Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
Associate Dean Research:
Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean, Research:
Director, Administration:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245
Assistant Dean, Community and Culture Jessica Vandenberghe 250-472-4925 EOW 203
Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean, Research Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 EOW 248
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563
Community Partnerships Officer Anna Kobb 250-472-5797 ECS 563


Communications Officer Ivan Watson 250-721-8399 EOW 303
Recruitment Officer Mila Rennie 250-472-5569 JCC B104C
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340
Senior Programmer Analyst Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 ELW A336
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338
Programmer Analyst Lynn Palmer 250-472-4200 ELW A202

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-472-5322 EOW 209
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 EOW 219
Assistant to the Associate Dean Marika Allen-Mangold 250-472-5322 EOW 206
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217
Accreditation Officer Steve Geddes 250-472-5621 EOW 221

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison 250-721-8867 EOW 225


Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 EOW 253
Development Officer Tina Belcourt 250-472-4210 ECS 631

Science Venture

Director, STEM Youth Outreach David Jackson 250-721-8661 ELW A118
Manager of Programs Krystyn Dubicki 250-721-8158 MAC D017A
Registration Administrative Assistant Robin Ellchuck 250-721-8983 MAC D017A
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Ash Afshar
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893)
Jeet Ajmani
Marika Allen-Mangold
Tabassum Perveen Ananna
Amir Baharloo
Janelle Barnett
Tina Belcourt 250-472-4210 (campus local: 4210)
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571
Oliver Brown
Koltin Chang
Amir Chekini
Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 (campus local: 4204)
Samuel Crouch
Shuguang Cui
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215)
Willow Dedels
Christopher Dennison
Krystyn Dubicki
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673)
Montana Edgington
Robin Ellchuk
Maddy Ellis-Cramer
Bryan Eriksson
Aimee Ernest
Solomon Faulkner
Megan Foster
Noah Fruttarol
Stephen Geddes
Emma Gilmet
LeAnne Golinsky
Triston Grayston
Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287)
Drew Hissen
Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8612 (campus local: 8612)
Mina Hoorfar
David Jackson
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941)
Armando Jardim
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023)
Anna Kobb
Alena Kottova 250-391-1814
Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677)
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683)
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678)
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245)
Manu Sasidharan Madhav
Chiradeep Majumdar
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677)
Clara Meyer
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216)
Isaac Morrow
Homayoun Najjaran
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017)
Sofie Ohrling
Lynn Palmer 250-472-4200 (campus local: 4200)
Aeden Parenteau
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260)
Maria Fernanda Peyro Salazar
Gabrielle Pires Alves
Mila Rennie
Amir Sepahi
Mahbubeh Shafieefujerdi
Aasmita Sharma
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178)
Daphne Sidaway-Wolf
Alex Stessun
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615)
Paige Thompson
Jessica Vandenberghe
Katharine Waring 250-721-6287 (campus local: 6287)
Aidan Watson
Ivan Watson
Chris West
Caitlin Woods
Medieval Studies Department of Medieval Studies
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Island Medical Island Medical
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building