Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Environmental Studies (ENVI)

Contact:
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B243
School of Environmental Studies
David Turpin Building
B243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 3060, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3R4
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
esoffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Director Deborah Curran 250-472-5070 DTB B243b ses@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Sarah Theophilus 250-472-4568 DTB B243a esadmin@uvic.ca
Receptionist & Undergraduate Programs Assistant Elizabeth E 250-721-7354 DTB B243 esoffice@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Ryan Hilperts 250-472-5767 DTB B262 esadvise@uvic.ca
Research Manager Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 DTB B239 alinaf@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 DTB B254 esgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Pan Kaewsamrit 250-472-5516 DTB B243 esgradsec@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director Nancy Shackelford 250-472-4387 DTB A129 nshack@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator Ann Greenwood 250-721-8627 ecorestoration@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems Library 250-472-4569 DTB A132 rns@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Pamela Asquith pasquith@ualberta.ca
Eugene Atleo eratleo@gmail.com
Natalie Ban 250-853-3569 (campus local: 3569) nban@uvic.ca
Andrew Barnas andrew.f.barnas@gmail.com
Brenda Beckwith brbeckwith15@gmail.com
Jack Bindernagel jackbindernagel@gmail.com
Louise Blight louise.blight@gmail.com
Sebastian Bonet sbonet@uvic.ca
Ludovick Brown ludovick.brown@usherbrooke.ca
Tessa Budzinski tessabudzinski@uvic.ca
Jeremy Caradonna caradonn@uvic.ca
Rosanna Carver rosannacarver@uvic.ca
Jamie Clarke jamiefclarke@uvic.ca
Alain Cuerrier
Deborah Curran 250-472-5070 (campus local: 5070) dlc@uvic.ca
Rod Davis 250-882-0072 roddavis@uvic.ca
Douglas Deur
Isabel Deutsch igiguere@uvic.ca
Karen Dunmall karen.dunmall@gmail.com
Marissa Dyck marissadyck@uvic.ca
Don Eastman 250-479-8382 deastman@uvic.ca
Emily Eaton
Andrew Elves aelves@uvic.ca
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923) alinaf@uvic.ca
Jason Fisher 250-886-9494 fisherj@uvic.ca
Beatrice Frank frankbea@hotmail.com
Alejandro Frid alejfrid@gmail.com
Emily Gonzales egonzale@uvic.ca
Purnima Govindarajulu purnimap@uvic.ca
Kayla Hamelin kaylahamelin@uvic.ca
Brooke Hayes brookehayes@uvic.ca
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Higgs 250-721-8228 (campus local: 8228) ehiggs@uvic.ca
Ryan Hilperts ryzome@uvic.ca
Morgan Hocking morganhocking@gmail.com
Dorothy Hodgins dorothyhodgins@uvic.ca
Walter Homewood walterhomewood@uvic.ca
Sarah Hunt sarah@uvic.ca
Abby Hyde abby.dyatmika@gmail.com
Sarah Jacobs sarahjacobs@uvic.ca
Pan Kaewsamrit pkaewsamrit@uvic.ca
Elin Kelsey elinkelsey@uvic.ca
Leslie King
Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 (campus local: 3566) tlantz@uvic.ca
Lynn Lee lynnlee@uvic.ca
Nancy Mackin nancy@mackinportfolio.com
Aniket Mahindrakar aniketmm98@uvic.ca
Darcy Mathews 250-472-4941 (campus local: 4941) dmathews@uvic.ca
Loren Elizabeth McClenachan lorenm@uvic.ca
Finn McGhee mcgheefinn@gmail.com
Nick Montgomery nmont@uvic.ca
Charlotte Norris cnorris@powelresearch.ca
Tom Okey thomas.okey@gmail.com
Briony Penn penn@saltspring.com
Ana Maria Peredo aperedo@uvic.ca
Rebecca Reader-Lee rreaderlee@uvic.ca
John Restakis restakis@uvic.ca
Peter Ross rosspe@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
James Rowe 250-853-3574 (campus local: 3574) jkrowe@uvic.ca
Elise Saatchi elise.saatchi@gmail.com
Judith Sayers jsayers@uvic.ca
Valentin Schaefer schaefer@uvic.ca
Sue Scott scottsa@uvic.ca
Christina Service christina.service@gmail.com
Nancy Shackelford nshack@uvic.ca
Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 (campus local: 7353) shawk@uvic.ca
Gerald Singh singhg@uvic.ca
Trudi Smith trudis@uvic.ca
Pamela Spalding pspaldin@uvic.ca
Niek Jesse Speetjens nspeetjens@uvic.ca
Nick Stanger nstanger@uvic.ca
Brian Starzomski starzom@uvic.ca
Frances Stewart fstewart@wlu.ca
Duncan Taylor dmtaylor@uvic.ca
Sarah Theophilus esadmin@uvic.ca
Angeline Tillmanns angeline.tillmanns@gmail.com
Nancy Turner 250-384-5568 nturner@uvic.ca
John Volpe 250-472-4298 (campus local: 4298) jpv@uvic.ca
Teale Weiss-Gibbons tealeweissgibbons@gmail.com
Charlotte Whitney charwhitney@gmail.com
Ben Wright ben.wright.mi@gmail.com
Jackie Ziegler jziegler@uvic.ca
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Undergraduate Advisor
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Undergraduate Laboratory Supervisor
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Programs Assistant
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Coordinator and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Undergraduate Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Undergraduate Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Undergraduate Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Associate Director, Gill Graduate Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Recruitment and Education Advisor, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate programs
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Receptionist & Undergraduate Programs Assistant
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate BSN Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Coordinator
Nursing School of Nursing
Co-Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Co-Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Professional and Undergraduate Programs (Diploma, Certificate)
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Assistant Teaching Professor and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Director, Undergraduate Records