Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Peter B. Gustavson School of Business (BUSI)

Contact:
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 254
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BEC
254
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
University of Victoria
Gustavson School of Business
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/gustavson/
Department e-mail:
gustavson@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Peter B. Gustavson School of Business

Office of the Dean

Dean Saul Klein 250-721-6422 BEC 254 bizdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Programs Graham Brown 250-721-6069 BEC 250 grbrown@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Faculty Renewal Roy Suddaby 250-721-6401 BEC 246 rsuddaby@uvic.ca
Director, Business Operations Kevan Gorham 250-472-4280 BEC 254c bizdir@uvic.ca
Academic Projects Officer Shannon Perdigao 250-721-8077 BEC 254 bizprojects@uvic.ca
Finance Officer Erin Kilpatrick 250-721-6110 BEC 254 finances@uvic.ca
Secretary to the Dean Sandra Brazeau 250-721-6422 BEC 254 bizdeanassist@uvic.ca
Secretary to the Associate Deans & Faculty Support Jake Ganzeveld 250-721-6068 BEC 254 gustavson@uvic.ca
Faculty Support Leslie MacDonald 250-853-3537 BEC 254 facsupp@uvic.ca
Faculty Support Sheryl Zornes 250-472-5647 BEC 254 GSBfacultysupport@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6613

Accreditation

Accreditation Officer Shari Wierenga 250-721-7182 BEC 254 accredit@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6067

Executive Programs

Director, Executive Programs Administration Charmaine Stack 250-217-1958 TEF 258 execprog@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Domestic, Executive Programs Radhika Nair 250-472-4138 TEF 252 epadd@uvic.ca
Associate Director, International and Indigenous, Executive Programs Nicole Wallace 250-721-7039 TEF 245 nicolew1@uvic.ca
Account Executive Eddie Isted 250-721-6429 TEF 252 epcoord@uvic.ca
International Projects Coordinator Maggie (Yue) Li yueli@uvic.ca
International Recruitment Liaison, Executive Programs Jennifer Hope 250-472-4721 TEF 250 summerprog@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist Lumin McCutcheon 250-472-4448 TEF 248 EPCSS2@uvic.ca
Client Service Specialist Ben Roberts 250-721-8793 TEF 245 epadvice@uvic.ca
Senior Summer Programs Coordinator Kirstin Leary 250-472-5180 TEF 256 knleary@uvic.ca
Clerk Dina Ventura 250-853-3611 TEF 245 execsup@uvic.ca
Clerk Kimi Evans 250-472-4614 TEF 245 iipclerk@uvic.ca

External Relations & Development

Executive Director, External Relations Joanna Tong 250-472-4447 bizedext@uvic.ca
Associate Director, External Relations Krista Boehnert 250-721-6630 BEC 138 boehnert@uvic.ca
Development Officer Karen Batchelor 236-464-1028 BEC 142 bizdev@uvic.ca
Alumni Annual Giving Officer Jim Johnstone 250-721-6411 BEC 142 bizalum@uvic.ca
Events Manager Clare Harris 250-721-8647 BEC 148 bizevents@uvic.ca
Events Manager Annie Buck 250-721-8647 BEC 148 bizactivity@uvic.ca
Web & Social Media Coordinator Mallory DeMille 250-472-5106 BEC 140 bizwiz@uvic.ca
Content Curator Sasha Milam 250-472-5108 BEC 140 bizedit@uvic.ca
External Engagement and Development Coordinator Andrea Felix de la Rosa 250-721-6406 BEC 236 bizext@uvic.ca
FAX 250-853-3828

Graduate Programs

Graduate Recruitment Officer Sandy Huang 250-853-3749 BEC 289A huangyt@uvic.ca

Graduate Programs (MBA)

General Office 250-721-6075 BEC 289 mba@uvic.ca
MBA Director Cheryl Mitchell 250-472-5653 BEC 246 clmitch@uvic.ca
MBA Programs Director of Administration Ian Robertson 250-721-6403 BEC 290 mbadira@uvic.ca
MBA Co-op Coordinator Michelle Alexander 250-721-6083 BEC 289B michellealexander@uvic.ca
MBA Program Coordinator VACANT 250-472-5991 BEC 289C mba.daycoordinator@uvic.ca
MBA Weekend Program Coordinator Stephanie Kast 250-472-5648 BEC 262 mba.wkndcoordinator@uvic.ca
MBA Secretary Sarah Anderson 250-721-6058 BEC 289 mbasec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7066

