Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)

Contact:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
Elliott Building 101
Department of Physics and Astronomy
ELLIOTT BUILDING
Rm. 101
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.phys.uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7698 ELL 103 phastchair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair, General Office Supervisor Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 ELL 102 phast@uvic.ca
General Inquiries/Office Assistant Cato Reona 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgen@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer and Registration Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 ELL 110 pkovtun@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Danielle Ryzuk 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgrad@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 1 & 2 Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 ELL 106 phast_advising@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 3 & 4 Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 ELL 204 phast_advising@uvic.ca
System Manager Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 ELL 119 phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Outreach Coordinator Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Laboratory Coordinator Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 ELL 114 vannette@uvic.ca
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
VISPA Office Peggy White 250-721-7736 ELL 207 pwhite@uvic.ca
Graduate Student Association pagsa@uvic.ca
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A239 scico@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Hossain Ahmed hossain@uvic.ca
Justin Albert 250-721-7742 (campus local: 7742) jalbert@uvic.ca
Sarah Hussam Ahmed Alshamaily anime95cutie@hotmail.com
David Andersen drandersen1@gmail.com
Arash Azarakhshi azarakhshi@uvic.ca
Richard Baartman
Arif Babul 250-721-8844 (campus local: 8844) babul@uvic.ca
Adithi Balaji adithibalaji@uvic.ca
Magdalena Bazalova 250-721-7704 (campus local: 7704) bazalova@uvic.ca
Wayne Beckham 250-519-5620 wbeckham@uvic.ca
Arthur Blackburn 250-721-7703 (campus local: 7703) ablackbu@uvic.ca
John Blakeslee jpb.astro@gmail.com
Nikita Blinov nblinov@gmail.com
Simon Blouin simonblouin3@gmail.com
Nicolas Braam nbraam@uvic.ca
Josephine Brewster josephinebrewster7@gmail.com
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Reona Cato physgen@uvic.ca
Scott Chapman scott.chapman@dal.ca
Erika Chin erika.my.chin@gmail.com
Devika Chithrani devikac@uvic.ca
Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) bchoi@uvic.ca
Nathan Clements nathanclements2000@gmail.com
John Coffey jwcoffey193@gmail.com
Cristina Cordoba ccordoba@uvic.ca
Benoit Cote bcote@uvic.ca
Patrick Cote patrick.cote@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Lina D'Aoust linatheresed@gmail.com
Samuel de Jong 250-721-7735 (campus local: 7735) srdejong@uvic.ca
Rogerio de Sousa 250-721-7712 (campus local: 7712) rdesousa@uvic.ca
Pavel Denisenkov 250-721-7739 (campus local: 7739) pavelden@uvic.ca
James Di Francesco 778-350-1510 james.difrancesco@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Iris Dillmann dillmann@triumf.ca
Alex Doknjas adoknjas@uvic.ca
Robin Dong rbdong@uvic.ca
Colson Driemel colsond@uvic.ca
Marcus Ebert mebert@uvic.ca
Sara Ellison 250-721-7737 (campus local: 7737) sarae@uvic.ca
Matthew Ens matthew.ens@protonmail.com
Laura Ferrarese laura.ferrarese@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Matthew Fitzpatrick 778-689-0750 mrfitzpa@uvic.ca
Dominique Fortin d.n.fortin@gmail.com
Wes Fraser westhefras@gmail.com
Isabelle Gagne imgagne@bccancer.bc.ca
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholami Milani sgmilani@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholipourverki sahar@uvic.ca
Jennifer Glover jennifer.glover@mac.com
Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 (campus local: 7699) phastao@uvic.ca
Mehran Goharian
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Noah Gorgichuk nsrgorgichuk@icloud.com
Alexander Gottberg gottberg@triumf.ca
Ann Gower agower@uvic.ca
Thomas Grammatico thomas@grammatico.me
Kenji Hamano khamano@uvic.ca
Mark Hartz mhartz@triumf.ca
Falk Herwig 250-721-7743 (campus local: 7743) fherwig@uvic.ca
Cornelia Hoehr choehr@triumf.ca
John Hutchings john.hutchings@nrc.ca
Werner Israel
Kate Jackson kathryn.jackson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Nolan Jackson jackson.nolan12@gmail.com
Kristan Jensen kristanj@uvic.ca
Douglas Johnstone doug.johnstone@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Tobias Junginger junginger@uvic.ca
Victor Kamel victorakamel@gmail.com
Dean Karlen 250-721-6585 (campus local: 6585) karlen@uvic.ca
JJ Kavelaars 250-363-8694 jjk@uvic.ca
Richard Keeler 250-721-7746 (campus local: 7746) rkeeler@uvic.ca
