Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering & Computer Science
Contact:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
548
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mech.sec@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6051
Acting Chair Brad Buckham 250-721-8901 EOW 551 mech.chair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 EOW 548 mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Director, Graduate Program Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 EOW 507 menggraddirector@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Jaerang Lee 250-721-8921 EOW 548 mech.grad@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541 danielac@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Leah Greschner 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553 mech.ao@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mohammadreza Aghel aghel.mohammadreza@gmail.com
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694) kvahmadi@uvic.ca
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893) ahsaniv@uvic.ca
Shima Akar shimaakar72@gmail.com
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038) makbari@uvic.ca
Amirhossein Alaghmandfard amirhosseinalaghmand@gmail.com
Mascarenhas Alastair Alphonse alastairmascar@hotmail.com
Meitham Amerehbozchalouee m.amereh14@gmail.com
Md Yeashir Arafat myarafat@uvic.ca
Kim Arklie arkliekim@gmail.com
Neil Armour narmour@gmail.com
Esfandyar Askari esfandyar.askari@gmail.com
Peyman Azhdary peyman.azhdary@gmail.com
Mostafa Azimzadeh mos.azimzadeh@gmail.com
Katharine Barrett k8e.c.barrett@gmail.com
Aren Beagley abeagley@uvic.ca
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616) rustomb@uvic.ca
Marianne Black marianneblack@uvic.ca
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) mbras@uvic.ca
Aaron Brice aaronbrice@uvic.ca
Sean Buchanan seanbuchanan@uvic.ca
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035) bbuckham@uvic.ca
Levente Buzas lbuzas@uvic.ca
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032) pchang@uvic.ca
Behnad Chehri Chamchamali chehnad@gmail.com
Li Chen chenli@uvic.ca
Patrick Connolly pconnolly@uvic.ca
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040) danielac@uvic.ca
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960) curranc@uvic.ca
Victor da Silva victor_alisson96@hotmail.com
Yufan Dai yufandai@uvic.ca
Nick Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933) dechev@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Ned Djilali 250-721-6034 (campus local: 6034) ndjilali@uvic.ca
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693) zdong@uvic.ca
Guy Dumas
Emily Earl banffemily@gmail.com
Ali Ebrahimitirtashi tirtashi@uvic.ca
Yassine El Alaoui yelalaoui@uvic.ca
Somayeh Fardindoost fardindoost@gmail.com
Michael Faronbi mfaronbi@uvic.ca
Jamil Fayyad jfayyad@uvic.ca
Flavio Firmani ffirmani@uvic.ca
Ian Fraser ifraser@uvic.ca
Spencer Funk spencerfunk@uvic.ca
Ben Gawley bengawley@gmail.com
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179) jwgiles@uvic.ca
Sara Hatami Gazani sarahatamig@gmail.com
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934) rherring@uvic.ca
Amin Heydari Mazlaghani aminheydari@uvic.ca
Homayoun Honari hmnhonari@gmail.com
Jayden Hong jaydenh@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
Pengcheng Hu 773996849@qq.com
Elaine Humphrey 250-853-3968 (campus local: 3968) ech@uvic.ca
Haris Ishaq haris.ishaq@uoit.net
Zahra Jahanshahi zahrajahanshahi766@gmail.com
Sajjad Janfaza sajad.janfaza@gmail.com
Sam Jasper samgjasper@gmail.com
Julia Jungwirth julia.jungwirth01@gmail.com
Farnoosh Kalantarnia fkalantarnia@uvic.ca
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667) rkatz@uvic.ca
Barry Kent 250-721-6033 (campus local: 6033) bkent@uvic.ca
Keri Kingsley 250-721-8895 (campus local: 8895) mech.sec@uvic.ca
Stephen Kioussis stephen.kioussis@gmail.com
