Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Linguistics (LING)

Contact:
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building D345
Department of Linguistics
CLE
D345
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ling/
By phone:
Graduate Secretary:
250-721-7424

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Secretary Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 CLE D345 lingadmin@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Emmanuelle Guenette 250-721-7424 CLE D345 linggradsec@uvic.ca
Chair Martha McGinnis 250-721-7422 CLE D345a lingchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Hossein Nassaji 250-721-7428 CLE D355 linggradadv@uvic.ca
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor Li-Shih Huang 250-472-4665 CLE D367 lingadv@uvic.ca
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor Sonya Bird 250-721-7434 CLE D359 cilradvisor@uvic.ca
American Sign Language Program Coordinator Sandra Kirkham 250-721-7421 CLE D369 skirkham@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Lana Aleassa lanaaleassa56@gmail.com
John Archibald 250-472-5444 (campus local: 5444) johnarch@uvic.ca
Allison Benner 250-721-8812 (campus local: 8812) adirectorcareer@uvic.ca
Sonya Bird 250-721-7434 (campus local: 7434) sbird@uvic.ca
Marion Caldecott mariongc@uvic.ca
Jessalyn Campbell jessalyncampbell27@gmail.com
Eloisa Cervantes Galindo eloisac@uvic.ca
Suzanne Cook scook@uvic.ca
Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-6180 (campus local: 6180) eczh@uvic.ca
Alexandra D'Arcy 250-721-7259 (campus local: 7259) adarcy@uvic.ca
Martin Desmarais martin.s.desmarais@gmail.com
Donna Gerdts gerdts@sfu.ca
Sajib Ghosh sajibghosh@uvic.ca
Emmanuelle Guenette eguenett@uvic.ca
Nigel Howard nhoward@uvic.ca
Li-Shih Huang 250-472-4665 (campus local: 4665) lshuang@uvic.ca
Volha Kharytonava olga.kharyto.edu@gmail.com
Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 (campus local: 6634) mkirby@uvic.ca
Sandra Kirkham 250-721-7421 (campus local: 7421) skirkham@uvic.ca
Rain Mao maosiyurain@hotmail.com
Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 (campus local: 7855) aliki@uvic.ca
Martha McGinnis 250-721-7422 (campus local: 7422) mjmcginn@uvic.ca
Tadao Miyamoto miyamoto@intcul.tohoku.ac.jp
Anna Moffat akmoffat@gmail.com
Hossein Nassaji 250-721-7428 (campus local: 7428) nassaji@uvic.ca
Tess Nolan tenolan@uvic.ca
Erin O'Toole eotoole@uvic.ca
Matthew Patience mpatience@uvic.ca
Suzanne Robillard suzanne.robillard@uottawa.ca
Leslie Saxon saxon@uvic.ca
Matthew Somerville matthew.g.som@gmail.com
Rachel Soo rachel.soo@ubc.ca
James Thompson jramp3@gmail.com
Suzanne Urbanczyk 250-514-9745 urbansu@uvic.ca
Yi Wang yiwang3@uvic.ca
Richard Welland rjwelland@gmail.com
Adam Werle werle@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Studies Indigenous Studies
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International and Indigenous Co-op and Career
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Indigenous Rights and Anti-Racism Officer
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Associate Professor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator (on secondment through September 2024)
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Director, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Language Programs Manager
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Coordinator, Indigenous Provincial & Fraser (North) Self-Mgt Programs
Libraries, Law Library Libraries, Law Library
Indigenous Initiatives Librarian, Law
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Education & Children's Lit, Indigenous Education
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Student Support Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Initiatives Coordinator
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of the President Office of the President
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities and Community Engagement
Office of the President Office of the President
Vice-President Indigenous
Office of the President Office of the President
Vice-President Indigenous
Office of the President Office of the President
Administrative Assistant, VP Indigenous
Office of the President Office of the President
Director, Indigenous University Initiatives
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities & Community Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous University Initiatives
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Vice-President, Indigenous
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Client Service Specialist, International & Indigenous Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Client Service Specialist - International and Indigenous
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Associate Director, International and Indigenous, Executive Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Client Service Specialist - International and Indigenous
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Social Work School of Social Work
Indigenous Program Assistant
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Office
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Officer
Student Services Student Services
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Indigenous Art and Engagement