Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Sociology (SOCI)

Contact:
Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building A333
Department of Sociology
COR
A333
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
PO Box 3050 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W3P5
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://web.uvic.ca/soci

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Receptionist Ann Hamilton 250-721-7572 COR A333 sociugsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Sara Harding 250-472-4949 COR A332 sociologyao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Aileen Chong 250-721-7572 COR A333 socigradsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6217
Chair Steve Garlick 250-853-3783 COR A336 sociologychair@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Katelin Albert katelinalbert@uvic.ca
Cecilia Benoit 250-853-3132 (campus local: 3132) cbenoit@uvic.ca
Ashley Berard aberard@uvic.ca
Kelsey Block kblock@uvic.ca
Singh Bolaria 250-721-7061 (campus local: 7061) bolaria@uvic.ca
Thea Cacchioni 250-721-6261 (campus local: 6261) tcacchio@uvic.ca
Simon Carroll scarroll@uvic.ca
William Carroll 250-721-7573 (campus local: 7573) wcarroll@uvic.ca
Neena Chappell 778-678-4161 nlc@uvic.ca
Aileen Chong 250-721-7572 (campus local: 7572) socigradsec@uvic.ca
Elliot Chudyk elliotchudyk@uvic.ca
Finn Deschner finnd@uvic.ca
Aaron Devor 250-721-7577 (campus local: 7577) ahdevor@uvic.ca
Mercedes Dorrbercker mercedesdorrbercker@uvic.ca
Andrea Doucet
Barry Edmonston be@uvic.ca
Donald Fetherston dwfether@uvic.ca
Steve Garlick 250-853-3783 (campus local: 3783) sgarlick@uvic.ca
Garry Gray gcgray@uvic.ca
Ann Hamilton 250-721-7572 (campus local: 7572) sociugsec@uvic.ca
Sara Harding 250-472-4949 (campus local: 4949) hardings@uvic.ca
Sean Hier 250-853-3771 (campus local: 3771) shier@uvic.ca
Edwin Hodge edhodge@uvic.ca
Tamara Humphrey tamarahumphrey@uvic.ca
Ruth Kampen 250-853-3775 (campus local: 3775) rkampen@uvic.ca
Jen Kostuchuk jenkostuchuk@uvic.ca
Sharon Lee sml@uvic.ca
Serena Markowsky smarkowsky11@gmail.com
Martha McMahon mcmahon@uvic.ca
Sara Naderinajafabadi snaderi@uvic.ca
Midori Ogasawara mogasawara@uvic.ca
Margaret Penning mpenning@uvic.ca
Michael Radmacher 250-472-4472 (campus local: 4472) mikerad@uvic.ca
Hossein Rahmati hosseinrahmati@uvic.ca
Bruce Ravelli 250-853-3922 (campus local: 3922) bravelli@uvic.ca
Andre Smith 250-721-7583 (campus local: 7583) apsmith@uvic.ca
Sarah Steele smsteele@uvic.ca
Peyman Vahabzadeh peymanv@uvic.ca
Jaye Watts jayechristinwatts@gmail.com
Anelyse Weiler anelyse@uvic.ca
Tayler Zavitz tstaneff@uvic.ca
Min Zhou 250-472-4714 (campus local: 4714) minzhou@uvic.ca
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Sociology Department of Sociology
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Coastal and Oceans Research Institute for Coastal and Oceans Research
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Social Work School of Social Work
Venus Coastal Network Venus Coastal Network
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Narrative Art & Visual Storytelling In Holocaust & Human Rights Education
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resource Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Liaison
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Assistant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Manager, Human Research Ethics
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Facilitator
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Director, Human Rights
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Distance L&R Librarian - Child&Youth Care, Nursing, Health Informatics, Social Work, Dispute Res
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Social Media & Engagement Specialist
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Manager, Community Research & Social Innovation
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Social Media Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Marketing & Social Media Assistant
Social Work School of Social Work
Social Work General Office
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Manager, Student Equity and Social Justice Education
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Social Work
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Social Work
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Humanities
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Social Media & News Coordinator
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Social Media & News Coordinator
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Social Media & News Coordinator