Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Environmental Studies (ENVI)

Contact:
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B243
School of Environmental Studies
David Turpin Building
B243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 3060, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3R4
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
esoffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Director Deborah Curran 250-472-5070 DTB B243b ses@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Sarah Theophilus 250-472-4568 DTB B243a esadmin@uvic.ca
Receptionist & Undergraduate Programs Assistant Elizabeth E 250-721-7354 DTB B243 esoffice@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Ryan Hilperts 250-472-5767 DTB B262 esadvise@uvic.ca
Research Manager Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 DTB B239 alinaf@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 DTB B254 esgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Program & Administrative Assistant Margy Gamble 250-472-5516 DTB B243 esgradsec@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director Nancy Shackelford 250-472-4387 DTB A129 nshack@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator Ann Greenwood 250-721-8627 ecorestoration@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems Library 250-472-4569 DTB A132 rns@uvic.ca
Transformative Climate Action - Academic Director Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 DTB A131 shawk@uvic.ca
Transformative Climate Action - Program Coordinator Becky Rogers hsscoord@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Letitia Annamalai letitia.annamalai@gmail.com
Pamela Asquith pasquith@ualberta.ca
Eugene Atleo eratleo@gmail.com
Esteban Bada estebanba@hotmail.com
Natalie Ban 250-853-3569 (campus local: 3569) nban@uvic.ca
Andrew Barnas andrew.f.barnas@gmail.com
Ellie Batchelder ebatchelder@uvic.ca
Brenda Beckwith brbeckwith15@gmail.com
Darcy Benham darcybenham@gmail.com
Jack Bindernagel jackbindernagel@gmail.com
Louise Blight louise.blight@gmail.com
Sebastian Bonet sbonet@uvic.ca
Ludovick Brown ludovick.brown@usherbrooke.ca
Tessa Budzinski tessabudzinski@uvic.ca
Finn Caldersutt kcalders22@gmail.com
Jeremy Caradonna caradonn@uvic.ca
Rosanna Carver rosannacarver@uvic.ca
Alain Cuerrier
Deborah Curran 250-472-5070 (campus local: 5070) dlc@uvic.ca
Rod Davis 250-882-0072 roddavis@uvic.ca
Douglas Deur
Karen Dunmall karen.dunmall@gmail.com
Marissa Dyck marissadyck@uvic.ca
Don Eastman 250-479-8382 deastman@uvic.ca
Emily Eaton
Andrew Elves aelves@uvic.ca
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923) alinaf@uvic.ca
Jason Fisher 250-886-9494 fisherj@uvic.ca
Beatrice Frank frankbea@hotmail.com
Alejandro Frid alejfrid@gmail.com
Margy Gamble gamblem@uvic.ca
Emily Gonzales egonzale@uvic.ca
Purnima Govindarajulu purnimap@uvic.ca
Kayla Hamelin kaylahamelin@uvic.ca
Brooke Hayes brookehayes@uvic.ca
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Higgs 250-721-8228 (campus local: 8228) ehiggs@uvic.ca
Ryan Hilperts ryzome@uvic.ca
Morgan Hocking morganhocking@gmail.com
Dorothy Hodgins dorothyhodgins@uvic.ca
Sarah Hunt sarah@uvic.ca
Abby Hyde abby.dyatmika@gmail.com
Sarah Jacobs sarahjacobs@uvic.ca
Sydney Kanigan-Taylor skanigantaylor@uvic.ca
Elin Kelsey elinkelsey@uvic.ca
Leslie King
Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 (campus local: 3566) tlantz@uvic.ca
Lynn Lee lynnlee@uvic.ca
Nancy Mackin nancy@mackinportfolio.com
Aniket Mahindrakar aniketmm98@uvic.ca
Darcy Mathews 250-472-4941 (campus local: 4941) dmathews@uvic.ca
Loren Elizabeth McClenachan lorenm@uvic.ca
Finn McGhee mcgheefinn@gmail.com
Nick Montgomery nmont@uvic.ca
Charlotte Norris cnorris@powelresearch.ca
Tom Okey thomas.okey@gmail.com
Briony Penn penn@saltspring.com
Ana Maria Peredo aperedo@uvic.ca
Rebecca Reader-Lee rreaderlee@uvic.ca
John Restakis restakis@uvic.ca
Peter Ross rosspe@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
James Rowe 250-853-3574 (campus local: 3574) jkrowe@uvic.ca
Elise Saatchi elise.saatchi@gmail.com
Judith Sayers jsayers@uvic.ca
Valentin Schaefer schaefer@uvic.ca
Sue Scott scottsa@uvic.ca
Christina Service christina.service@gmail.com
Nancy Shackelford nshack@uvic.ca
Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 (campus local: 7353) shawk@uvic.ca
Gerald Singh singhg@uvic.ca
Trudi Smith trudis@uvic.ca
Pamela Spalding pspaldin@uvic.ca
Niek Jesse Speetjens nspeetjens@uvic.ca
Nick Stanger nstanger@uvic.ca
Brian Starzomski starzom@uvic.ca
Frances Stewart fstewart@wlu.ca
Emma Street estreet@uvic.ca
Duncan Taylor dmtaylor@uvic.ca
Sarah Theophilus esadmin@uvic.ca
Angeline Tillmanns angeline.tillmanns@gmail.com
Nancy Turner 250-384-5568 nturner@uvic.ca
John Volpe 250-472-4298 (campus local: 4298) jpv@uvic.ca
Julia Weder julia.weder@gmail.com
Teale Weiss-Gibbons tealeweissgibbons@gmail.com
Charlotte Whitney charwhitney@gmail.com
Ben Wright ben.wright.mi@gmail.com
Emily Yee emilyyee@uvic.ca
Jackie Ziegler jziegler@uvic.ca
Latin American Studies Department of Latin American Studies
Libr Interlibrary Loans Libraries, Interlibrary Loans
Administrative Stores Administrative Stores
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Hispanic & Italian Studies Department of Hispanic & Italian Studies
Medieval Studies Department of Medieval Studies
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Religious Studies Department of Religious Studies
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Indigenous Studies Indigenous Studies
Interdisciplinary Studies Interdisciplinary Studies
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Stdnt Marketing & Communicatn Student Marketing & Communication
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Student Support Services Student Support Services
Student Wellness Student Wellness
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
UVic Student Radio Society University of Victoria Student Radio Society
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
European Studies Program
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
American Sign Language Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Germanic Studies, Hispanic & Italian Studies, Slavic Studies, Music, Film Studies
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - History, Academic & Technical Writing Program, Scottish Studies, ewspapers
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Gender Studies, Government Publications
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Linguistics, Pacific & Asian Studies, Religious Studies
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Continuing Studies Building