Kelly Knights kmknights@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Kuchinka kkuchinka@uvic.ca
Jaerang Lee mech.grad@uvic.ca
Siyang Liu siyangl@uvic.ca
Tianxiang Lu tlu@uvic.ca
Chris Lundy cnlundy@uvic.ca
Chad Magas chadmagas@gmail.com
Saeed Mahmoudkhani s.mahmoudkhani@yahoo.com
Chiradeep Majumdar cmajumda@uvic.ca
Hirad Mashouf hiradmsh@uvic.ca
Nadia Masri nadia.z.masri@gmail.com
Jay Matlock matlockj@uvic.ca
Duncan McIntyre dmcintyre@uvic.ca
Justin McKay justinmckay04@gmail.com
AJ Messner messner.aj@gmail.com
Madison Miller madimiller333@gmail.com
Mohammadreza Moeini mohammadreza.moeini.gh@gmail.com
Jacqui Moreland jacquicmoreland@gmail.com
Reza Mortezapour rezamortezapour@uvic.ca
Abbas Motalebizadeh abbasmotalebizadehgs@gmail.com
Zahra Motamedi zmotamedi@uvic.ca
Saeed Naamnh saeednaamnh@uvic.ca
Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 (campus local: 6050) bnadler@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922) poshkai@uvic.ca
Erik Pagan erikpm@uvic.ca
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Karolina Papera Valente 250-721-8696 (campus local: 8696) kvalente@uvic.ca
Michael Peirone peirone1@uvic.ca
John Raffaelli johnraf@uvic.ca
Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900) mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Mahmood Razzaghi mahmood.razzaghi@gmail.com
Aditya Rebally arebally@uvic.ca
Keywan Riahi
Nic Richardson mr.nicrichardson@gmail.com
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920) arowe@uvic.ca
Maxym Rukosuyev maxr@uvic.ca
Saeedeh Saghlatoun ssaghlatoun@uvic.ca
Barbara Sawicki barbara@uvic.ca
Amir Seyfoori am.seyfoori@gmail.com
Xinxin Shang xinxinshang@uvic.ca
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896) mech.ao@uvic.ca
Ruchi Sharma ruchis0983@gmail.com
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Pavlos Silvestros silvestros@uvic.ca
Jasveer Singh birdijasveer@outlook.com
Yue Song yuesong@uvic.ca
Amir Soufi Enayati amsoufi@uvic.ca
Evan Stefanek evanstef@uvic.ca
Paul Stelfox ps.shrike@gmail.com
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916) struchtr@uvic.ca
Jay Sui jsui@uvic.ca
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039) suleman@uvic.ca
Bahram Talebjedi bahramjedi23@gmail.com
Tianyu Tan tantianyu@outlook.com
Nishat Tasnim nishattasnim@uvic.ca
James Tyrwhitt-Drake jimmy.oicw@gmail.com
Paris Vakiel pvakiel@uvic.ca
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623) valeo@uvic.ca
Jacob Verhelst jacobv@uvic.ca
Jonathan Walters-Shumka jonnyws21@gmail.com
Junlin Wang junlin@uvic.ca
Stephen Warwick swarwick@uvic.ca
Peter Wild pwild@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Chon Him Wong chonhimwong@uvic.ca
Binyan Xu binyanx@uvic.ca
Marjan Yaghoubi marjanyaghoubi@uvic.ca
Liu Yang 305059096@qq.com
Kaveh Yazdani Motlagh kavehym@uvic.ca
Arian Yeganegi arianyeganegi@uvic.ca
Bosco Yu 250-472-4220 (campus local: 4220) boscoyu@uvic.ca
Kunwu Zhang kunwu@uvic.ca
Zhonghao Zhang zhonghaoz@uvic.ca
Yang Zhao yangzhao0227@uvic.ca
Haijia Zhu hjzhu@uvic.ca
Songlin Zhuang songlinzhuang@uvic.ca
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Coordinator and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Undergraduate Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Director of Administration, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Academic Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Secretary, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gill Graduate Programs Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Recruitment and Education Advisor
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Acting Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program Assistant
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Director & Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Professional and Undergraduate Programs (Diploma, Certificate)
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
ON LEAVE Director, Undergraduate Records