Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Law (LAWF)

Contact:
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
Fraser Building McGill at Ring Rd.
Faculty of Law
FRASER Building
1 McGill Rd. at Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, Stn. CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/law

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Communications Officer Julie Sloan 250-721-8167 FRA 119 lawcomm@uvic.ca
General Office and Reception 250-721-8150 FRA 102
FAX - General Office 250-721-6390 FRA 106
FAX - Faculty 250-721-8146 FRA 240
Acting Dean Val Napoleon 250-721-8147 FRA 108 lawdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Laura Hamilton 250-721-8147 FRA 108 ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations Andrew Newcombe 250-721-8152 FRA 105 lawassoc@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Musab Khalid 250-721-8152 FRA 102 lawada@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Administration & Research Geoff Loomer 250-721-8161 FRA 225 law.assocdean.adm@uvic.ca
Manager, Academic Administration & Student Services Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 FRA 103 lawmaass@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Academic Administration Fran Blake 250-472-4793 FRA 102 lawcaa@uvic.ca
Program and Classroom Technology Assistant Ryan Kunar 250-721-6162 FRA 102 lawaoa@uvic.ca
Recruitment and Admissions Officer Lori Klear 250-721-8155 FRA 115 lawadmss@uvic.ca
Senior Admissions Assistant Carden Serviss 250-721-8151 JCC lclerk2@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Ivan Watson 250-418-0700 FRA 117 iw@uvic.ca
Director, Finance & Administration Wendy Seager 250-721-8198 FRA 121 lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Maggie Li 250-721-8191 FRA 123 lfinancl@uvic.ca
Financial Aid Officer Deb Kennedy 250-721-8166 FRA 131a lawfao@uvic.ca
Director, Indigenous Initiatives Ruth Young 250-721-7070 FRA 118 lawjid@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives 250-721-7195 FRA 115 lawiicrd@uvic.ca
Law Student Support Coordinator Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 FRA 191 lawcs@uvic.ca
Counselling, Personal Support, Amicus Christina Friesen 250-721-8162 friesenc@uvic.ca
Law Development Officer Tina Belcourt 250-853-3518 FRA 131d lawdev@uvic.ca
Research Facilitation Officer Heather Chestnutt 3600 FRA 216a lawresearch@uvic.ca
Faculty Assistant Johnesha Johnson 250-721-8160 FRA 241 lawfa@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 FRA 217 lawfas@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Coordinator Tiffany Gordon 250-721-8913 FRA 216 gradlaw@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 131c fproctor@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Assistant Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 FRA 140b lawcoop@uvic.ca
Manager, Law Careers Office Jina Dhillon 250-472-4719 FRA 140C lco@uvic.ca
Law Careers Office Assistant Taryn Marwick 250-721-8790 FRA 140 careerof@uvic.ca
ELC Coordinator Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 FRA 288 elc@uvic.ca
ELC Administrative Assistant Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 FRA 285 elcadminassistant@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 FRA 290 jessasch@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Tara Williamson taraw@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Cheyenne Arnold-Cunningham ccunningham@uvic.ca
ILRU Coordinator Brooke Edmonds 250-721-8914 FRA 294 ilru@uvic.ca
Clinical Director of The Law Centre Steve Perks 250-385-8604 steve.perks@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Program Administrator Judy Jones 250-385-1221 reception@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Staff Social Worker Susan Noakes 250-385-8606 susan.noakes@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Clinical Instructor Tybring Hemphill 250-385-1221 themphill@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Law Centre Assistant Director Donald McKay 250-385-1221 Donald.mckay@thelawcentre.ca
Lawyer and Clinical Education Program Associate Charis Kamphuis 250-721-8180 LIB 286 chariskamphuis@uvic.ca
Strategic Advisor to the Dean Patricia Barkaskas 250-721-3167 FRA 228 pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Elizabeth Adjin-Tettey eadjinte@uvic.ca
Moira Aikenhead moira.aikenhead@gmail.com
Ross Alexander rossalexander@uvic.ca
Cheyenne Arnold-Cunningham 647-700-8331 ccunningham@uvic.ca
Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 (campus local: 8178) jessasch@uvic.ca
Patricia Barkaskas pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Tina Belcourt 250-853-3518 (campus local: 3518) lawdev@uvic.ca
Fran Blake fblake@uvic.ca
John Borrows 250-721-8168 (campus local: 8168) jborrows@uvic.ca
Susan Breau scbreau@uvic.ca
Bradley Bryan 250-721-8164 (campus local: 8164) bwb@uvic.ca
Andrew Buck andrewbuck@uvic.ca
Gillian Calder 250-472-5127 (campus local: 5127) gcalder@uvic.ca
Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Patrick Canning patrickccanning@uvic.ca
Ashley Caron ashacaron@gmail.com
Holly Cecil cecil@uvic.ca
Kathryn Chan 250-721-8163 (campus local: 8163) kmchan@uvic.ca
Heather Chestnutt lawresearch@uvic.ca
Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 (campus local: 4821) graciechiu@uvic.ca
Robert Clifford rob_cliff@hotmail.com
Patricia Cochran 250-721-8183 (campus local: 8183) pcochran@uvic.ca
Gina Connor connor.gm@hotmail.com
Michael Cooper michaeldncncooper@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Cumming kaitlyncumming@gmail.com
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105) dlc@uvic.ca
Maneesha Deckha 250-721-8175 (campus local: 8175) mdeckha@uvic.ca
Jina Dhillon jinadhillon@uvic.ca
Paula Donnachie pdonnachie@shaw.ca
Patrick Dudding dudding@achesonlaw.ca
Brooke Edmonds bedmonds@uvic.ca
Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 (campus local: 8177) lawfas@uvic.ca
Joel Feinman jfeinman@uvic.ca
Sean Finn sfinn@jonesemery.com
John Gailus 250-514-9955 jgailus@uvic.ca
Robyn Gifford
Mark Gillen 250-721-8169 (campus local: 8169) mgillen@uvic.ca
Tiffany Gordon gradlaw@uvic.ca
Brittany Goud brittanygoud@gmail.com
Kate Gower kate@gowermodernlaw.com
Laura Hamilton ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Alan Hanna ahanna@uvic.ca
Alandra Harlingten alandra@ualberta.ca
Robert Howell 250-721-8186 (campus local: 8186) rhowell@uvic.ca
Irehobhude Iyioha 250-721-6299 (campus local: 6299) iiyioha@uvic.ca
Clare Jennings clare.jennings@gov.bc.ca
Johnesha Johnson johneshajohnson@uvic.ca
Rebecca Johnson 250-721-8187 (campus local: 8187) rjohnson@uvic.ca
Jack Jones jackwkjones@gmail.com
Charis Kamphuis chariskamphuis@uvic.ca
Deborah Kennedy debkennedy@uvic.ca
Musab Khalid lawada@uvic.ca
Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 (campus local: 4761) lawcs@uvic.ca
Asad Kiyani akiyani@uvic.ca
Lori Klear 250-721-8155 (campus local: 8155) lawadmss@uvic.ca
Freya Kodar 250-721-8190 (campus local: 8190) fkodar@uvic.ca
Arvind Kumar arvindkumar@uvic.ca
Ryan Kunar rkunar@uvic.ca
Robert G. W. Lapper rlapper@uvic.ca
Michelle Lawrence 250-721-8173 (campus local: 8173) mlawr@uvic.ca
Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 (campus local: 8153) lawmaass@uvic.ca
Valerie Le Blanc vleblanc@uvic.ca
James Legh legh@sll.ca
Maggie Li yueli@uvic.ca
Darcy Lindberg darcylin@uvic.ca
Tracey Lindberg tlindberg@uvic.ca
Geoff Loomer 236-464-4674 geoffreyloomer@uvic.ca
Stephen Lyons slyons@uvic.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Raji Mangat rmangat@uvic.ca
Claude Marchessault claudem@uvic.ca
Dale Marshall marshall@ameliastreetlawyers.com
Taryn Marwick careerof@uvic.ca
Christopher Massey massey@ameliastreetlawyers.com
Maxine Violet Matilpi mmatilpi@telus.net
Lee Mauro lee.mauro@gov.bc.ca
Donald Mckay donald.mckay@thelawcentre.ca
Debra McKenzie debpmac@gmail.com
Lori McMorran lmcmorran@uvic.ca
David Milward davidmilward@uvic.ca
Sarah Morales smorales@uvic.ca
Melanie Mortensen 613-878-2877 melaniejmortensen@uvic.ca
Val Napoleon 250-721-6578 (campus local: 6578) lawdean@uvic.ca
Andrew Newcombe 250-721-8152 (campus local: 8152) newcombe@uvic.ca
Susan Noakes 250-385-1221 sanoakes@uvic.ca
Ngozi S. Nwoko ngozisnwoko@uvic.ca
Eugene Opoku kobbyeugene@gmail.com
Pooja Parmar 721-817-9 parmar@uvic.ca
Jess Patterson jess.patterson@gov.bc.ca
Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 (campus local: 8188) elc@uvic.ca
Fernando Pelegrina de Lima fernando.delima@gov.bc.ca
Stephen Perks 250-385-1221 steve.perks@thelawcentre.ca
Lorne Phipps bphipps@telus.net
Janna Promislow jannap@uvic.ca
Victor V. Ramraj 250-721-7024 (campus local: 7024) ramraj@uvic.ca
Sara Ramshaw sararamshaw@uvic.ca
Timothy Richards 250-721-8185 (campus local: 8185) trichard@uvic.ca
Calvin Sandborn 250-472-5248 (campus local: 5248) csandbor@uvic.ca
