Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Bethany Truman 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Chair Vasco Gabriel 250-721-8531 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 econassoc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Chris Willmore 250-721-8538 BEC 390 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340 egrad@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322 nkarlson@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sazia Afrin saziaafrin30@gmail.com
Bijan Ahmadi ahmadi@uvic.ca
Injamam Alam injamamalam@uvic.ca
Moein Amini mohammadmoeinamini@uvic.ca
Kevin Andrew kevinandrew@uvic.ca
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544) pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Tom Crowards tcrowards@uvic.ca
Linnea Dalvi linneadalvi@gmail.com
Ruiting Deng ruitingdeng@uvic.ca
Michael Di mdi@uvic.ca
Taylor Dodd tdodd@unbc.ca
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Sara Enns sarawrayenns@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Donn Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533) dfeir@uvic.ca
Jack Forgrave jack.forgrave34@gmail.com
Vasco Gabriel vgabriel@uvic.ca
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948) gillezr@uvic.ca
Matheson Gillis matheson23@gmail.com
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Shawnee Guo shawneeguo@uvic.ca
Charles Harley knick.harley@economics.ox.ac.uk
Youle He youlehe@uvic.ca
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Chilly Huang 1250590584@qq.com
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Jake Hunt jacobhunt1@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412) ehutchin@uvic.ca
Ahmed Ishtiaq ishtiaq.bracu@gmail.com
John Janmaat
Kaley Jiang nanjiang@uvic.ca
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Natasha Kang natk@uvic.ca
Harini Kapali harinikapali@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson nkarlson@uvic.ca
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Kiana Kia kianakia@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Keegan Lawrence 11kwl1997@gmail.com
Daniella Ledet dledet@uvic.ca
Fuyu Li fuyul@uvic.com
Hongyu Li hongyuli2021@gmail.com
Kara Li karal@uvic.ca
Bo Liu boliu1@uvic.ca
Zihao Liu favorite@uvic.ca
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532) asstecon@uvic.ca
Matt Marcoux mattmarcoux@gmail.com
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Sydney Martin sydneymartin@uvic.ca
Brennan McLachlan brennan9@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher amehlen@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh fatemehm@uvic.ca
Jeremy Morris 250-713-2955 jeremymorris@uvic.ca
Gerard Mu gerardmu@uvic.ca
Maliha Nazir Malihanazir@uvic.ca
Janine O'Neill econdept@uvic.ca
Milad Oraei milad.oraei11@gmail.com
Rouzbeh Parsi rouzbeh.parsi.edu@gmail.com
Shannon Pendergast smramage@uvic.ca
Brianna Perry bnperry@uvic.ca
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Mizan Rahman mrahman2306@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 (campus local: 4417) nroy@uvic.ca
Omar Saleh osaleh@uvic.ca
Sophia Scarcella sophiascarcella@hotmail.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Eldar Sehic sehic@uvic.ca
Soheil Shaeri soheilshaeri@uvic.ca
Yin Shi echoeden@uvic.ca
Jidny Shoummo shoummo@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
Joel Tamosiunas joelt@uvic.ca
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
Catalina Torres Vanegas catatv@uvic.ca
Bethany Truman gradecon@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599 repa@uvic.ca
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Linda Wong lindaw@uvic.ca
Chenyang Xia ethanxia97@gmail.com
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Atefeh Zeinolebadi atefehz@uvic.ca
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Educational Psych
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Assistant
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Acting Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Director & Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Graduate Secretary and Program Assistant
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Director of Administration, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Academic Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Summer Graduate Business Studies Program Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Secretary, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager & Acting Academic Administrative Officer
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Acting Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Acting Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Acting Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Administrative Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate & Diploma Programs
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
ON LEAVE Director, Undergraduate Records

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.