Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education (EPHE)

Related departments: Curriculum and Instruction , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education
Contact:
School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
University of Victoria
Mckinnon Building 120
School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
MCK
120
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
askephe@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Director Sandra Hundza 250-721-8382 MCK 122 ephe.director@uvic.ca
General Inquiries 250-721-8373 MCK 120 askephe@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6601
Advising Officer Brad Temple 250-721-6554 MCK 115 epheadv@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Vera Atavina 250-721-8374 MCK 123 epheao@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director Rebecca Zammit 250-721-8373 MCK 120 epheadminasst@uvic.ca
Grad & Undergrad Program Assistant Grace-Ann Wynter 250-721-6682 MCK 120 epheprogasst@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Natalie Haddow 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Tammy Doyle 250-721-8390 MCK 112 tammydoyle@uvic.ca
Co-op FAX 250-472-4944

EPHE Program Leaders:

BSc Kinesiology Kirstin Lane 250-721-7833 MCK 135 lanek@uvic.ca
BEd Secondary Physical Education Tim Hopper 250-721-8385 MCK 127 thopper@uvic.ca
BA Recreation & Health Education John Meldrum 250-721-8377 MCK 0024D jmeldrum@uvic.ca
Graduate Programs Ryan Rhodes 250-721-8384 MCK 189 rhodes@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Vera Atavina 250-721-8374 (campus local: 8374) epheao@uvic.ca
Jean Buckler 250-721-8387 (campus local: 8387) ejean@uvic.ca
Melissa Clarke 250-721-8393 (campus local: 8393) maclarke@uvic.ca
Nick Clarke 250-514-5693 vikesvarsitydir@uvic.ca
Drew Commandeur dcommand@uvic.ca
Sandy Courtnall scourtna@uvic.ca
David Dew ddew@uvic.ca
Rae Fletcher rfletcher@uvic.ca
Kathy Gaul kgaul@uvic.ca
Sandra Gibbons 250-721-8383 (campus local: 8383) sgibbons@uvic.ca
Jenn Gruno 250-472-5064 (campus local: 5064) jgruno@uvic.ca
Nevin Harper njharper@uvic.ca
Tim Hopper 250-721-8385 (campus local: 8385) thopper@uvic.ca
Sandra Hundza 250-721-8382 (campus local: 8382) shundza@uvic.ca
Rebecca Jantzen rjantzen@uvic.ca
David Kennedy 250-721-8376 (campus local: 8376) davidkennedy@uvic.ca
Marc Klimstra 250-721-8386 (campus local: 8386) klimstra@uvic.ca
Olav Krigolson 250-721-7843 (campus local: 7843) krigolson@uvic.ca
Henry La layifang@gmail.com
Kirstin Lane 250-721-7833 (campus local: 7833) lanek@uvic.ca
Lara Lauzon 250-721-8378 (campus local: 8378) llauzon@uvic.ca
Sam Liu 250-721-8392 (campus local: 8392) samliu@uvic.ca
Steve Martin 250-886-8147 semartin@uvic.ca
Steven Meikle meikles@uvic.ca
John Meldrum 250-721-8377 (campus local: 8377) jmeldrum@uvic.ca
Greg Mulligan 250-853-3145 (campus local: 3145) mulligan@uvic.ca
Veronica Planella 250-721-7294 (campus local: 7294) planella@uvic.ca
Emma Reinsch ereinsch@uvic.ca
Ryan Rhodes 250-721-8384 (campus local: 8384) rhodes@uvic.ca
Rebekah Sandhu rebekahsandhu@uvic.ca
Kurt Smith 250-853-3144 (campus local: 3144) k2jsmith@uvic.ca
Trent Stellingwerff tstellingwerff@csipacific.ca
Evie Streight eviestreight@uvic.ca
Lynneth Stuart-Hill 250-721-7884 (campus local: 7884) lstuhill@uvic.ca
Anna Sui anna.d.sui@gmail.com
Luc Taylor luctaylor@uvic.ca
Viviene Temple 250-721-7846 (campus local: 7846) vtemple@uvic.ca
Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 (campus local: 5870) whitinui@uvic.ca
Colin Wierts cwierts@uvic.ca
Gracey Wynter 250-721-6682 (campus local: 6682) epheprogasst@uvic.ca
Rebecca Zammit 250-721-8373 (campus local: 8373) epheadminasst@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Studies Indigenous Studies
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Indigenous Academic Advising Consultant (on leave)
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Co-Principle Investigator | Pillar 1: Indigenous Internationalism & Nationhood
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Indigenous Research Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Indigenous Rights and Anti-Racism Officer
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Practicum Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Manager
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator (on secondment through September 2024)
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Director Indigenous Initiatives
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Director, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Administrative Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Language Programs Manager
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Coordinator, Indigenous Provincial & Fraser (North) Self-Mgt Programs
Libraries, Law Library Libraries, Law Library
Indigenous Initiatives Librarian, Law
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Education & Children's Lit, Indigenous Education
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Engagement Research Associate
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Initiatives Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Student Support Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities & Community Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous University Initiatives
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Vice-President, Indigenous
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Social Work School of Social Work
Indigenous Program Assistant
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Officer
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Office
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Indigenous Art and Engagement