Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Co-operative Education Program and Career Services (COOP)

Related departments: Career Services , Office of Comm-Univ Engagment
Contact:
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
Jamie Cassels Centre B271
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Jamie Cassels Centre
Room B271
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/coopandcareer
Department e-mail:
coopinfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6581 JCC B271
FAX 250-721-8996 JCC B271

Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services

Executive Director Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 JCC B271n agiles@uvic.ca
Director of Operations Chelsey Evans 250-721-8811 JCC B271p coopdirops@uvic.ca
Senior Communications Officer Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 JCC B271s poliquin@uvic.ca
Campus Engagement and Events Coordinator Emma Ulveland 250-721-8840 JCC B271 emmakulveland@uvic.ca
Information and Operations Coordinator Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 JCC B271r jadat@uvic.ca
Curriculum Coordinator Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 JCC B271q megt@uvic.ca
Co-op/WIL Initiative Project Manager Emilio Velazquez 250-853-3521 JCC B271d cowilpm@uvic.ca
Technology Administrator Blake McStravick 250-721-8903 R40 D104c coophelp@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Amy Kilmer 250-721-7628 JCC B271k coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Financial and Administrative Assistant Daphne Reine 250-721-6581 JCC B271b coopsec@uvic.ca
Communications, Events and Digital Marketing Coordinator Katy DeCoste 250-472-4094 JCC B271h evcoop@uvic.ca
ACE-WIL Co-op Student currently vacant 250-853-3172 JCC commcoop@uvic.ca

International and Indigenous Co-op and Career

Associate Director, International Programs Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 JCC B271m ramjik@uvic.ca
Coordinator, International Programs Sarah McQuillan 250-721-7348 JCC B271j intlcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant, International Programs Christian Bergmeister 250-721-6583 JCC B271b intlindigcoop@uvic.ca
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator David Busch 250-721-6378 JCC B271f indigcoopcoord@uvic.ca

Business Co-op and Career

Acting Associate Director Bernadette Lynch 250-721-6065 BEC 116 buscoopad@uvic.ca
Coordinator, (MBA & MGB) Andree-Anne Porier-Leroy 250-721-6083 BEC 289a mbacareercoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator Christine Bobyn 250-721-6059 BEC 126 bcomcoop4@uvic.ca
Coordinator Shawn Tripp 250-721-6066 BEC 132 mgbcoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator Alison Badali 250-472-4566 BEC 124 bcomcoop1@uvic.ca
Coordinator Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 BEC 122 awakeman@uvic.ca
Coordinator Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 BEC 128 bcomcoop2@uvic.ca
Coordinator currently vacant 250-721-6410 BEC 130
Career Educator currently vacant BEC 107 busccc@uvic.ca
Career Educator currently vacant BEC 107 busccc@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Robyn Booth 250-721-4449 BEC 114 businessdevelopmentofficer@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Samantha Toms 250-721-6413 BEC 118 bizcoop.coordination@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 BEC 120 bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Sarka Polivkova 250-721-6063 BEC 112 busicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant currently vacant buscoop1@uvic.ca
Co-op and Career Assistant Dina Dolovac 250-472-4441 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Student currently vacant 250-721-6168 BEC 109 busistudent@uvic.ca

Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career

Associate Director Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 ECS 204B meetak@uvic.ca
Coordinator Leo Spalteholz 250-472-5802 ECS 228 leos@uvic.ca
Coordinator Ash Senini 250-472-5826 ECS 230 asenini@uvic.ca
Coordinator Kelly Stegman 250-472-5780 ECS 232 kellystegman@uvic.ca
Vancouver Coordinator Cheryl Beaumont 604-754-0171 cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Coordinator Monty Raisinghani 250-472-5820 ECS 231 montyr@uvic.ca
Coordinator Imen Bourguiba 250-472-5814 ECS 224 imenbour@uvic.ca
Coordinator Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 ECS 220 ctripp@uvic.ca
Coordinator Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 ECS 222 sfiddler@uvic.ca
Coordinator Wendy Beairsto 250-472-5811 ECS 226 wbeairsto@uvic.ca
Coordinator Mostafa Rahimpour 250-472-5822 ECS 212 mrahim@uvic.ca
Coordinator Sheryl Thompson 250-472-5812 ECS 216 sthompson@uvic.ca
Coordinator currently vacant 250-472-5818 ECS 225
Career Educator Karae White 250-472-5825 ECS 210 karaewhite@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 ECS 214 taracoul@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Morgan Filliol 250-472-5412 ECS 218 mfilliol@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Jeffrey Martin 250-472-5827 ECS 204c martinjm@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Subodha Liyanage 250-472-5809 ECS 204c senanaya@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant J Cameron 250-472-4644 ECS 204 jscameron@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Patti Massey 250-472-5805 ECS 204 pmassey@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant currently vacant 250-472-5807 ECS 204
Co-op Assistant Erika Annala 250-472-5800 ECS 204 erikaannala@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Ella MacKenzie 250-472-5806 ECS 204 ellamac@uvic.ca

Optional and Professional Programs Co-op and Career

Associate Director, Career Services Allison Benner 250-721-8812 CSR 113 adirectorcareer@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Optional and Professional Programs Alyssa Hindle 250-472-5439 BWC A235 oppadirector@uvic.ca
EDI Career Advisor Amy Chen 250-721-6364 CSR 117 edicareeradvisor@uvic.ca
Career Educator Richard Myers 250-472-4286 CSR 115 careereducator3@uvic.ca
Career Educator currently vacant 250-721-6364 CSR 007 careereducator2@uvic.ca
Career Educator Kyle Price 250-721-6365 CSR 116 careereducator1@uvic.ca
Career Educator Darcie Gabruck 250-472-5035 CSR 004 cecareer@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Jenna Remedios CSR 005 oppedo@uvic.ca
EDI Employment Development Officer currently vacant 250-472-5832 CSR 011 ediemployment@uvic.ca
Coordinator Niels Melis De-Lamper 250-853-3172 CSR 007 accesscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Career Assistant currently vacant 250-721-8421 CSR 110 careers@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Rita Wood 250-721-8419 BWC A245 oppcoop@uvic.ca

Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator (BIOC) Heather Croft 250-721-8813 BWC A237 bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator (BIOL, EOSC) Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWC A241 biocoop@uvic.ca;eoscoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator (CHEM, PHYS, MATH) Jeremy Pearce 250-721-7713 BWC 239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A244 scico@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 BWC A243 scico@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Annette Bailey-Smith scico@uvic.ca

Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Dave Hutchinson 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Coordinator Natalie Haddow 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Tammy Doyle 250-721-8390 MCK 112 ephecoop@uvic.ca

Graduate Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barb Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A366 spaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Alisha Tedder 250-721-8061 HSD A303 spacoop@uvic.ca

Health Information Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca

Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career

Coordinator Joy Andrews 250-721-7629 CLE D128a hufaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 CLE D128 hufacoop@uvic.ca

Law Co-op and Career

Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 131c lawcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 FRA 140 lawcoop@uvic.ca

Public Administration Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barb Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A304 spaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Alisha Tedder 250-721-8061 HSD A302 spacoop@uvic.ca

