Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Environmental Studies (ENVI)

Contact:
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B243
School of Environmental Studies
David Turpin Building
B243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 3060, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3R4
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
esoffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception Elizabeth England 250-721-7354 DTB B243 esoffice@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Laurel Currie 250-721-6125 DTB B258 esadvise@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 DTB B254 esgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Joy Beauchamp 250-472-5516 DTB B243 esgradsec@uvic.ca
Director Brian Starzomski 250-472-5070 DTB B243b ses@uvic.ca
School Administrator Lori Erb 250-472-4568 DTB B243a esadmin@uvic.ca
Research Manager Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 DTB B239 alinaf@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director Nancy Shackelford 250-472-4387 DTB A129 nshack@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator Tusa Shea 250-721-8463 CST 308 resscipc@uvic.ca
Restoration of Natural Systems Library 250-472-4569 DTB A132 rns@uvic.ca
On Leave Elaine Hopkins
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Pamela Asquith pasquith@uvic.ca
Eugene Atleo umeeka@uvic.ca
Dana Baker dmb94@duke.edu
Natalie Ban 250-853-3569 (campus local: 3569) nban@uvic.ca
Andrew Barnas andrew.f.barnas@gmail.com
Joy Beauchamp 250-472-5516 (campus local: 5516) esgradsec@uvic.ca
Jonaki Bhattacharyya 250-812-9705 jonaki@uvic.ca
Louise Blight lkblight@interchange.ubc.ca
Sebastian Bonet sbonet@uvic.ca
Madison Carlson madisoncarlson@uvic.ca
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105) dlc@uvic.ca
Laurel Currie laurelc@uvic.ca
Kate Curtis katecurtis@uvic.ca
Rod Davis 250-882-0072 roddavis@uvic.ca
Alexa de Jongh alexadejongh@gmail.com
Douglas Deur
Kaitlyn Diederichs kaitlyndiederichs@uvic.ca
Karen Dunmall karen.dunmall@gmail.com
Findley Dunn frdunn@uvic.ca
Nathan Earley nathan.g.earley@gmail.com
Laura Eliuk eliuklk@myumanitoba.ca
Andrew Elves aelves@uvic.ca
Elizabeth England 250-721-7354 (campus local: 7354) esoffice@uvic.ca
Lori Erb 250-472-4568 (campus local: 4568) esadmin@uvic.ca
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923) alinaf@uvic.ca
Jason Fisher 250-886-9494 fisherj@uvic.ca
Beatrice Frank frankbea@hotmail.com
Alejandro Frid alejfrid@gmail.com
Gill Gawron gill.gawron@gmail.com
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Emily Gonzales egonzale@uvic.ca
Meghan Hamp 306-514-7749 meghanhamp@uvic.ca
Sarah Harper sharper8@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda rhebda@uvic.ca
Eric Higgs 250-721-8228 (campus local: 8228) ehiggs@uvic.ca
Ryan Hilperts ryzome@uvic.ca
Sarah Hunt 250-472-5828 (campus local: 5828) sarah@uvic.ca
Leigh Joseph ljoseph@uvic.ca
Justine Keefer j_keefer@live.com
Elin Kelsey elinkelsey@uvic.ca
Lakshyata Kumari lakshyatakumari7@gmail.com
Matthew Kyriakides mnskyria@uvic.ca
Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 (campus local: 3566) tlantz@uvic.ca
Lynn Lee lynnlee@uvic.ca
Nancy Mackin nancy@mackinportfolio.com
Darcy Mathews 250-472-4941 (campus local: 4941) dmathews@uvic.ca
Myah Matthes myahmatthes16@gmail.com
Loren Elizabeth McClenachan lorenm@uvic.ca
Ardis Mellor-Laing ardis9113@gmail.com
Nick Montgomery nmont@uvic.ca
Karoline Moore karolinemoore@uvic.ca
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
Tom Okey thomas.okey@gmail.com
Lauren Peng laurenpeng@uvic.ca
Briony Penn penn@saltspring.com
John Restakis restakis@uvic.ca
Allan Roberts allanr@uvic.ca
Hannah Roessler hannahr@uvic.ca
James Rowe 250-853-3574 (campus local: 3574) jkrowe@uvic.ca
Jesse Sayles 438-528-2881 jessesayles@uvic.ca
Valentin Schaefer schaefer@uvic.ca
Christina Service christina.service@gmail.com
Nancy Shackelford nshack@uvic.ca
Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 (campus local: 7353) shawk@uvic.ca
Julia Sinclair saipanjas@gmail.com
Gerald Singh singhg@uvic.ca
Pamela Spalding pspaldin@uvic.ca
Nick Stanger nstanger@uvic.ca
Brian Starzomski starzom@uvic.ca
Jade Steel 778-679-6440 jsteel@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Frances Stewart fstewart@wlu.ca
Emma Street estreet@uvic.ca
Shima Tajarloo shima.tajarlou@gmail.com
Duncan Taylor dmtaylor@uvic.ca
Ellen Trottier ellen.trottier@gmail.com
Nancy Turner nturner@uvic.ca
John Volpe 250-472-4298 (campus local: 4298) jpv@uvic.ca
Gillian Voss gillcvoss@gmail.com
Nicola Watts nicola.d.watts@gmail.com
Julia Weder julia.weder@gmail.com
Charlotte Whitney charwhitney@gmail.com
Jackie Ziegler jziegler@uvic.ca
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Coordinator and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Undergraduate Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Acting Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Acting Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Acting Graduate Secretary
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Director of Administration, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gill Graduate Programs Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Academic Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Secretary, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gill Graduate Programs Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Recruitment and Education Advisor
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA, MGB, MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Director & Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate BSN Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Professional and Undergraduate Programs (Diploma, Certificate)
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Assistant Teaching Professor and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
ON LEAVE Director, Undergraduate Records