Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mathematics and Statistics (MATH)

Contact:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A418
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
DTB
A425
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
David Turpin Building, Rm. A418
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mathstat@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Systems Administrator Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 DTB A418a mssystem@uvic.ca
General Office Arunkumar Rajavel 250-721-7437 DTB A418 msrecept@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Marta Wojnarowicz 250-721-7468 DTB A418 msgstt@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8962
Acting Chair Peter Dukes 250-721-7435 DTB A418c mschair@uvic.ca
Assistant to Chair Amy Almeida 250-721-7436 DTB A418 mathstat@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marie Marlo-Barski 250-721-7459 DTB A418b mathstatao@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Hanan Abousaleh hananabousaleh@uvic.ca
Syed Ahmed
Shaghayegh AhooeiNejad shaghayegh.ahooei@gmail.com
Branden Aitken baitken18@gmail.com
Fahim Alam 250-508-6356 abir29793@gmail.com
Zibakhanim Alibalayeva fetullayeva.z@gmail.com
Amanda Allan amandaallan@uvic.ca
Amy Almeida mathstat@uvic.ca
Haley Anderson haleyandersonpss@gmail.com
Catherine Atkinson splash@uvic.ca
Muhammad Awais mawais@uvic.ca
Arjun Banik abanik@uvic.ca
Trefor Bazett tbazett@uvic.ca
Natalie Behague nbehague@uvic.ca
Mohamed Ali Ben Alaya mohamedalibenalaya@uvic.ca
Simon Bonner
Hugo Borges Carneiro hugocarneiro@uvic.ca
Christopher Bose 250-721-7471 (campus local: 7471) cbose@uvic.ca
Tahar Boulmezaoud tahar.boulmezaoud@uvsq.fr
Richard Brewster rbrewster@tru.ca
Ryan Budney 250-853-3292 (campus local: 3292) rybu@uvic.ca
Jack Bullen jackbullen@icloud.com
Nathaniel Butler ncabutler@gmail.com
Jane Butterfield jvbutter@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Carlson elizabeth.carlson@huskers.unl.edu
Yu-Ting Chen chenyuting@uvic.ca
Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 (campus local: 4927) chook@uvic.ca
Jack Cooper jackgorcooper@gmail.com
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152) lcowen@uvic.ca
Gabriel Crudele gabrielcrudele1@gmail.com
James Currie
Viet Dao vietdao@uvic.ca
Yanxia Deng yanxiadeng@gmail.com
Skye Dore-Hall skye.dore-hall@email.kpu.ca
Peter Dukes 250-472-4272 (campus local: 4272) dukes@uvic.ca
Christopher Eagle eaglec@uvic.ca
Michelle Edwards edwardsm@uvic.ca
Rod Edwards 250-721-7453 (campus local: 7453) edwards@uvic.ca
Heath Emerson hemerson@uvic.ca
Farbod Esmaeili farbod.esmaeili@gmail.com
Shelley Gao syugao@gmail.com
Noah Garson noahgarson9526@gmail.com
Gavin Goerke ggoerke@uvic.ca
David Goluskin goluskin@uvic.ca
Duyen Hoang duyenhoang@uvic.ca
Jules Hoepner julesihoepner@gmail.com
Steve Hof steven.hof@icloud.com
Mikayla Holmes mikaylaholmes13@gmail.com
Joseph Horan jahoran@uvic.ca
Yulia Hu yushanhu@uvic.ca
Jing Huang 250-721-7447 (campus local: 7447) huangj@uvic.ca
Joseph Hyde josephhyde@uvic.ca
Slim Ibrahim 250-853-3294 (campus local: 3294) ibrahims@uvic.ca
Mehnaz Jahid 250-883-8546 mehnazjahid@uvic.ca
Chi Kou cmrkou@uvic.ca
Marcelo Laca 250-721-7467 (campus local: 7467) laca@uvic.ca
Samah Larabi samahlarabi@gmail.com
Etienne Leclerc enpassant@rocketmail.com
