Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

University Communications + Marketing (UCAM)

Contact:
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building C149
University Communications + Marketing
SED
C149
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ucam@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Enquiries 250-721-7636 ucam@uvic.ca
Acting Executive Director Denise Helm 250-721-7656 SED 153 execdir.ucam@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Vacant
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7639 SED C149 ucamasst@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Public Affairs Karen Johnston adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Communications Advisor to the President Christina Harris 250-721-7118 MWB A220d prescomms@uvic.ca

Creative Development

Manager, Creative Development Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Marketing & Creative Officer Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 SED C166 lheppell@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 DTB B365 julenal@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 DTB B365 kmullis@uvic.ca

Publications

Manager, Internal Communications and Ring Editor Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED marcdc@uvic.ca
Speakers Bureau Coordinator Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 SED C148a mcrocker@uvic.ca

Internet Strategies

Manager, University Internet Strategies Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins 250-472-4993 SED C121 lencollins@uvic.ca
Web Coordinator Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 SED C142 ethanp@uvic.ca
News Coordinator Vacant SED newscoor@uvic.ca
Project Manager Asmin Chen SED C123 asminc@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 SED C141 cathie@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C141 shariste@uvic.ca
Internet Strategies Assistant Heather Warren 250-896-3412 SED C149 hwarren@uvic.ca

Media Relations & Research Communications

Manager, Media Relations & Research Communications Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant Leyland Bradley SED ucam@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 SED C160 sahearne@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 SED C157 tksharpe@uvic.ca
Strategic Communications Officer Robyn Quinn scomm@uvic.ca

Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement

Manager, Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 SED C163 mgroves@uvic.ca
Stakeholder Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren 250-217-6473 SED 164C lmoussoren@uvic.ca
Stakeholder Communications Officer Julie Sloan 250-853-3859 SED C164

Strategic Marketing

Manager, Strategic Marketing Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Tamara Clarke 250-507-7591 SED C159 tclarke@uvic.ca
Marketing and Digital Signage Coordinator Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 SED C161 akaiser@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 DTB B365 prodmgr@uvic.ca
Photographer Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller DTB B359 millerg@uvic.ca
Grad Photographer Tony Olive tonyolive@uvic.ca
Reception & Administrative Support Carole Richter 250-721-8281 DTB B345 crichter@uvic.ca

Digital Media Strategies

Manager, Digital Media Strategies Krista Boehnert NONE boehnert@uvic.ca
Video Production and Web Design Coordinator Beth Doman 250-721-6245 SED C145 bdoman@uvic.ca
Social Media Officer Mallory DeMille SED C144 mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Videogpher/Photographer Jess Clark jessclark@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 (campus local: 6139) sahearne@uvic.ca
Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Ali Baggott alibaggott@uvic.ca
Krista Boehnert boehnert@uvic.ca
Leyland Bradley leylandb@uvic.ca
Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 (campus local: 6264) mcarter@uvic.ca
Asmin Chen asminc@uvic.ca
Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 (campus local: 6022) marcdc@uvic.ca
Jess Clark jessclark@uvic.ca
Tamara Clarke 250-507-7591 tclarke@uvic.ca
Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 (campus local: 8843) nclewley@uvic.ca
Len Collins 250-472-4993 (campus local: 4993) lencollins@uvic.ca
Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 (campus local: 8587) mcrocker@uvic.ca
Richard Dal Monte richard@dalmonte.ca
Mallory DeMille mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Beth Doman 250-721-6245 (campus local: 6245) bdoman@uvic.ca
Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 (campus local: 4357) mgroves@uvic.ca
Denise Helm 250-721-7656 (campus local: 7656) dhelm@uvic.ca
Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 (campus local: 6579) lheppell@uvic.ca
Christine Howard 250-721-6263 (campus local: 6263) prodmgr@uvic.ca
Karen Johnston adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 (campus local: 6274) akaiser@uvic.ca
Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 (campus local: 7641) jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 (campus local: 6262) julenal@uvic.ca
Jolene Lowey jlowey@uvic.ca
Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Gregory Miller millerg@uvic.ca
Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 (campus local: 5015) kmullis@uvic.ca
Tony Olive tonyolive@uvic.ca
Michelle Oussoren 250-217-6473 lmoussoren@uvic.ca
Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 (campus local: 7600) ethanp@uvic.ca
Robyn Quinn scomm@uvic.ca
Carole Richter 250-721-8281 (campus local: 8281) crichter@uvic.ca
Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 (campus local: 6248) tksharpe@uvic.ca
Julie Sloan 250-853-3859 (campus local: 3859)
Shari Stewart shariste@uvic.ca
Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 (campus local: 6249) trobin@uvic.ca
Aby Tannas 250-721-7639 (campus local: 7639) ucamasst@uvic.ca
Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 (campus local: 3804) cathie@uvic.ca
Heather Warren 250-896-3412 hwarren@uvic.ca
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
Office of Comm-Univ Engagment Office of Community-University Engagement
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Campus Engagement
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Associate Director, Marketing, Engagement & Programs
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Borders in Globalization Program
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Communications Engagement and Events Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Campus Engagement and Events Coordinator
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Project Officer, Community Engagement
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Principal Strategist, Community Engagement, EDI and Anti-Racism
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Membership Engagement Coordinator
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Coordinator
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Executive Director, Global Engagement
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Associate Director, Global Partnerships
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Office of Global Engagement
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Administrative Assistant
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Senior Global Engagement Officer
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Communications Specialist
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Officer
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Director, User Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Learning and Community Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
User Engagement Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Content Strategy & Narrative Engagement Lead
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
User Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
LE,NONET Student Engagement and Support Coordinator (on leave)
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Community Engagement Manager
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Student Engagement
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Student Engagement
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Manager, Student Life and Engagement
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
GSB International Global Engagement & Business Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Residence Engagement
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Research Coordinator for the Global Lab for Digital Health Innovation
Student Services Student Services
Coordinator, Student Engagement
Student Services Student Services
Coordinator, Student Engagement
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement
University Food Services University Food Services
Manager, Marketing, Communication & Engagement
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Indigenous Art and Engagement
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator (on leave)
VP Research & Innovation Vice President Research & Innovation
Communications & Engagement Co-ordinator

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.