Ben Kellman kellman.ben@gmail.com
Oliver Kester 778-828-2834 okester@uvic.ca
Helen Kirk helenkirkastro@gmail.com
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Akira Konaka konaka@triumf.ca
Shane Koscielniak
Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 (campus local: 7723) pkovtun@uvic.ca
Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 (campus local: 6156) kowalews@uvic.ca
Leonid Kurchaninov kurchan@triumf.ca
Ania Kwiatkowski aniak@uvic.ca
Mark Laidlaw laidlaw@uvic.ca
Bob Laxdal lax@triumf.ca
Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) phast@uvic.ca
Michel Lefebvre 250-721-7706 (campus local: 7706) lefebvre@uvic.ca
Peter Loock 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) sciedean@uvic.ca
Andrew Macdonald 250-721-7714 (campus local: 7714) andym@uvic.ca
Andrew MacRae macrae@uvic.ca
Christian Marois cmarois@uvic.ca
Travis Martin travismartin@uvic.ca
Brenda Matthews bcm@uvic.ca
Alan McConnachie alan@uvic.ca
David Mckeen mckeen@uvic.ca
Douglas McKenzie 250-721-6584 (campus local: 6584) dmckenzi@uvic.ca
Robert McPherson 604-505-5322 rmcphers@uvic.ca
Eric Mefford ericmefford@gmail.com
Tony Mestrovic amestrov@uvic.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
David Morrissey dmorri@uvic.ca
Julio Navarro 250-721-6644 (campus local: 6644) jfn@uvic.ca
Petr Navratil
Arthur Olin olin@triumf.ca
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Yuhao Peng erbsen7023@gmail.com
Mike Pfleger 721-771-4 mpfleger@uvic.ca
Thomas Planche
Maxim Pospelov 250-721-5346 (campus local: 5346) pospelov@uvic.ca
Katherine Prestridge
Ben Rasmussen ben.f.rasmussen@gmail.com
Rob Rempel 250-721-7717 (campus local: 7717) drempel@uvic.ca
Adam Ritz 250-721-7731 (campus local: 7731) aritz@uvic.ca
Pierre-Antoine Rodesch pierreantoine.rodesch@gmail.com
Manuel Rodriguez Vega manuel.rodriguez@bccancer.bc.ca
Michael Roney 250-721-7705 (campus local: 7705) mroney@uvic.ca
Cassandra Rosa ckrosa@uvic.ca
Christopher Ruiz ruiz@triumf.ca
Heather Russell hrussell@uvic.ca
Thomas Ruth truth6@uvic.ca
Danielle Ryzuk physgrad@uvic.ca
Vida Saeedzadeh vidasaeedzadeh@uvic.ca
Ben Scheuer benscheuer5@gmail.com
Alexander Schmid 250-721-6521 (campus local: 6521) aschmid@uvic.ca
Federico Sestito sestitof@uvic.ca
Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 (campus local: 7729) phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Marisa Sheppard marisasheppard@hotmail.com
Maheyer Shroff shroffm2@uvic.ca
Alexei Sibidanov sibid@uvic.ca
Luc Simard simardl@uvic.ca
Randall Sobie 250-721-7733 (campus local: 7733) rsobie@uvic.ca
Geoffrey Steeves gsteeves@uvic.ca
Peter Stetson 250-721-7700 (campus local: 7700)
Tristan Sullivan tssulliv@uvic.ca
Jeremy Tatum jtatum@uvic.ca
Sam Taylor s.taylor1484@gmail.com
Karun Thanjavur karun@uvic.ca
Elena Timakova elena.t.135@gmail.com
Isabel Trigger itrigger@triumf.ca
Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 (campus local: 7709) vannette@uvic.ca
Don Vandenberg vandenbe@uvic.ca
Kim Venn 250-472-5182 (campus local: 5182) kvenn@uvic.ca
Jean-Pierre Veran jveran@uvic.ca
Lucas Wallace lukewallac@gmail.com
Milton Wang 250-721-8821 (campus local: 8821) phwang@uvic.ca
Derek Wells 250-519-5629 dwells@bccancer.bc.ca
Peggy White 250-721-7736 (campus local: 7736) pwhite@uvic.ca
Jon Willis 250-721-7740 (campus local: 7740) jwillis@uvic.ca
Stephenson Yang 250-853-3695 (campus local: 3695) syang@uvic.ca
Saba Yasaei yasaei@uvic.ca
Sergei Zavgorodni szavgorodni@bccancer.bc.ca
Can Inst for Subs Use Research Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Research Services Department of Research Services
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Coastal and Oceans Research Institute for Coastal and Oceans Research
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
VP Research & Innovation Vice President Research & Innovation
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Centre Early Child Res & Polic Centre for Early Childhood Research and Policy
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Clerk
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Clerk
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
ON LEAVE Director, Undergraduate Records
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Clerk
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Clerk - last name M-Z
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Humanities
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Clerk
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Clerk (CSC)
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Clerk (BEng, BSEng)
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Clerk - last name A-L
University Archives University Archives
Records Management Archivist
University Health Services University Health Services
Clerk - Billing/Outbound Records

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.