Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering / Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist/Program Support Adam Husband 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Kevin Stanley 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair J Cameron 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 632 cscelc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer David Clark 250-472-4766 ECS 515 cscadvisor2@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 ECS 524 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Programs Assistant Bailey Fennellow 250-472-5703 ECS 504 gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Department Systems IT Team Lead Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kt1@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Simon Di 250-472-5795 ECS 455 sdi@uvic.ca
Senior Systems Administrator Lynn Palmer 250-472-5792 ECS 461 lpalmer@uvic.ca
Senior Systems Administrator Vacant
Electronics Technician Shubha Hosalli 250-472-5885 ECS 449 shosalli@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mostafa Abbasi abbasi@uvic.ca
Meisam Abdollahi meisam.abdollahi@gmail.com
Ahmadmahdi Abedini ahmadm.abedini@gmail.com
Mohammad Abbas Adil mohammadabbasadil@uvic.ca
Ali Ahangarpour aliahangarpour@uvic.ca
Afraz Ahmad afrazahmad@uvic.ca
Khalid Al-Hammuri khalidalhammuri@uvic.ca
Renjun An renjunan@uvic.ca
Norman Anderson anormananderson@gmail.com
Prashanti Priya Angara pangara@uvic.ca
Sara Asghari saraasghari@uvic.ca
Amir Baharloo amirbaharloo@uvic.ca
Bahare Bakhtiari baharebakhtiari@uvic.ca
Amirreza Balouchi amirrezabalouchi@aol.com
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (campus local: 5898) tbednar@cs.uvic.ca
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Phaedra Berger phaedraberger@uvic.ca
Yifeng Bie yifengbie@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Roberto Bittencourt 250-472-5762 (campus local: 5762) rbittencourt@uvic.ca
J Cameron cscdept@uvic.ca
Jonah Carroll Dullaert jcarrolldullaert@uvic.ca
Callum Carroll-Ireton callumyci@gmail.com
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Joshua Chapman joshuachapman1@uvic.ca
Aaron Chegini mchegini@uvic.ca
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
Khushboo Chugh khushboo.c2003@gmail.com
David Clark 250-472-4766 (campus local: 4766) cscadvisor2@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Capt'n Ed Cojoc-Wisernig eduardwisernig@gmail.com
Ana Constantinescu anaconst140@gmail.com
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) danielad@uvic.ca
Kezia Devathasan kezia.devathasan7@gmail.com
Simon Di sdi@uvic.ca
Reia Drucker reiadrucker@uvic.ca
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey 250-472-5841 (campus local: 5841) aestey@uvic.ca
Ralph Evins revins@uvic.ca
Zhixin Fang zhixinfang@uvic.ca
Bailey Fennellow cscgsec@uvic.ca
Daniela Gallegos Dupuis danigallegdup@gmail.com
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Niloofar Gilani Larimi niloofargilanilarimi@uvic.ca
Juan Giraldo Botello juangiraldo@rigiresearch.com
Linnea Goodwin linnea.goodwin@outlook.com
Marta Guarna 778-228-9831 marta.guarna@outlook.com
Khizra Hanif khizrahanif95@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Swapnil Vishveshwae Hingmire swapnilhingmire@gmail.com
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Shubha Hosalli shosalli@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Hoseini hoseini.fateme2008@gmail.com
Alyssa Howard alyssa@5howards.net
Zhiming Huang zhiminghuang@uvic.ca
Adam Husband ahusband@uvic.ca
Muhammad Qasim Idrees midrees@uvic.ca
Nafiseh Izadyar nizadyar@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari jabbari@uvic.ca
Shaista Jabeen shaistajabeen@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Victor Kamel victorakamel@gmail.com
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Sajed Karimy sajedkarimy@gmail.com
Omar Katoue omarkatoue@gmail.com
Muhammad Kazim muhammadkazim@uvic.ca
Mahya Khazaei maahhi.k@gmail.com
Majid Khorashadizadeh skhorashadizadeh@uvic.ca
Isabelle King iaking1619@gmail.com
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Sajin Koroth 604-704-3901 skoroth@uvic.ca
Hannah Koughan hkoughan@gmail.com
Sabrina Lakhdhir sabrinalakhdhir@uvic.ca
Peter Li daopingli@uvic.ca
Zane Li lize@uvic.ca
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Min Liu minliu@uvic.ca
Yibo Liu liuyibo@uvic.ca
Yun Lu yunlu@uvic.ca
Navid Mahdian navidmahdian@uvic.ca
Aniket Mahindrakar aniketmm98@uvic.ca
