Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Human and Social Development (HSDF)

Contact:
Faculty of Human and Social Development
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Human and Social Development
HSD
A102
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Faculty of Human and Social Development
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/hsd/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Acting Dean Michael Prince 250-721-8049 HSD A102b hsddean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Debbie Wildy 250-721-8050 HSD A102 hsddeanasst@uvic.ca
Associate Dean - Academic Maureen Ryan 250-721-8051 HSD A102a hsdasdn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Academic Franziska Castioni 250-472-4912 HSD A102 hsdadadmin@uvic.ca
Director Indigenous Initiatives Justin Brooks 250-472-5342 HSD B224 hsdindigdir@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Nathan Lachowsky 250-472-5739 HSD B202e hsdadr@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Research Kathy Jang 250-721-4635 HSD B241 hsdadradmin@uvic.ca
Team Lead, HSD Research Centre Paul Meier 250-721-7048 HSD B241 hsdrstlead@uvic.ca
Faculty Grant Officer, HSD Research Centre Jasmine Desjardins 250-721-6468 HSD B241 hsdfgo@uvic.ca
Director Administration Ana Danut 250-853-3247 HSD A102d hsdda@uvic.ca
Finance Clerk Jocelyn Drescher 250-472-5963 HSD A102 hsdfinclerk@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Sandy Kinnon 250-721-6441 HSD A102 hsdrecept@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Stephanie Harrington 250-472-4389 HSD B244 hsdcom@uvic.ca
Development Officer Tricia Roche 250-472-5031 HSD A310 hsddev@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Hokulani Aikau hokulania@uvic.ca
Anthony Amato anthonyamato@uvic.ca
Federico Andrade Rivas federicoandrade@gmail.com
Jenna Ashley jennaashley@uvic.ca
Taylor Atwater taylorlatwater@gmail.com
Coady Babin cbabin@uvic.ca
Julianne Barry j_beam@live.ca
Emily Bosdachin Emilybosdachin@uvic.ca
Lindsay Botterill linbotterill@hotmail.com
Susan Boyd scboyd@uvic.ca
Meghan Brockington mbrockin@uoguelph.ca
Justin Brooks justinbrooks@uvic.ca
Franziska Castioni 250-472-4912 (campus local: 4912) hsdadadmin@uvic.ca
Tyrone Curtis tcurtis@uvic.ca
Ana Danut hsdda@uvic.ca
Meera Dhebar meera@wvconsulting.ca
Kali Douglas admin_bcneihr@uvic.ca
Jocelyn Drescher dreschej@uvic.ca
Tara Erb taralise@uvic.ca
Jimena Garcia Paniagua jimena@yeztli.com
Aki Gormezano agormezano@uvic.ca
Spencer Greening greenpahl@gmail.com
Laine Halpern Zisman lhalpernzisman@uvic.ca
Stephanie Harrington smharrin@uvic.ca
Yi Chien Ho yichienjadeho@gmail.com
Georgia Huggan georgiahuggan@uvic.ca
Kathleen Inglis kathleen_inglis@sfu.ca
KATHY Jang kathyjang@uvic.ca
Sandy Kinnon 250-721-6441 (campus local: 6441) hsdrecept@uvic.ca
Nathan Lachowsky 250-472-5739 (campus local: 5739) nlachowsky@uvic.ca
Robert G. W. Lapper rlapper@uvic.ca
Renee Masching renee.masching@outlook.com
Laura McNab-Coombs coombsfitnessandhealth@yahoo.ca
Shawna McNabb 250-472-4618 (campus local: 4618) iaceassocdir@uvic.ca
Emily Nichol emilyjnichol@uvic.ca
Debbie Page Wildy dwildy@uvic.ca
Willow Paul willow_paul@live.com
Codie Primeau cprimea@uwo.ca
Anjana Rao anjanarao60@hotmail.com
Kimia Rohani kimiarohani@uvic.ca
Maureen Ryan 250-721-8051 (campus local: 8051) mmryan@uvic.ca
Anya Slater anyaslater@uvic.ca
Kalie Stieda kaliestieda@uvic.ca
Jay Tang tangjs@uvic.ca
Pauley Tedoff ptedoff@gmail.com
Samantha Thompson thompson.samanthap@gmail.com
Shauna Underwood 250-472-5431 (campus local: 5431) socwdirectasst@uvic.ca
Madison Wells maddy27.mw@gmail.com
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Studies Indigenous Studies
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Indigenous Academic Advising Consultant (on leave)
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Indigenous Research Coordinator
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Co-Principle Investigator | Pillar 1: Indigenous Internationalism & Nationhood
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Indigenous Rights and Anti-Racism Officer
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator (on secondment through September 2024)
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Director Indigenous Initiatives
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Director, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Administrative Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Language Programs Manager
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Coordinator, Indigenous Provincial & Fraser (North) Self-Mgt Programs
Libraries, Law Library Libraries, Law Library
Indigenous Initiatives Librarian, Law
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Education & Children's Lit, Indigenous Education
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Engagement Research Associate
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Student Support Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Initiatives Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities & Community Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous University Initiatives
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Vice-President, Indigenous
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Social Work School of Social Work
Indigenous Program Assistant
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Officer
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Office
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Indigenous Art and Engagement