Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Education (EDUC)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Curriculum and Instruction , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed , Teacher Education Program , Indigenous Education
Contact:
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A243
Faculty of Education
MAC
A243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/education/
Department e-mail:
edasst@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

Acting Dean Catherine McGregor 250-853-3953 MAC A353 educdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Ami Cheli 250-721-7757 MAC A243 edasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Samantha Knudson 250-721-7863 MAC A245 edao@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 MCK 188 edadgr@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs Leslee Francis-Pelton adup@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Deans Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 MAC A247 adasst@uvic.ca
Community Relations Coordinator Jasdeep Randhawa 250-472-3638 MAC A358 edcrc@uvic.ca
Digital Media Officer Michelle Butterfield 250-721-7862 MAC A362 edcom@uvic.ca
Development Officer (on secondment) Tina Belcourt
Education Computer Lab Coordinator Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 MAC A321 pplewes@uvic.ca
Faculty Grants Facilitator Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 MAC A363 edresearch@uvic.ca

Faculty of Education Advising Office

Indigenous Education

Acting Chair Ted Riecken 250-721-7826 MAC A260 iedchair@uvic.ca
Chair (on leave) Jean-Paul Restoule 250-721-7826 MAC A260
Assistant to the Chair Pam Bevan 250-721-7826 MAC A260 ied@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Christine Webster 250-721-8389 MAC A263 cwebster@uvic.ca
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator Deanna Nicolson 250-721-7855 MAC A266 deenicol@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato Gary Crocker 250-721-5698 MAC A268 ied.practicum@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 MAC A241 aliki@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor Carmen Rodriguez de France 250-721-8633 MAC A270 mdcr@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-6180 MAC A267 eczh@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Associate Professor Onowa McIvor 250-853-3150 MAC A354 omcivor@uvic.ca
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor Edosdi-Judy Thompson 250-472-5499 MAC A259 edosdi@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor Belinda Daniels 250-721-7550 MAC A261 belindadaniels@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Abigail Badke badkeabigail@gmail.com
Shelley Balfour shelleybalfour@uvic.ca
Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 (campus local: 3954) edresearch@uvic.ca
Michelle Butterfield 250-721-7862 (campus local: 7862) edcom@uvic.ca
Marion Caldecott mariongc@uvic.ca
Alexandria Carter alexandriacarter@uvic.ca
Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570) adasst@uvic.ca
Ami Cheli 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) edasst@uvic.ca
Jacqueline Dormer jackiedormer@hotmail.com
Phil Duchene 472-425-3 deversoix@uvic.ca
John Elliott stolcel@uvic.ca
Maureen Farish mfarish@uvic.ca
Catherine Fillis catherinefillis@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Victor Glickman victorglickman@uvic.ca
Nicole Goodstriker Clayton 250-472-4771 (campus local: 4771) langresearchasst@uvic.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Erin Hashimoto ehashimo@ualberta.ca
Orrin Hawke ohawke@uvic.ca
Christopher Horsethief htf@uvic.ca
Ben Howland benji.howland@gmail.com
Samantha Knudson 250-853-3654 (campus local: 3654) sknudson@uvic.ca
Allison Kostiuk akostiuk@uvic.ca
Nikita McElgunn anschalo@hotmail.com
Catherine McGregor 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) educdean@uvic.ca
Ana Pakenham anapakenham11@gmail.com
Michelle Paterson gardenermip@gmail.com
Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 pplewes@uvic.ca
Kyla Ramsdale kyla.ramsdale@sd6.bc.ca
Jasdeep Randhawa edcrc@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken triecken@uvic.ca
Stephanie Roberts stephr490@gmail.com
Renee Sampson rsampson@uvic.ca
Joe Seward jseward@uvic.ca
Doreen Sharpe mom4kids@telus.net
Clay Sheldon cjwsheldon@hotmail.com
Pamela Spalding pspaldin@uvic.ca
Paulina Stankovski paulina@mikrobi.com
Adam Stone adamstone@uvic.ca
Sally Struthers mlss@uvic.ca
PENAC Underwood 250-589-4053 penac@wsanec-online.com
Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 (campus local: 5870) whitinui@uvic.ca
Jessica Willows jwillows@uvic.ca
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Mathematics and Statistics Co-op
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Acting Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre (study leave)
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.