Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Health Information Science (HEIS)

Contact:
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
Human & Social Development Building A202
School of Health Information Science
HSD
A202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3P5
Canada
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://hinf.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
his@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Director Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 HSD A202b andrek@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Sebastian HSD A202a hinfprog@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director Jenna Dobson 250-721-8576 HSD A202 his@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 HSD A202 hisgrad@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Andrea Guzman hisprogasst@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Jesse Gardner 250-891-1708 HSD A206 jgardner@uvic.ca
HINF Undergraduate Advisor Helen Monkman HSD A214 hinfugadvisor@uvic.ca
HINF Graduate Advisor Karen Courtney 250-721-8599 HSD A216 hinfgradadvisor@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Alana Duthie 250-721-8575 HSD A202 hisadmin@uvic.ca
Social Media Assistant Maria Orrego hinfsocialmedia@uvic.ca
Marketing & Social Media Assistant Seper Rohani hismarketing@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator for the Global Lab for Digital Health Innovation Lois Holizki CoordinatorLDIH1@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-4751
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jos Aarts aarts@eshpm.eur.nl
Marcy Antonio
Michael Bainbridge bainbrid@uvic.ca
Jeff Barnett 250-888-2243 jebarnet@uvic.ca
Marge Benham-Hutchins mbenhamhutchins@yahoo.com
Gholam Berenji
Linda Bird lindabird@uvic.ca
David Birnbaum david.birnbaum@ubc.ca
Gerry Bliss 250-881-6179 gbliss@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Borycki 250-472-5432 (campus local: 5432) emb@uvic.ca
Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 (campus local: 6459) hisgrad@uvic.ca
Bruce Carleton
Pritma Chattha
John Chelsom
Mei Chen 514-978-5402 meichen@uvic.ca
Dillon Chrimes dchrimes@uvic.ca
Karen Courtney court009@uvic.ca
Keith Denny
Jenna Dobson 250-721-8576 (campus local: 8576) jennadobson@uvic.ca
Dzifa Dordunoo 250-721-6284 (campus local: 6284) dzifa@uvic.ca
Alana Duthie alanaduthie@uvic.ca
Eric Eisenstein
Gunther Eysenbach geysenba@gmail.com
Amr Farghali afarghali@uvic.ca
Milan Frankl milanfrankl.1@gmail.com
Lawrence Frisch lfrisch@uvic.ca
Jesse Gardner 250-891-1708 jgardner@uvic.ca
Mohammad Mehdi Ghotboddini
Janessa Griffith griffithjanessa@gmail.com
Andrea Guzman Gonzalez andreaguzman@uvic.ca
Robert Hayward robert.hayward@ualberta.ca
Kendall Ho
Mowafa Househ mowafah@gmail.com
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) sjorgens@uvic.ca
Don Juzwishin djuzwishin@uvic.ca
Johanna Kaipio
David Kaufman
Karim Keshavjee
Mu-Hsing Kuo 250-472-4300 (campus local: 4300) akuo@uvic.ca
Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 (campus local: 5132) andrek@uvic.ca
Craig Kuziemsky kuziemskyc@macewan.ca
Paulette Lacroix
Claudia Lai claudialai@uvic.ca
Francis Lau 250-472-5131 (campus local: 5131) fylau@uvic.ca
Dennis Lee dlhk@uvic.ca
Blake Lesselroth
Omid Lotfollahi Shabestari omid@uvic.ca
Scott MacDonald scottmac@uvic.ca
Sina Madani
Roman Mateyko 250-744-8559 rmateyko@uvic.ca
Lisa McEwen lmcewen@uvic.ca
Simon Minshall sminshall@uvic.ca
Helen Monkman monkman@uvic.ca
Christian Nohr
Avi Parush
Trudy Pauluth-Penner troods@uvic.ca
Olga Petrovskaya 250-472-4607 (campus local: 4607) olgap@uvic.ca
Morgan Price morgan.price@ubc.ca
Eitan Prisman
Yuri Quintana 617-278-8162 yquintan@bidmc.harvard.edu
Gurprit Randhawa gurprit@uvic.ca
Kevin Rioux
Thomas Rosenal
Tony Sahama tsahama@uvic.ca
Erin Sebastian hinfprog@uvic.ca
Aviv Shachak aviv.shachak@utoronto.ca
Casper Shyr
Maia Smith
Sean Spina spina5@icloud.com
Karl Stroetmann kastroet@uvic.ca
Gillian Strudwick
Marilyn Thorpe drmarilynthorpe@gmail.com
Abdul Vahabpour Roudsari 250-721-8578 (campus local: 8578) abdul@uvic.ca
Richard Veerapen rveerapen@uvic.ca
Anila Virani avirani@ucalgary.ca
Brandon Wagar bmwagar@uvic.ca
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Erdem Yazganoglu yazganog@uvic.ca
Xibiao Ye xibiao.ye@gmail.com
Jennifer Zelmer jzelmer@azimuthhealthgroup.ca
Leanna Zozula zozula@psymontreal.com
Bruno Zuberbuhler
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Occ Health, Safety & Envir Occupational Health, Safety and Environment
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
University Health Services University Health Services
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Health & Fitness Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Research Services Department of Research Services
Animal Health Technicians
Research Services Department of Research Services
Animal Health Technician Coordinator
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Health Safety & Public Relations
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Environmental Health and Safety Coordinator
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Health/Dental Plan
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Lead, Pairing and Support, Self-Mgt Health Coach Program (Mainland)
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Distance L&R Librarian - Child&Youth Care, Nursing, Health Informatics, Social Work, Dispute Res
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Health Research Librarian
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Houses & Health Services
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
BA Recreation & Health Education
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Research Coordinator for the Global Lab for Digital Health Innovation
Student Wellness Student Wellness
University Health Services
Student Wellness Student Wellness
Associate Director, Clinical Health
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
EXTENDED HEALTH & DENTAL
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Public Health
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Public Health
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
University Health Services University Health Services
Nurse - Mental Health
University Health Services University Health Services
Clerk - Mental Health & Referrals
VP Research & Innovation Vice President Research & Innovation
Health Core Laboratory Manager