Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

University Communications + Marketing (UCAM)

Contact:
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building C149
University Communications + Marketing
SED
C149
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
uvicnews@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Media Enquiries 250-721-7636 uvicnews@uvic.ca

Leadership Team

Associate Vice President Lindsey Fair avpucam@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 SED C149 atannas@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Sr. UC+M Leadership Team Vacant
Associate Director, Communications & Public Affairs Kirsten Lauvaas 250-721-7657 SED C167 adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Marketing Technology & Operations Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Associate Director, External Marketing and Communications Vanessa Johnson SED C-160 admarcomm@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Earned and Owned Media

Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Creative Marketing & Public Relations Strategist Simone Blais simoneblais@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Vacant
Social Media & News Coordinator Rachel Lieske rlieske@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Caylee Maclean cayleemaclean@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren SED 164C lmoussoren@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Brand & Creative

Manager, MarCom (Brand and Creative) Jolene Lowey DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Julena Lovegrove julenal@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller millerg@uvic.ca
Creative Strategist and Copywriter Molly Randhawa mollyrandhawa@uvic.ca

Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty

Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer Erin King 778-587-2527 erinking@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Julie Sloan jsloan@uvic.ca

MarTech, Brand Management & Community

Acting Manager, MarCom (Systems and Analytics) James Gutteridge jgutteridge@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Caitlin Best cbbest@uvic.ca
Marketing Assistant Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Project and Platforms Officer Morgan Slavkin mslavkin@uvic.ca

Digital Development and UX

Manager, Marcom (Digital Development and UX) Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Senior Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Senior Web Officer Ethan Perriccioli ethanp@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C117 shariste@uvic.ca
Web UX and Digital Development Officer Lori Watson loriwatson@uvic.ca
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
VP Finance and Operations Department of Vice President Finance and Operations
FMGT Plumbing Shop FMGT Plumbing Shop
Financial Services Financial Services
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Manager, Risk, Insurance & Continuity Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Associate Vice-President Financial Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Director of Campus Planning
Central Services Central Services
Financial Administration Clerk, Central Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Financial and Administrative Assistant
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Program Planning/Consultation
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Manager, Emergency Planning
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Financial Secretary
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
Associate Vice-President, Academic Resource Planning
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Senior Financial Analyst
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP, Academic Resource Planning
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Director of Planning & Operations
Development Development
Gift and Financial Services Officer
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Financial Officer
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Financial Assistant
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Project Coordinator, Equity Action Planning and Policy
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Senior Lead, Institutional Equity Initiatives, Planning and Evaluation
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Project Planning Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Project Manager, Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Project Manager, Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
PROJECT PLANNING SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Project Financial Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Financial Aid and Admissions Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Financial Assistant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Business Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Services Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Payroll Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Business Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Executive Director, Financial Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Business Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Project Financial Accountant
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Financial Administration Clerk, Central Services
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Student Awards and Financial Aid
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Student Awards and Financial Aid
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Student Awards and Financial Aid's Directory for complete listing
Pac Inst for Climate Solutions Pacific Institute for Climate Solutions
Financial Assistant
Nursing School of Nursing
Financial Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Officer
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Front Desk and Financial Aid Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid and Work Study Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid and Bursary Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Officer
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Associate Director, Planning & Operations
University Food Services University Food Services
Financial Operations Clerk
University Food Services University Food Services
Team Lead, Financial Operations
University Food Services University Food Services
Manager, Financial Operations (mat leave)
University Food Services University Food Services
Financial Operations Clerk