowles graemeknowles16@gmail.com
Emily Knudson-Goerner emilyknudsongoerner@gmail.com
Camellia Lam camellialm@gmail.com
Malia Lampard malialampard@gmail.com
Jenna Lane jennalane@uvic.ca
Gillian Leach gilliankleach@gmail.com
Hajeong Lee hajeong131@gmail.com
Moses Lee moses.lee617@gmail.com
Andrew Leung atleung@uvic.ca
Karen Lithgow karen.lithgow@ucalgary.ca
Louie Lopez marklouiedlopez@gmail.com
Julian Lum jjlum@uvic.ca
Martine Lunke mlunke@uvic.ca
Isabel Ma ima@uvic.ca
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) amaffey@uvic.ca
Steven Marshall stevenmarshall@uvic.ca
Liam Mihalynuk liamgmihalynuk@gmail.com
Abanoub Mikhael amikhael@uvic.ca
Angela Mitchell angelamitchell@uvic.ca
Aditya Mojumdar amojumdar@uvic.ca
Jessica Morgan jessicamorgan@uvic.ca
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074) fnano@uvic.ca
Linda Nartey lnartey@uvic.ca
Brad Nelson bnelson@bccrc.ca
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889) cjn@uvic.ca
Saad Nisar saadnisar084@gmail.com
Natasha Norton nnorton@uvic.ca
Hunter Nyvall hunternyvall@gmail.com
Monica Palcic 250-721-8945 (campus local: 8945) mpalcic@uvic.ca
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946 parasite@uvic.ca
Fangni Peng fp@uvic.ca
Helena Petrosova helena.petrosova@gmail.com
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887) bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Rikke Poulsen rikkepoulsen@uvic.ca
Cameron Powell cam.powell.2@gmail.com
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077) biocmicr@uvic.ca
Ola Przydatek olap@uvic.ca
Alexandra Pucsek alexandrapucsek@uvic.ca
Akash Ranasinghe akashranasinghe20@gmail.com
Stephen Redpath sredpath@uvic.ca
Emma Reinsch ereinsch@uvic.ca
Bo Ren boren@uvic.ca
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658) lisareynolds@uvic.ca
Andrew Ross rossar@uvic.ca
Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 (campus local: 6566) sscholz@uvic.ca
Mackenzie Scott mackenzie.scott@live.ca
Scott Selleck sbs24@psu.edu
Derek Smith derek@proteincentre.com
Laura Sosa Ponce mlsosapo@gmail.com
Anita A. Thambirajah athambir@uvic.ca
Alloysius Thomas 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) alloymgomez@uvic.ca
Vanessa Thompson vanessathompson@uvic.ca
Stephen Tuffs stuffs@uvic.ca
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) ewall@uvic.ca
Peter Watson pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
Kenneth Weke kweke@uvic.ca
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251) adrwhite@uvic.ca
Rachel Witt rachelwitt39@gmail.com
Juncong Yang juncongy@uvic.ca
Tian Zhao tianzhao@uvic.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Senior Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences