Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Education (EDUC)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Curriculum and Instruction , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed , Teacher Education Program , Indigenous Education
Contact:
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A243
Faculty of Education
MAC
A243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/education/
Department e-mail:
edasst@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

Acting Dean Catherine McGregor 250-853-3953 MAC A353 educdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Ami Cheli 250-721-7757 MAC A243 edasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Samantha Knudson 250-721-7863 MAC A245 edao@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 MCK 188 edadgr@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs Leslee Francis-Pelton adup@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Deans Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 MAC A247 adasst@uvic.ca
Community Relations Coordinator Jasdeep Randhawa 250-472-3638 MAC A358 edcrc@uvic.ca
Digital Media Officer Michelle Butterfield 250-721-7862 MAC A362 edcom@uvic.ca
Development Officer (on secondment) Tina Belcourt
Education Computer Lab Coordinator Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 MAC A321 pplewes@uvic.ca
Faculty Grants Facilitator Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 MAC A363 edresearch@uvic.ca

Faculty of Education Advising Office

Indigenous Education

Acting Chair Ted Riecken 250-721-7826 MAC A260 iedchair@uvic.ca
Chair (on leave) Jean-Paul Restoule 250-721-7826 MAC A260
Assistant to the Chair Pam Bevan 250-721-7826 MAC A260 ied@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Christine Webster 250-721-8389 MAC A263 cwebster@uvic.ca
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator Deanna Nicolson 250-721-7855 MAC A266 deenicol@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato Gary Crocker 250-721-5698 MAC A268 ied.practicum@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 MAC A241 aliki@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor Carmen Rodriguez de France 250-721-8633 MAC A270 mdcr@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-6180 MAC A267 eczh@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Associate Professor Onowa McIvor 250-853-3150 MAC A354 omcivor@uvic.ca
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor Edosdi-Judy Thompson 250-472-5499 MAC A259 edosdi@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor Belinda Daniels 250-721-7550 MAC A261 belindadaniels@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Shelley Balfour shelleybalfour@uvic.ca
Karen Barraclough beranch@telus.net
Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 (campus local: 3954) edresearch@uvic.ca
Tina Belcourt 250-853-3503 (campus local: 3503) tinalw@uvic.ca
Michelle Butterfield 250-721-7862 (campus local: 7862) edcom@uvic.ca
Marion Caldecott mariongc@uvic.ca
Alexandria Carter alexandriacarter@uvic.ca
Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570) adasst@uvic.ca
Ami Cheli 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) edasst@uvic.ca
Alison Donaldson sa-donaldson@shaw.ca
Jacqueline Dormer jackiedormer@hotmail.com
Phil Duchene 778-977-1066 deversoix@uvic.ca
Elisha Elliott menetiye@gmail.com
John Elliott stolcel@uvic.ca
Maureen Farish mfarish@uvic.ca
Tahmineh Farnoud tahminehfarnoud@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Dorothy Galvin dorothygalvin@uvic.ca
Sajib Ghosh sajibghosh@uvic.ca
Rodney Giles rodgiles7@gmail.com
Craig Gillis craigg@uvic.ca
Victor Glickman victorglickman@uvic.ca
Nicole Goodstriker Clayton 250-472-4771 (campus local: 4771) langresearchasst@uvic.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Lynn Hauptman khauptman@uvic.ca
Orrin Hawke ohawke@uvic.ca
Samantha Knudson 250-721-7863 (campus local: 7863) sknudson@uvic.ca
Allison Kostiuk akostiuk@uvic.ca
Maggie Lindsay-Tadey mltadey@uvic.ca
Kim Lutz kimalutz@hotmail.com
Robert McCue robmccue@shaw.ca
Catherine McGregor 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) educdean@uvic.ca
Euphemia Mercer emercer@uvic.ca
Joni Olsen joni.olsen@icloud.com
Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 pplewes@uvic.ca
Judi Poole judipoole@uvic.ca
Jasdeep Randhawa edcrc@uvic.ca
Sarah Rhude rhudey@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken triecken@uvic.ca
Julie Russchen jrusschen@uvic.ca
Alec Sam awsam@uvic.ca
Joe Seward jseward@uvic.ca
Doreen Sharpe doreensharpe@uvic.ca
Sam Shasko samshasko@gmail.com
Clay Sheldon cjwsheldon@hotmail.com
Denise Stephenson dstephenson@uvic.ca
Adam Stone adamstone@uvic.ca
Sally Struthers mlss@uvic.ca
Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 (campus local: 5870) whitinui@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Studies Indigenous Studies
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International and Indigenous Co-op and Career
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Indigenous Rights and Anti-Racism Officer
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Associate Professor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator (on secondment through September 2024)
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Director, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Language Programs Manager
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Coordinator, Indigenous Provincial & Fraser (North) Self-Mgt Programs
Libraries, Law Library Libraries, Law Library
Indigenous Initiatives Librarian, Law
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Education & Children's Lit, Indigenous Education
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Student Support Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Initiatives Coordinator
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of the President Office of the President
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities and Community Engagement
Office of the President Office of the President
Vice-President Indigenous
Office of the President Office of the President
Vice-President Indigenous
Office of the President Office of the President
Administrative Assistant, VP Indigenous
Office of the President Office of the President
Director, Indigenous University Initiatives
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities & Community Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous University Initiatives
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Vice-President, Indigenous
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Client Service Specialist, International & Indigenous Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Client Service Specialist - International and Indigenous
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Associate Director, International and Indigenous, Executive Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Client Service Specialist - International and Indigenous
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Social Work School of Social Work
Indigenous Program Assistant
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Office
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Officer
Student Services Student Services
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Indigenous Art and Engagement