Wendy Seager 250-721-8198 (campus local: 8198) lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Carden Serviss cserviss@uvic.ca
George Seymour squtxulenxw@gmail.com
Panch Rishi Sharma panchrishidevsharma@uvic.ca
Julie Sloan jsloan@uvic.ca
Corinne Swystun cswystun@gmail.com
Devyani Tewari devyanitewari21@gmail.com
Chris Tollefson 250-721-8170 (campus local: 8170) ctollef@uvic.ca
Alan Treleaven atreleaven@uvic.ca
John Tuck johnmtuck@uvic.ca
Ivan Watson watsoni@yahoo.com
Jeremy Webber jwebber@uvic.ca
Kim Willey kwilley@uvic.ca
Tara Williamson taraw@uvic.ca
Vernon Wilson michelle.church@csc-scc.gc.ca
Ruth Young 250-721-7070 (campus local: 7070) lawjid@uvic.ca
VP Finance and Operations Department of Vice President Finance and Operations
Financial Services Financial Services
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
FMGT Plumbing Shop FMGT Plumbing Shop
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Acting Associate Vice-President Financial Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Director of Campus Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Manager, Risk, Insurance & Continuity Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Central Services Central Services
Financial Administration Clerk, Central Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Financial and Administrative Assistant
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Manager, Emergency Planning
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Financial Secretary
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
Executive Director, Academic Resource Planning
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Acting AVP Academic Planning
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Senior Financial Analyst
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Assistant to AVP Academic Planning
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Academic Planning and Programs
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Executive Director, Academic Resource Planning
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Director of Planning & Operations
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Financial Services
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Financial Assistant
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Project Coordinator, Equity Action Planning and Policy
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Project Planning Officer
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Project Planning Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
PROJECT PLANNING SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Law Faculty of Law
Financial Aid Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Financial Assistant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Business Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Services Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Research Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Research Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Services Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Payroll Financial Accountant
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Business Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Financial Business Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Executive Director, Financial Services
Financial Services Financial Services
Research Financial Accountant
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Project Financial Accountant
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Student Awards and Financial Aid
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Student Awards and Financial Aid's Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Student Awards and Financial Aid
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Financial Administration Clerk, Central Services
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid and Work Study Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Acting Financial Aid and Bursary Assistant
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Officer
Student Awards&Financl Aid Student Awards & Financial Aid
Financial Aid Officer
Student Services Student Services
Associate Director, Planning & Operations
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Administrative and Financial Assistant
University Food Services University Food Services
Manager, Financial Operations
University Systems University Systems
Associate Director, Portfolio Management and Planning