Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Director Jay Cullen 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer CJ Smith 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Catherine Duncan 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 BWC A405 seosgradadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Jon Husson 250-472-5570 BWC A425 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Honours (Undergrad) Advisor Lucinda Leonard 240-472-4482 BWC A315 seoshon@uvic.ca
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor Jody Klymak 250-472-4014 BWC A417 seosoceansci@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (EOS 120, 205, 330) Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B113 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (200-400) Siobhan McGoldrick 250-472-4020 BWC B109 smcgold@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Oceans & Geochemistry) Casey Brant 250-721-8918 BWC B111 cbrant@uvic.ca
Scientific Assistant (SLI for EOS 110) Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Geochem Lab Manager Jody Spence 250-472-4188 BWC B423b jodys@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Brian Tucker 250-721-8649 BWC A241 eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Co-op Assistants 250-721-6122 BWC A243 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Anne-Sofie Ahm annesofieahm@uvic.ca
Victoria Arbour varbour@uvic.ca
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy john.cassidy@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
James Christian 778-677-6413 jim.christian@ec.gc.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Riddhi Dave riddhidave6@gmail.com
Russell Deitrick russell.deitrick@gmail.com
Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) sdosso@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5403 (campus local: 5403) dower@uvic.ca
Catherine Duncan cengland@uvic.ca
Blake Dyer blakedyer@uvic.ca
Jake Eager-Nash j.k.eagernash@outlook.com
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Theron Finley tfinley@uvic.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Andy Fraass andyfraass@uvic.ca
Louise Gall lgall@uvic.ca
Nathan Gillett nathan.gillett@ec.gc.ca
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Antoine Haddon ahaddon@uvic.ca
William Halliday 250-589-1579 whalliday@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Guoqi Han guoqi.han@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Alex Hare 613-804-7081 alexharebiology@gmail.com
Cierra Hart cierrahart411@gmail.com
Tiegan Hobbs tiegan.hobbs@gmail.com
Paul Hoffman paulfhoffman@gmail.com
Julia Horne juliahorne@uvic.ca
Jon Husson jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428 royhyndman@shaw.ca
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (campus local: 4017) ianson@uvic.ca
Danny Irwin danny-irwin@hotmail.com
Tom James thomasja@uvic.ca
Yan Jiang yan.jiang@canada.ca
Ruohong Jiao rjiao@uvic.ca
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston stjohnst@ualberta.ca
Honn Kao honnkao@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Tania Lado Insua taninsua@gmail.com
David Lefebure 250-221-0353 dlefebure@uvic.ca
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Siobhan McGoldrick smcgold@uvic.ca
Joe Melton jrmelton@uvic.ca
William Merryfield bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (campus local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (campus local: 4182) kmorell@uvic.ca
Rebecca Morris ramorri@uvic.ca
Taryn Neligan tarynneligan@uvic.ca
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Sofie Ohrling sofie.ohrling@gmail.com
Tom Pedersen 250-880-7904 tfp@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova vpospe@umn.edu
Bethany Robson brobson@uvic.ca
Tetjana Ross tetjana.ross@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko oleg.a.saenko@gmail.com
Guy Salomon guysalomon@uvic.ca
Andrew Schaeffer andrew.schaeffer@canada.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
John Scinocca 250-480-4967 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler christian.seiler@queensu.ca
Israporn Sethanant isethanant@uvic.ca
Michael Sigmond michael.sigmond@ec.gc.ca
George Simandl gsimandl@uvic.ca
CJ Smith 250-721-6184 (campus local: 6184) seosao@uvic.ca
Reinel Sospedra Alfonso sospedra@uvic.ca
George Spence geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Geoff Stanley gstanley@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner nadja.steiner@ec.gc.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Tianhaozhe Sun thzsun@uvic.ca
Neil Swart ncswart@uvic.ca
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle vagles@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Kelin Wang 250-813-0589 kelin@uvic.ca
Andrew Weaver weaver@uvic.ca
Mike Wei mwei@uvic.ca
Lynn Wharram lynnwharram@gmail.com
Edward Wiebe ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki hide@uvic.ca
Aidan Young aidan.young1@gmail.com
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Sociology Department of Sociology
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Coastal and Oceans Research Institute for Coastal and Oceans Research
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Social Work School of Social Work
Venus Coastal Network Venus Coastal Network
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
CanAssist CanAssist
ESYD Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resource Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Liaison
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Assistant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Manager, Human Research Ethics
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Facilitator
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Director, Human Rights
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Distance L&R Librarian - Child&Youth Care, Nursing, Health Informatics, Social Work, Dispute Res
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Social Media & Engagement Specialist
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Manager, Community Research & Social Innovation
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Social Media Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Marketing & Social Media Assistant
Social Work School of Social Work
Social Work General Office
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Manager, Student Equity and Social Justice Education
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Social Work
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Social Work
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Humanities
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Social Media & News Coordinator
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Social Media & News Coordinator