Social Sciences Co-op and Career

Coordinator (ECON, POLI, PSYC) Kristina Stewart 250-721-8969 COR B138a sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Coordinator (ANTH, ENVI, GEOG, RNS, SOCI) Anais Holdaway 250-721-7358 COR B136 ssco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Linda Marley 250-721-8689 COR B138 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jessica Abriel scico@uvic.ca
Joy Andrews joyandre@uvic.ca
Erika Annala erikaannala@uvic.ca
Alison Badali abadali@uvic.ca
Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 (campus local: 8841) hufacoop@uvic.ca
Wendy Beairsto wbeairsto@uvic.ca
Cheryl Beaumont cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Allison Benner 250-721-8812 (campus local: 8812) adirectorcareer@uvic.ca
Christian Bergmeister cbergmeister@uvic.ca
Christine Bobyn cbobyn@uvic.ca
Jason Bond 250-721-8577 (campus local: 8577) jjbond@uvic.ca
Robyn Booth 250-472-4449 (campus local: 4449) businessdevelopmentofficer@uvic.ca
Imen Bourguiba imenbour@uvic.ca
Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 (campus local: 6496) cburrage@uvic.ca
David Busch indigcoopcoord@uvic.ca
J Cameron jsimoncameron@gmail.com
Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 (campus local: 3202) mcasey@uvic.ca
Amy Chen 250-472-5482 (campus local: 5482) chenamy@uvic.ca
Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 (campus local: 5803) taracoul@uvic.ca
Heather Croft bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Katy DeCoste katydcst@gmail.com
Dina Dolovac dinadolovac@uvic.ca
Tammy Doyle tammydoyle@uvic.ca
Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 (campus local: 8195) lawcoop@uvic.ca
Chelsey Evans 250-721-8431 (campus local: 8431) evansc@uvic.ca
Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 (campus local: 5810) sfiddler@uvic.ca
Morgan Filliol morganeleanorfilliol@gmail.com
Darcie Gabruck cecareer@uvic.ca
Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 (campus local: 6211) agiles@uvic.ca
Natalie Haddow nhaddow@uvic.ca
Alana Hibbert alana.hibbert@gmail.com
Alyssa Hindle ahindle@uvic.ca
Anais Holdaway 250-721-7358 (campus local: 7358) ssco@uvic.ca
Kandie Husband klhusband@uvic.ca
David Hutchinson epheco@uvic.ca
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 (campus local: 5824) meetak@uvic.ca
Amy Kilmer coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 (campus local: 8649) biocoop@uvic.ca
Bernadette Lynch buscoopad@uvic.ca
Ella MacKenzie ellamac@uvic.ca
Linda Marley 250-721-8689 (campus local: 8689) sscoop@uvic.ca
Jeffrey Martin martinjm@uvic.ca
Patti Massey 250-472-5805 (campus local: 5805) pmassey@uvic.ca
Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) sarahmcq@uvic.ca
Jessica Morrow 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) jessicakehoe@live.ca
Richard Myers rmyers1000@uvic.ca
Jeremy Pearce jeremydp@uvic.ca
Andree-Anne Poirier-Leroy aleroy@uvic.ca
Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 (campus local: 6084) poliquin@uvic.ca
Sarka Polivkova sarkapolivkova@uvic.ca
Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 (campus local: 8196) fproctor@uvic.ca
Mostafa Rahimpour mrahim@uvic.ca
Monty Raisinghani montyr@uvic.ca
Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 (campus local: 6076) ramjik@uvic.ca
Daphne Reine coopsec@uvic.ca
Jenna Remedios jremedios@uvic.ca
Subodha Senanayake Liyanage senanaya@uvic.ca
Ash Senini 250-472-5826 (campus local: 5826) asenini@uvic.ca
Leo Spalteholz 472-580-2 leos@uvic.ca
Kelly Stegman kellystegman@uvic.ca
Kristina Stewart kristinastewart@uvic.ca
Barbara Svec 250-721-8064 (campus local: 8064) bsvec@uvic.ca
Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 (campus local: 6616) jadat@uvic.ca
Alisha Tedder atedder@uvic.ca
Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 (campus local: 6582) megt@uvic.ca
Sheryl Thompson sthompson@uvic.ca
Samantha Toms 250-721-6413 (campus local: 6413) stoms@uvic.ca
Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 (campus local: 5816) ctripp@uvic.ca
Emma Ulveland emmakulveland@uvic.ca
Emilio Velazquez jvelazquezz@colegioalamos.edu.mx
Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 (campus local: 6657) awakeman@uvic.ca
Karae White karaewhite@uvic.ca
Rita Wood ritaw@uvic.ca
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Coordinator (CHEM, PHYS, MATH)
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre (study leave)
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Acting Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Psychology