Regan Mandryk reganmandryk@uvic.ca
Hamid Mansoor hmansoor@uvic.ca
Emily Martins ecamartins@gmail.com
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Dingyang Miao dmiao@uvic.ca
Alessandra Milani amilani@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Milne emilne@uvic.ca
Ali Mortazavi alithemorty@gmail.com
Sina Mosayyebpour Kaskari sina.mosayyebpour@gmail.com
Shuja Mughal shujamughal@uvic.ca
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (campus local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Payton Murdoch payton.murdoch@gmail.com
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Samantha Norrie samanthanorrie@uvic.ca
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Ryan O'Hara ryan@ohara.me
Kaya Oro Martin kaya.oromartin@gmail.com
Lynn Palmer 250-472-5792 (campus local: 5792) lpalmer@uvic.ca
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Orestes Papanastasiou orestespap@gmail.com
Tirth Patel tirthkumarpatel@uvic.ca
Laura Paul lepaul@uvic.ca
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Shera Potka potka.sheraa@gmail.com
Shanker Ramesh shankerramesh.in@gmail.com
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Felipe Rivera Vera rivera@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Erika Rumbold erumbold@uvic.ca
Koosha Samieefar koosha021@gmail.com
Dibya Prokash Sarkar dibyaprokash@uvic.ca
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Seifishahpar fseifishahpar@uvic.ca
Amir Sepahi sepamir.uni@gmail.com
Haohu Shen haohushen@uvic.ca
Logan Shinde logan.shinde@gmail.com
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Angad R Singh angadh.singh1@gmail.com
Bhan Singh bhans@uvic.ca
Rudra Pratap Singh rps@uvic.ca
Haris Smajlovic hsmajlovic@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Venkatesh Srinivasan srinivas@uvic.ca
Kevin Stanley kevinstanley@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Gillian Tamblyn gillian.tamblyn@icloud.com
Gabriel Tamura
Madeline Tennier madeline.tennier@gmail.com
Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 (campus local: 5896) kt1@uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Jason Thomo jthomo@uvic.ca
Alex Tian gtian@uvic.ca
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@uvic.ca
Norha Villegas Machado norha.villegas@gmail.com
Qian Wang qianwang1@uvic.ca
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) blob@uvic.ca
Pu Yang puyang@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintonyong@uvic.ca
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Renhou Zhang renhouzhang@uvic.ca
Sean Zhang xiaoweizhang2@uvic.ca
Jinwei Zhao clarkzjw@uvic.ca
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Zheng'an Zhao zhenganz@uvic.ca
Mehran Zoravar mehranzoravar@uvic.ca
Latin American Studies Department of Latin American Studies
Libr Interlibrary Loans Libraries, Interlibrary Loans
Administrative Stores Administrative Stores
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Hispanic & Italian Studies Department of Hispanic & Italian Studies
Medieval Studies Department of Medieval Studies
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Religious Studies Department of Religious Studies
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Indigenous Studies Indigenous Studies
Interdisciplinary Studies Interdisciplinary Studies
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Stdnt Marketing & Communicatn Student Marketing & Communication
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Student Support Services Student Support Services
Student Wellness Student Wellness
Studies in Policy and Practice Studies in Policy and Practice
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
UVic Student Radio Society University of Victoria Student Radio Society
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
European Studies Program
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
American Sign Language Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Germanic Studies, Hispanic & Italian Studies, Slavic Studies, Music, Film Studies
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - History, Academic & Technical Writing Program, Scottish Studies, ewspapers
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Gender Studies, Government Publications
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Linguistics, Pacific & Asian Studies, Religious Studies
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Continuing Studies Building