Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering & Computer Science
Contact:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
548
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mech.sec@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6051
Acting Chair Brad Buckham 250-721-8901 EOW 551 mech.chair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 EOW 548 mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Director, Graduate Program Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 EOW 507 menggraddirector@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Jaerang Lee 250-721-8921 EOW 548 mech.grad@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541 danielac@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Leah Greschner 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553 mech.ao@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mahmoud Abusrea mrabusrea@gmail.com
Mohammadreza Aghel Aghel.mohammadreza@gmail.com
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694) kvahmadi@uvic.ca
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893) ahsaniv@uvic.ca
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038) makbari@uvic.ca
Mascarenhas Alastair Alphonse alastairmascar@hotmail.com
Yousif Alwai Alcheikhhamdon yousifa@uvic.ca
Meitham Amerehbozchalouee m.amereh14@gmail.com
Lilah Amlani lilah.amlani@gmail.com
Md Yeashir Arafat myarafat@uvic.ca
Neil Armour narmour@gmail.com
Pietro Arnaldi pietro.arnaldi@dibris.unige.it
Peyman Azhdary peyman.azhdary@gmail.com
James Bartlett c.james.bartlett@gmail.com
Aren Beagley abeagley@uvic.ca
Claire Benwood clairebenwood17@gmail.com
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616) rustomb@uvic.ca
Marianne Black black.marianne.s@gmail.com
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) mbras@uvic.ca
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035) bbuckham@uvic.ca
Will Canthal willcanthal@gmail.com
Tess Carswell tmrc@uvic.ca
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032) pchang@uvic.ca
Behnad Chehri Chamchamali chehnad@gmail.com
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040) danielac@uvic.ca
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960) curranc@uvic.ca
Yufan Dai yufandai@uvic.ca
Nikolai Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933) dechev@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Ned Djilali 250-721-6034 (campus local: 6034) ndjilali@uvic.ca
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693) zdong@uvic.ca
Guy Dumas
Struan Eamer struaneamer@gmail.com
Mehran Farhadmanesh mehran.farhadmanesh@gmail.com
Devin Fennerty Devfen13@gmail.com
Flavio Firmani ffirmani@uvic.ca
Ian Fraser ifraser@uvic.ca
Spencer Funk spencer1_funk@hotmail.com
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179) jwgiles@uvic.ca
Leah Greschner mech.sec@uvic.ca
Kashish Gupta kashishg@uvic.ca
Yugansh Gupta yuganshgupta@uvic.ca
Sara Hatami Gazani sarahatamig@gmail.com
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934) rherring@uvic.ca
Amin Heydari Mazlaghani ma.heydari1992@gmail.com
Cassidy Hinz Cassidyhinz@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
Elaine Humphrey 250-853-3968 (campus local: 3968) ech@uvic.ca
Zahra Jahanshahi zahrajahanshahi766@gmail.com
Masoud Jalayer jalayer.masoud@gmail.com
Molly James miriamesjames@gmail.com
Dane Jasek jasek.dane@gmail.com
Lukas Johnson lukasaxel.j@gmail.com
Dmitri Karaman dimakaraman42@gmail.com
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667) rkatz@uvic.ca
Barry Kent 250-721-6033 (campus local: 6033) bkent@uvic.ca
Rebecca Kirsch beckakirsch2@yahoo.co.uk
Kelly Knights kmknights@gmail.com
Tamara Knittel tamaraknittel@uvic.ca
Jaerang Lee mech.grad@uvic.ca
Siyang Liu siyangl@uvic.ca
Colton Lowry clowry@uvic.ca
Tianxiang Lu tlu@uvic.ca
Manisha Madipalli madipallimanisha1197@gmail.com
Chad Magas chadmagas@gmail.com
Hirad Mashouf hiradmsh@uvic.ca
Nadia Masri nadia.z.masri@gmail.com
Tara Mathur taramtnt@gmail.com
Duncan McIntyre dmcintyre@uvic.ca
Duncan McPherson jduncanm@gmail.com
AJ Messner messner.aj@gmail.com
Madison Miller madimiller333@gmail.com
Ricardo Monteiro Casaca Marques ricardoemarques@uvic.ca
Thiago Moretti de Andrade tandrademoretti@gmail.com
Lucas Murphy 15lm46@queensu.ca
Kashif Nadeem 236-882-2293 kashifnadeem@uvic.ca
Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 (campus local: 6050) bnadler@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.com
Oluwaseyi Ogunfowora ogunfoworaoluwaseyi06@gmail.com
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922) poshkai@uvic.ca
Erik Pagan erikpm@uvic.ca
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Karolina Papera Valente 250-721-8696 (campus local: 8696) kvalente@uvic.ca
Jules Pare jules.g.pare@gmail.com
Michael Peirone peirone1@uvic.ca
Eric Pettapiece eric.pettapiece1@gmail.com
Aidan Polglase apolglas@uvic.ca
Muniyat Rafa muniyatsrafa@uvic.ca
Mohammad Rahnama rahnama@uvic.ca
Amirali Rashedi amiraliWON@gmail.com
Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900) mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Aditya Rebally arebally@uvic.ca
Keywan Riahi
Bryson Robertson 250-472-4065 (campus local: 4065) bryson@uvic.ca
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920) arowe@uvic.ca
Saeedeh Saghlatoun ssaghlatoun@uvic.ca
Barbara Sawicki barbara@uvic.ca
Kali Scheck blueoctopus9@gmail.com
Amir Seyfoori am.seyfoori@gmail.com
Xinxin Shang xinxinshang@uvic.ca
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896) mech.ao@uvic.ca
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Anoop Shukla anoopkumarshukla@uvic.ca
Zach Smith zachsmith000@gmail.com
Evan Stefanek evanstef@uvic.ca
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916) struchtr@uvic.ca
Carson Studders c.studders123@gmail.com
Morgan Stuyt stuytmorgan@gmail.com
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039) suleman@uvic.ca
Kristof Szojka k.szojka@gmail.com
Tianyu Tan tantianyu@outlook.com
Nishat Tasnim nishattasnim@uvic.ca
Jess Thomsen jessthomsen33@gmail.com
Paris Vakiel pa.vakil@gmail.com
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623) valeo@uvic.ca
Jack Walmsley jackwalmsley@shaw.ca
Chen Wang wangch93@uvic.ca
Xi Wang wangxi@uvic.ca
Peter Wild pwild@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Luke Wooldridge lwooldridge@telus.net
Binyan Xu binyanx@uvic.ca
Marjan Yaghoubi marjanyaghoubi@uvic.ca
Yang Yang ycwpzb@uvic.ca
Yaseen Yaseen yaseen_437@yahoo.com
Arian Yeganegi arianyeganegi@uvic.ca
Peng Zhan zhanpeng@uvic.ca
Kunwu Zhang kunwu@uvic.ca
Zhonghao Zhang zhonghaoz@uvic.ca
Yang Zhao yangzhao0227@uvic.ca
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Educational Psych
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Assistant
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Acting Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Director & Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Graduate Secretary and Program Assistant
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Director of Administration, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Academic Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Summer Graduate Business Studies Program Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Secretary, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager & Acting Academic Administrative Officer
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Acting Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Acting Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Acting Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Administrative Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate & Diploma Programs
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
ON LEAVE Director, Undergraduate Records

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.