Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

University Communications + Marketing (UCAM)

Contact:
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building C149
University Communications + Marketing
SED
C149
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ucam@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Media Enquiries 250-721-7636 uvicnews@uvic.ca
General Office Enquiries 250-721-8281 ucam@uvic.ca

Leadership Team

Associate Vice President Lindsey Fair avpucam@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Sr. UC+M Leadership Team Lee Smith 250-853-3860 SED C149 ucamltasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 SED C149 adminmanager.ucam@uvic.ca
Administrative and Financial Assistant Carole Richter 250-721-8281 DTB B345 ucam@uvic.ca
Director, Integrated Marketing & Communications Strategy Denise Helm 250-721-7656 SED 153 director.ucam@uvic.ca
Associate Director, MarTech, Brand and UX Andrea Arient 250-721-6246 SED C158 admartech@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners

Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
External Communications & Publications Manager Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED marcdc@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 SED C160 sahearne@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Caitlin Best newscoor@uvic.ca
Speakers Bureau Coordinator Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 SED C148a mcrocker@uvic.ca
Digital Content Coordinator Beth Doman 250-721-6245 SED C145 bdoman@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 DTB B365 julenal@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C141 shariste@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Vacant
Marketing Assistant Vacant SED uvicnews@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Students

Manager, Marketing and Communications, Students Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 DTB B365 prodmgr@uvic.ca
Marketing Assistant Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Digital Content Coordinator Jess Clark jessclark@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Mallory DeMille SED C144 mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Strategy & Marketing Coordinator Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 SED C166 lheppell@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 SED C161 akaiser@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 DTB B365 kmullis@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 SED C157 tksharpe@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Lori Watson SED C138 loriwatson@uvic.ca

Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty

Associate Director, Communications & Public Affairs Kirsten Lauvaas adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Communications & Public Affairs Manager Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 SED C163 mgroves@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Rachel Lieske 289-377-9004 SED C160 rlieske@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren 250-217-6473 SED 164C lmoussoren@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 SED C141 cathie@uvic.ca
Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer Vacant

MarTech, Brand Management & Community

Manager, MarTech, Brand & Community Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Digital Media Strategy Manager Ali Baggott 250-721-6257 SED C159 alibaggott@uvic.ca
Sr. Marketing Analytics and Strategy Officer James Gutteridge jgutteridge@uvic.ca
Photographer Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller DTB B359 millerg@uvic.ca
Project Manager Vacant

Digital Development and UX

Manager, Digital Development and UX Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Senior Web Officer Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 SED C142 ethanp@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 (campus local: 6139) sahearne@uvic.ca
Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Andrea Arient 250-721-6246 (campus local: 6246) admartech@uvic.ca
Ali Baggott 250-721-6257 (campus local: 6257) alibaggott@uvic.ca
Caitlin Best newscoor@uvic.ca
Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 (campus local: 6264) mcarter@uvic.ca
Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 (campus local: 6022) marcdc@uvic.ca
Jess Clark jessclark@uvic.ca
Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 (campus local: 8843) nclewley@uvic.ca
Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 (campus local: 8587) mcrocker@uvic.ca
Mallory DeMille mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Beth Doman 250-721-6245 (campus local: 6245) bdoman@uvic.ca
Lindsey Fair lfair@uvic.ca
Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 (campus local: 4357) mgroves@uvic.ca
Denise Helm 250-721-7656 (campus local: 7656) dhelm@uvic.ca
Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 (campus local: 6579) lheppell@uvic.ca
Christine Howard 250-721-6263 (campus local: 6263) prodmgr@uvic.ca
Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 (campus local: 6274) akaiser@uvic.ca
Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 (campus local: 7641) jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Kirsten Lauvaas 250-721-7657 (campus local: 7657) adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Rachel Lieske 289-377-9004 rlieske@uvic.ca
Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 (campus local: 6262) julenal@uvic.ca
Jolene Lowey jlowey@uvic.ca
Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Gregory Miller millerg@uvic.ca
Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 (campus local: 5015) kmullis@uvic.ca
Michelle Oussoren 250-217-6473 lmoussoren@uvic.ca
Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 (campus local: 7600) ethanp@uvic.ca
Carole Richter 250-721-8281 (campus local: 8281) crichter@uvic.ca
Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 (campus local: 6248) tksharpe@uvic.ca
Lee Smith 250-853-3860 (campus local: 3860) ucamltasst@uvic.ca
Shari Stewart shariste@uvic.ca
Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 (campus local: 6249) trobin@uvic.ca
Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 (campus local: 7107) adminmanager.ucam@uvic.ca
Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 (campus local: 3804) cathie@uvic.ca
Lori Watson loriwatson@uvic.ca
VP Finance and Operations Department of Vice President Finance and Operations
Financial Services Financial Services
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
FMGT Plumbing Shop FMGT Plumbing Shop
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Director of Campus Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Manager, Risk, Insurance & Continuity Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Acting Associate Vice-President Financial Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Central Services Central Services
Financial Administration Clerk, Central Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Financial and Administrative Assistant
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Program Planning/Consultation
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Manager, Emergency Planning
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Financial Secretary
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
Executive Director, Academic Resource Planning
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Academic Planning and Programs
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Senior Financial Analyst
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP, Academic Resource Planning
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Assistant to AVP Academic Planning
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Acting AVP Academic Planning
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Director of Planning & Operations
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Financial Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Financial Services
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Project Coordinator, Equity Action Planning and Policy
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Project Planning Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Project Planning Officer
Facilities Management Facilities Management
PROJECT PLANNING SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Law Faculty of Law
Financial Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Financial Aid Officer
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Services Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Lead Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Payroll Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Business Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Executive Director, Financial Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Business Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Business Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Project Financial Accountant
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Student Awards and Financial Aid's Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Student Awards and Financial Aid
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Financial Administration Clerk, Central Services
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Student Awards and Financial Aid
Pac Inst for Climate Solutions Pacific Institute for Climate Solutions
Financial Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid and Work Study Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Officer
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Officer
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Acting Financial Aid and Bursary Assistant
Student Services Student Services
Associate Director, Planning & Operations
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Administrative and Financial Assistant
University Food Services University Food Services
Manager, Financial Operations
University Systems University Systems
Associate Director, Portfolio Management and Planning