Graduate Programs (MGB)

MGB Academic Director Ignace Ng 250-721-6073 BEC 432 ing@uvic.ca
Director Administration, Pre-experience Masters Programs Sheryl Karras 250-721-6433 BEC 288 slkarras@uvic.ca
MGB Program Assistant Cecelia Zhang 250-853-3746 BEC 289 mgbasst@uvic.ca
MGB Program Liaison Coordinator Zhenchen He 250-721-6075 BEC 289 zhenchen.he@uvic.ca
MGB Secretary Naoko Iida 250-472-4140 BEC 289 gillasst@uvic.ca

Doctoral Programs (PhD)

PhD Director Carmen Galang 250-721-6111 BEC 218 cgalang@uvic.ca
PhD Program Manager & Special Projects Wendy Mah 250-721-6060 BEC 266 wendymah@uvic.ca
PhD Secretary Naoko Iida 250-472-4140 BEC 289 gillasst@uvic.ca

GSB International

GSB International Director Elango Elangovan 250-721-6405 BEC 432 arelango@uvic.ca
GSB International Associate Director Brian Leacock 250-721-6434 BEC 240 GSBIntlAsctDir@uvic.ca
GSB International Exchange Program Manager (Acting) Elsa Yan 250-721-6061 BEC 268 GSBExchMgr@uvic.ca
GSB International Global Engagement & Business Development Sheri Love 250-472-5107 BEC 278 GSBGlobal@uvic.ca
GSB International Student Advisor Christina Hernandez 250-853-3748 BEC 278 GSBWelcome@uvic.ca
GSB International Outgoing Exchange Advisor Allen Sun 250-472-4506 BEC 270 GSBExchange@uvic.ca
GSB International Assistant Daniela Lara 250-721-6419 BEC 280 GSBInternational@uvic.ca
GSB International Marketing & Communications Coordinator (Coop) Katherine Xu BEC 270 GSBIntlCoop@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6457

Undergraduate Programs (BCom)

General Office 250-472-4728 BEC 283 bcom@uvic.ca
BCom Academic Director Mia Maki 250-472-4513 BEC 274 mmaki@uvic.ca
BCom Director of Administration Kate Donovan 250-721-6056 BEC 282 kdonovan@uvic.ca
BCom Manager Advising, Admissions and Operations Audrey Audebert 250-721-6432 BEC 286 audreya@uvic.ca
BCom Experiential Learning Manager Kali Wilson Cseke 250-853-3750 BEC 272 wilsonkd@uvic.ca
BCom Minor and GSB Mentor Program Manager Jane Collins 250-721-6057 BEC 439 jane@uvic.ca
BCom Experiential Learning Officer Elissa Butler 250-853-3750 BEC 144 bcomelo1@uvic.ca
BCom Experiential Learning Officer Robyn Stalkie 250-472-5649 BEC 144 rstalkie@uvic.ca
BCom Admissions, and Advising Officer Laurelle Inouye 250-472-4338 BEC 284 advisor@uvic.ca
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer Carissa Kocsis 250-721-6416 BEC 202 bcom.admissions@uvic.ca
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer Daniel Nair 250-472-4170 BEC 283 dnair@uvic.ca
BCom Program Secretary Kelsey Hong 250-472-4855 BEC 283 bcomsec@uvic.ca
BCom Program Assistant Stacey Gavora 250-472-4488 BEC 283 bcomasst@uvic.ca
BCom Program Assistant Kayla Donovan 250-472-4728 BEC 283 bssclerk@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7066

Business Co-op & Career Office

Manager Gloria Darroch 250-721-6065 BEC 116 darrochg@uvic.ca
Career Educator Andree-Anne Leroy 250-721-6087 BEC 107 bco@uvic.ca
Co-op Employment Development Officer Robyn Booth 250-472-4449 BEC 114 resselti@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator, MBA & MGB Michelle Alexander 250-721-6083 BEC 289A michellealexander@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Marguerite Casey-Wolnicki 250-853-3202 BEC 128 mcasey@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Shawn Tripp 250-472-4566 BEC 122 shawntripp@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 BEC 132 sarahmcq@hotmail.com
Co-op Coordinator Melissa Fahlman 250-721-6066 BEC 130 fahlmanm@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Vanessa Raber 250-721-6059 BEC 126 vraber@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 BEC 122 awakeman@uvic.ca
Co-op Placement Coordinator Sarka Polivkova 250-721-6413 BEC 118 Bizcoop.coordination@uvic.ca
Co-op Placement Coordinator Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 BEC 120 Bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 BEC 112 yumim@uvic.ca
Co-op & Career Assistant Nick Hammar 250-472-4441 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op & Career Assistant 250-721-6063 BEC 112 busicoop@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6605

Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)

Director (Acting) Heather Ranson 250-721-6112 BEC 208 hranson@uvic.ca
Associate Director VACANT
CSSI Coordinator Carlos Berti 250-853-3721 BEC 150 cssi@uvic.ca

National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)

NCIED Manager Renee Letellier 250-472-4812 BEC 117A ncied@uvic.ca

Entrepreneurship Specialization

Champion Brock Smith 250-721-6070 BEC 232 smithb@uvic.ca

International Specialization

Champion Wade Danis 250-853-3872 BEC 230 wdanis@uvic.ca

Research

Director Roy Suddaby 250-721-6401 BEC 246 rsuddaby@uvic.ca

Service Management Specialization

Champion Stephen Tax 250-721-6417 BEC 436 stax@uvic.ca

Sustainability

Champion VACANT
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Michelle Alexander michellealexander@uvic.ca
Sarah Anderson sarahbanderson@uvic.ca
Audrey Audebert 250-721-6432 (campus local: 6432) bcomad@uvic.ca
Marcin Awdziej mawdziej@kozminski.edu.pl
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Francois Bastien fbastien@uvic.ca
Karen Batchelor kbatchelor@uvic.ca
Jessica Baxter jessicabaxter@uvic.ca
Sebastien Beaulieu Sebastien.Beaulieu@international.gc.ca
Dale Beckman mdbeckman@gmail.com
Krista Boehnert 250-721-6630 (campus local: 6630) boehnert@uvic.ca
Rachel Bond rachelabond@hotmail.com
Mary Hana Bowe marybowe@uvic.ca
Kristin Brandl kbrandl@uvic.ca
Sandra Brazeau 250-721-6422 (campus local: 6422) bizdeanassist@uvic.ca
Susan Brenna-Smith sbrenna@uvic.ca
Mark Bridge markbridgecommerce@gmail.com
Carlo Brighi carlobrighi@uvic.ca
Graham Brown grbrown@uvic.ca
Sue Bruning nsuebruning@uvic.ca
Daniel Buchner
Annie Buck anniebuck@uvic.ca
William Buckwold bbuckwol@uvic.ca
Elise Butler ekbutler@uvic.ca
Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 (campus local: 3202) mcasey@uvic.ca
Paige Cey cey.paige@gmail.com
Alan Chaffe achaffe@uvic.ca
Carlos Chicas Berti 250-853-3721 (campus local: 3721) cssi@uvic.ca
Ravee Chittoor 250-472-5957 (campus local: 5957) raveec@uvic.ca
Krzysztof Chmielewski kchmielewski@kozminski.edu.pl
Mark Colgate 250-508-1870 colgate@uvic.ca
Jane Collins 250-721-6057 (campus local: 6057) jane@uvic.ca
Vivien Corwin vcorwin@uvic.ca
Rick Cotton rcotton@uvic.ca
Wade Danis 250-853-3872 (campus local: 3872) wdanis@uvic.ca
Ali Dastmalchian 250-472-4614 (campus local: 4614) dastmal@uvic.ca
Camila Delgado mariacdelgado@uvic.ca
Mallory DeMille mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Hanne Devreese hdevreese@uvic.ca
Peter Dobias pdobias@uvic.ca
Kate Donovan 250-721-6056 (campus local: 6056) bcomdira@uvic.ca
Kayla Donovan kayladonovan@uvic.ca
David Dunne dldunne@uvic.ca
Robin Dyke robind@uvic.ca
Julia Eastman eastmanj@uvic.ca
Gina Eisses geisses@uvic.ca
Elango Elangovan 250-721-6405 (campus local: 6405) arelango@uvic.ca
Kimi Evans 250-472-4614 (campus local: 4614) iipclerk@uvic.ca
Andrea Felix de la Rosa 250-721-6406 (campus local: 6406) bizext@uvic.ca
Stacey Fitzsimmons 250-472-4787 (campus local: 4787) sfitzsim@uvic.ca
Ricardo Flores ricardoflores@uvic.ca
Carmen Galang 250-721-6111 (campus local: 6111) cgalang@uvic.ca
Dale Ganley dganley@uvic.ca
Jake Ganzeveld 250-721-6068 (campus local: 6068) business@uvic.ca
Huachao Gao hcgao@uvic.ca
Stacey Gavora 250-472-4488 (campus local: 4488) sgavora@uvic.ca
Kevan Gorham 250-472-4280 (campus local: 4280) bizdir@uvic.ca
Chris Graham 250-472-4675 (campus local: 4675) grahamc@uvic.ca
Svetlana Gudkova sgudkova@gmail.com
Adel Guitouni adelg@uvic.ca
Clare Harris 250-721-8647 (campus local: 8647) bizevents@uvic.ca
Zhenchen He zhenchen.he@uvic.ca
Kerstin Heilgenberg kerstinh@uvic.ca
Christina Hernandez cstankov@uvic.ca
Kelsey Hong 250-472-4855 (campus local: 4855) kelseyhong@uvic.ca
Jennifer Hope 250-472-4721 (campus local: 4721) jenniferhope@uvic.ca
Sandy Huang 250-853-3749 (campus local: 3749) huangyt@uvic.ca
Ralph Huenemann hueneman@uvic.ca
Matthew Huijsmans mathuijs@telus.net
Naoko Iida 250-472-4140 (campus local: 4140) gillasst@uvic.ca
Robert Inkster Rinkster49@gmail.com
Laurelle Inouye 250-472-4338 (campus local: 4338) laurelle@uvic.ca
Eddie Isted 250-721-6429 (campus local: 6429) eisted@uvic.ca
Marcus Jung bcomelo2@uvic.ca
Sheryl Karras 250-721-6433 (campus local: 6433) mgbdiradmin@uvic.ca
Stephanie Kast skast@uvic.ca
Kimball Ketsa kketsa@uvic.ca
Jan Kietzmann jkietzma@uvic.ca
Erin Kilpatrick 250-721-6110 (campus local: 6110) finances@uvic.ca
Michael King michaelking@uvic.ca
Bert Klatt 250-472-4566 (campus local: 4566) bklatt@uvic.ca
Saul Klein 250-721-6420 (campus local: 6420) sklein@uvic.ca
Carissa Kocsis ckocsis@uvic.ca
Chantale Laplante chantalelaplante@uvic.ca
Daniela Lara Hinojosa dlarahinojosa@uvic.ca
Chris Lawless dc.lawless@outlook.com
Brian Leacock 250-721-6434 (campus local: 6434) bleacock@uvic.ca
Kirstin Leary knleary@uvic.ca
Andie Lee jwalee@uvic.ca
Vivian Leik vl@uvic.ca
Renee Letellier 250-472-4812 (campus local: 4812) ncied@uvic.ca
Ava Lowe avalowe@uvic.ca
Zhi Lu zhilu@uvic.ca
Leslie MacDonald facsupp@uvic.ca
Wendy Mah 250-721-6060 (campus local: 6060) wendymah@uvic.ca
Brent Mainprize 250-721-6404 (campus local: 6404) brentm@uvic.ca
Basma Majerbi 250-472-4281 (campus local: 4281) majerbi@uvic.ca
Mia Maki 250-472-4513 (campus local: 4513) mmaki@uvic.ca
Lumin McCutcheon-Wright epcss2@uvic.ca
Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) sarahmcq@hotmail.com
Sasha Milam smilam@uvic.ca
Cheryl Mitchell clmitch@uvic.ca
Ron Mitchell ronald.mitchell@ttu.edu
Christian Monobe cmonobe@uvic.ca
Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 (campus local: 6054) yumim@uvic.ca
Martin Murenbeeld martin@murenbeeld.com
Matt Murphy mmurph@uvic.ca
Daniel Nair Dnair@uvic.ca
Radhika Nair 250-418-0758 epadd@uvic.ca
Sudhir Nair 250-721-6414 (campus local: 6414) sudhirn@uvic.ca
Sanghoon Nam 250-721-6402 (campus local: 6402) snam@uvic.ca
Pritika Narang pritikanarang1@gmail.com
Ignace Ng 250-721-6073 (campus local: 6073) ing@uvic.ca
Ruth Ormiston ruthormiston@uvic.ca
Simon Pek spek@uvic.ca
Shannon Perdigao 250-721-8077 (campus local: 8077) bizprojects@uvic.ca
Andree-Anne Poirier-Leroy aleroy@uvic.ca
Dan Pontefract dp@danpontefract.com
Iraj Pourian pouriani@uvic.ca
Heather Ranson 250-721-6112 (campus local: 6112) hranson@uvic.ca
Lisa Ricci lricci@uvic.ca
