Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health (IALH)

Contact:
Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
University of Victoria
Hut R 103
Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Institute on Aging, University of Victoria
Hut R
off McKenzie Ave at Vikes Way
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://uvic.ca/aging
Department e-mail:
IALH@uvic.ca
By phone:
Reception - Ladner site:
866-902-3767

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Acting Director Nathan Lachowsky 250-721-6350 HTR 107 IALHDirector@uvic.ca
Research Manager Jo Ann Miller 250-472-5269 HTR 111 IALHResearch@uvic.ca
Institute Administrator Leah Potter 250-721-6575 HTR 103b ialhadmin@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Ashleigh Enright 250-721-6369 HTR 103 IALH@uvic.ca
Finance Administrator Elena Hagedorn 250-721-6290 HTR 102 IALHFinance@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator Ami Bitschy 250-721-6674 HTR 127 amice@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator Carren Dujela 250-472-4464 HTR 140c learn@uvic.ca
CLSA Site Coordinator Monica Kelly 250-472-4756 Gorge 2500 CLSACoord@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator (EAC) Ashley Mollison 250-472-5501 HTR 140g mollison@uvic.ca
Kara Whitlock HTR 140f kdwhitlo@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator Shahnaz Winer - CogTechCoord@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Ladner Patrick McGowan 604-940-3574 Ladner BC pmcgowan@uvic.ca
Office Manager, Ladner Naida Khan 604-904-9796 Ladner BC nkhan@uvic.ca
Self-Management BC Toll Free 866-902-3767 Ladner BC
Reception - Ladner site 866-902-3767 Ladner BC selfmgmt@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Indigenous Provincial & Fraser (North) Self-Mgt Programs June Clearsky 250-940-6950 Ladner BC clearsky@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Northern BC Self-Mgt Programs Mark Davies Ladner BC mvdavies@uvic.ca
Lead, Pairing and Support, Self-Mgt Health Coach Program (Mainland) Karen Hannah 604-940-3573 Ladner BC klhannah@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Chinese Self-Mgt Programs Courtney Kang 604-940-8967 Ladner BC ckang@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Self-Mgt Programs Charles Labun 604-940-6585 Ladner BC pclabun@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Vancouver South, Richmond & Delta Self-Management Programs David Langer 604-940-3568 Ladner BC ddlanger@uvic.ca
Research Associate Sherry Lynch 604-940-3572 Ladner BC slynch@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Fraser (East) Self-Mgt Programs John Murphy 604-940-3568 Ladner BC jamurphy@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Vancouver Island Self-Mgt Programs Leah Otsig 604-940-3580 Ladner BC lotsig@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Vancouver Coastal & Sunshine Coast Self-Mgt Programs Louise Rolland 604-940-8945 Ladner BC lrolland@uvic.ca
Coordinator, South Asian Self-Mgt Programs Gundeep Sidhu 604-940-9636 Ladner BC gundeep@uvic.ca
Self-Management BC FAX 604-940-2099 Ladner BC
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Deborah Ball dmball@uvic.ca
Kyla Basbaum kylabas@uvic.ca
Anguli Bharmota abharmota@outlook.com
Ami Bitschy 250-721-6674 (campus local: 6674) amice@uvic.ca
Lindsay Cassie lcassie@uvic.ca
Neena Chappell 778-678-4161 nlc@uvic.ca
Margaret Chernaske cchernaske@hotmail.com
June Clearsky clearsky@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Carren Dujela learn@uvic.ca
Azadeh Ebrahimitirtashi azadeh.ebrahimitirtashi@gmail.com
Caleb Gardner calebgardner6@gmail.com
Julieta Gerbrandt 604-940-9424 julietag@uvic.ca
Melissa Giesbrecht giesbrec@uvic.ca
Brenda Gyurkovics bgyurkovics@uvic.ca
Elena Hagedorn ehagedor@uvic.ca
Taleesha Hall taleeshahall@icloud.com
Karen Hannah 604-940-3573 klhannah@uvic.ca
Lisa Herriot lherriot@uvic.ca
Scott Hofer smhofer@gmail.com
Ruth Kampen 250-853-3775 (campus local: 3775) rkampen@uvic.ca
Courtney Kang ckang@uvic.ca
Monica Kelly mjkelly@uvic.ca
Naida Khan nkhan@uvic.ca
Emma Kiedyk ekiedyk@gmail.com
Jamie Knight jknight@uvic.ca
Charles Labun pclabun@uvic.ca
Nathan Lachowsky 250-472-5739 (campus local: 5739) nlachowsky@uvic.ca
David Langer ebnics@outlook.com
Sherry Lynch slynch@uvic.ca
Emily McCulloch emilycmcculloch@gmail.com
Miki McGhee mikimcghee@gmail.com
Jo Ann Miller jamiller2@uvic.ca
Ashley Mollison 250-472-5501 (campus local: 5501) mollison@uvic.ca
Graciela Muniz Terrera g.muniz@ed.ac.uk
John Murphy jamurphy@uvic.ca
Leah Otsig ldotsig@gmail.com
Linda Outcalt loutcalt@uvic.ca
Ian Petula ianpetula@gmail.com
Leah Potter 250-721-6575 (campus local: 6575) ialhadmin@uvic.ca
Gurpreet Sandhu gurpreetsandhu1@uvic.ca
Gundeep Sidhu sidhugundeep@gmail.com
Carlos Sierra Hernandez csierrah@gmail.com
Kristina Smith kristina.smith@vch.ca
Deanna Somers dsomers@uvic.ca
Kelli Stajduhar 250-721-7487 (campus local: 7487) kis@uvic.ca
Lexy Stewart lexystewart02@gmail.com
Kara Whitlock kdwhitlo@uvic.ca
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Occ Health, Safety & Envir Occupational Health, Safety and Environment
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
University Health Services University Health Services
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Health & Fitness Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Research Services Department of Research Services
Animal Health Technicians
Research Services Department of Research Services
Animal Health Technician Coordinator
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Health Safety & Public Relations
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Environmental Health and Safety Coordinator
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Health/Dental Plan
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Lead, Pairing and Support, Self-Mgt Health Coach Program (Mainland)
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Distance L&R Librarian - Child&Youth Care, Nursing, Health Informatics, Social Work, Dispute Res
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Health Research Librarian
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Houses & Health Services
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
BA Recreation & Health Education
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Research Coordinator for the Global Lab for Digital Health Innovation
Student Wellness Student Wellness
University Health Services
Student Wellness Student Wellness
Associate Director, Clinical Health
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
EXTENDED HEALTH & DENTAL
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Public Health
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Public Health
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
University Health Services University Health Services
Nurse - Mental Health
University Health Services University Health Services
Clerk - Mental Health & Referrals
VP Research & Innovation Vice President Research & Innovation
Health Core Laboratory Manager