George Lee georgelee@uvic.ca
Jae-baek Lee dlwoqor0923@gmail.com
Mary Lesperance 250-721-7461 (campus local: 7461) mlespera@uvic.ca
Mark Lewis marklewis@uvic.ca
Mathew Lewis mathewdblewis@protonmail.com
Meifan Lin lmf19980802@outlook.com
Zhaoze Liu zhaozeliu@uvic.ca
Zoe Lyu zlyu@uvic.ca
Junling Ma 250-721-7442 (campus local: 7442) junlingm@uvic.ca
Xiaoxiao Ma xiaoxiaoma@uvic.ca
Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7448 (campus local: 7448) gmacgill@uvic.ca
Morgan Magee morgansophiamagee@gmail.com
Elham Majd elh.majd@gmail.com
Marie Marlo-Barski mathstatao@uvic.ca
Kristina McKinnon 250-472-4271 (campus local: 4271) kmckin@uvic.ca
Michelle Miranda michellemiranda@uvic.ca
Aman Monga aman260@outlook.com
Natasha Morrison nmorrison@uvic.ca
Elena Moss elenacmoss@gmail.com
Saman Muthukumarana
Kieka Mynhardt 250-721-7454 (campus local: 7454) kieka@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Farouk Nathoo 250-472-4693 (campus local: 4693) nathoo@uvic.ca
Khashayar Neshat Taherzadeh khashayarne2018@gmail.com
Andrew Nicas nicas@mcmaster.ca
Kate Nimegeers knimegeers@gmail.com
Emily Ning hning@uvic.ca
Jon Noel noelj@uvic.ca
Kehinde Olobatuyi olobatuyikenny@uvic.ca
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Svetlana Oshkai 250-721-7443 (campus local: 7443) soshkai@uvic.ca
Youlian Pan
Ernesto Perez ernesto.perez@itam.mx
Nahid Pourdolat Safari nahidp@uvic.ca
Ian Putnam 250-721-7449 (campus local: 7449) ifputnam@uvic.ca
Amanda Qiu jinglanqiu1@uvic.ca
Anthony Quas 250-721-7463 (campus local: 7463) aquas@uvic.ca
Arun Rajavel msrecept@uvic.ca
Farid Rajkotia Zaheer faridrajkotiazaheer@uvic.ca
Arantha Ranu arantharanu@uvic.ca
Gourab Ray gourabray@uvic.ca
Bruce Reed bruce.al.reed@gmail.com
Negin Saatchi neginsaatchi@uvic.ca
Najme Sahami najmes@uvic.ca
Tyler Schulz tadschulz99@gmail.com
Stephen Scully scully@uvic.ca
Carlos Sevilla csevilla@uvic.ca
Longwen Shang longwenshang@uvic.ca
Yogita Sharma yogitasharmaiit187@gmail.com
Jill Simmons 250-721-7451 (campus local: 7451) jills@uvic.ca
Asmita Sodhi acsodhi@uvic.ca
H. M. Srivastava harimsri@uvic.ca
Brendan Steed bsteed@uvic.ca
Atousa Tangestanipour a.tangestany@gmail.com
Kate Taylor kjtaylor93@gmail.com
Laura Teshima lteshima@uvic.ca
Tom Thompson wthompso@uvic.ca
Danielle Tsao tsao.danielle88@gmail.com
Min Tsao 250-721-7460 (campus local: 7460) mtsao@uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Manting Wang mantingwang@uvic.ca
Te-Chun Wang lieb.am07g@gmail.com
Benjamin Wild benwwild@uvic.ca
Ethan Williams johnwilliams@uvic.ca
Marta Wojnarowicz msgstt@uvic.ca
Ashna Wright ashnawright@uvic.ca
Li Xing sfulxing@gmail.com
Shiyu Xu shiyux@uvic.ca
Jane Ye 250-721-6160 (campus local: 6160) janeye@uvic.ca
Jianping Yu jianpingyu@uvic.ca
Johnson Yue yuezongzhi@gmail.com
Shangzhi Zeng zengshangzhi@uvic.ca
Rena Zhang rena.zhang.1102@gmail.com
Shibai Zhang shibaizhang99@gmail.com
Xuekui Zhang xuekui@uvic.ca
Yupeng Zhao i.m.robert.zhao@gmail.com
Julie Zhou 250-721-7470 (campus local: 7470) jzhou@uvic.ca
Guangzhao Zhu guangzhao.ning@gmail.com
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Coordinator (CHEM, PHYS, MATH)
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre (study leave)
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Acting Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Psychology