Sorin Rizeanu 250-884-4534 srizeanu@uvic.ca
Ben Roberts blrobert@uvic.ca
Ian Robertson 250-721-6403 (campus local: 6403) iroberts@uvic.ca
Phillip Rubel philliprubel@gmail.com
Tammy Ruffolo 250-721-7666 (campus local: 7666) truffolo@uvic.ca
Judith Sayers jsayers@uvic.ca
Kelly Schaecher kellyschaecher@uvic.ca
Sophia Seemann sseemann@uvic.ca
Yan Shen 250-721-6312 (campus local: 6312) yanshen@uvic.ca
Linda Shi 250-721-6408 (campus local: 6408) lshi@uvic.ca
Brock Smith 250-721-6070 (campus local: 6070) smithb@uvic.ca
Claudia Smith smithcg@uvic.ca
Stuart Snaith ssnaith@uvic.ca
Daniel So danielso@uvic.ca
Sara Soares Traquina Alves Elias 250-721-6244 (campus local: 6244) selias@uvic.ca
Charmaine Stack 250-217-1958 execprog@uvic.ca
Douglas Stuart dstuart@uvic.ca
Roy Suddaby rsuddaby@uvic.ca
Paul Summerville paulsummervillecanada@gmail.com
Allen Sun 250-472-4506 (campus local: 4506) sunwen@uvic.ca
Momin Talukder mtalukder@uvic.ca
Venus Tamturk 250-472-3298 (campus local: 3298) venust@uvic.ca
Stephen Tax 250-721-6417 (campus local: 6417) stax@uvic.ca
Audrey Thom 250-721-6583 (campus local: 6583) aethom@uvic.ca
David Thomas davidcthomas@uvic.ca
Mike Thompson mikejthompson@me.com
Kenneth Thornicroft 250-721-6424 (campus local: 6424) kthornic@uvic.ca
Joanna Tong joannatong@uvic.ca
Tyler Tootle tylertootle@uvic.ca
Fernanda Tsujiguchi ftsujiguchi@uvic.ca
Christian Van Buskirk cvanbus@uvic.ca
Dina Ventura 250-853-3611 (campus local: 3611) dventura@uvic.ca
Liana Victorino 250-721-6400 (campus local: 6400) lianav@uvic.ca
Nicole Wallace 250-721-7039 (campus local: 7039) nicolew1@uvic.ca
Cynthia Waltho cwaltho@uvic.ca
Deborah Wickins 250-418-5507 wickinsd@uvic.ca
Shari Wierenga 250-721-7182 (campus local: 7182) wierenga@uvic.ca
Alan Winter alan@winteck.ca
Richard Wolfe rwolfe@uvic.ca
Roger Wolff wolff@uvic.ca
Katherine Xu gsbexchange2@uvic.ca
Elsa Yan 250-721-6061 (campus local: 6061) gsbexchmgr@uvic.ca
Sheri Yasue sdlove@uvic.ca
Cecelia Zhang ceceliaz@uvic.ca
Hao Zhang hzhang@uvic.ca
Jie Zhang jiezhang@uvic.ca
Sarah Zheng sarahxinzheng@gmail.com
Sheryl Zornes 250-472-5647 (campus local: 5647) sherylz@uvic.ca
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Borders in Globalization Program
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Associate Director, Global Partnerships
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Executive Director, Global Engagement
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Coordinator
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Officer
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Administrative Assistant
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Office of Global Engagement
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Senior Global Engagement Officer
International Student Services International Student Services
Global Community Adviser
International Student Services International Student Services
Global Community Adviser
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
GSB International Global Engagement & Business Development

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.