Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Contact:
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
EOW
248
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Canada
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
V8W3P6
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ecs
Department e-mail:
engr@uvic.ca
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
250-721-8612
Associate Dean Research:
250-472-4208
Assistant to the Dean:
250-721-8612
Director, Administration:
250-721-8615

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248 engrdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245 engradr@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248 engrasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243 mteo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo2@uvic.ca
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrrfo@uvic.ca

Support

Communications Officer Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 EOW 303 engrcomm@uvic.ca
Recruitment Officer Monty Raisinghani 250-472-5569 JCC B104C engcsrecruit@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340 gduncan@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 ELW A336 mcormie@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338 elaxdal@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Lynn Palmer 250-472-4200 ELW A202 lpalmer@uvic.ca

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 EOW 209 engradu@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 EOW 219 engradmn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Brenden Hartridge 250-472-5322 EOW 206 enguoast@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206 engr@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206 enguo@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211 engradav@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207 engradv1@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217 engradv2@uvic.ca
Accreditation Officer Steve Geddes 250-472-5621 EOW 221 engraccred@uvic.ca

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441 sengdir@uvic.ca
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison 250-721-8867 EOW 225 bmedirector@uvic.ca

Development

Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 EOW 253 engrdev@uvic.ca
Director, Principal Gifts & Campaigns Katherine Blake 250-472-5871 EOW 203 directorprin@uvic.ca
Development Co-ordinator Lauren Stamhuis 250-472-4210 ECS 631 stemcoor@uvic.ca

Science Venture

Director (Acting) David Jackson 250-721-8661 ELW A118 svdirector@engr.uvic.ca
Manager of Programs 250-721-8158 MAC D017A svprograms@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 (campus local: 4204) mcormie@uvic.ca
Jordan Cowan drummercowan@gmail.com
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215) engradv1@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673) gary.duncan@engr.uvic.ca
Stephen Geddes stephengeddes@uvic.ca
LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 (campus local: 6018) engradav@uvic.ca
Sanaul Haque sanaulhaque@uvic.ca
Brenden Hartridge bhart@uvic.ca
Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287) engradmn@uvic.ca
Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) jenniferholmes@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
David Jackson 250-721-8158 (campus local: 8158) davidjjackson@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) lillanne@uvic.ca
Armando Jardim armandojardim@uvic.ca
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023) tracyk@uvic.ca
Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 (campus local: 8734) elaxdal@uvic.ca
Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) alemmen@uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678) mlin@uvic.ca
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245) engrdev@uvic.ca
Cole Lutz colelutz@shaw.ca
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8612 (campus local: 8612) smakosin@uvic.ca
Seth Miranda JanSethMiranda@gmail.com
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216) engradv2@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.com
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@ece.uvic.ca
Ngozi Nwoko ngozisnwoko@uvic.ca
Lynn Palmer lpalmer@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Monty Raisinghani montyr@uvic.ca
Kassandra Sewell kasssewell@gmail.com
Shervin Shameli-Derakhshan shervin.shameli@gmail.com
Lauren Stamhuis stemcoor@uvic.ca
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615) mteo@uvic.ca
Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 (campus local: 8399) atolson@uvic.ca
Katharine Waring bme.coord@uvic.ca
Aidan Watson aidanwatsonca15@gmail.com
Chris West cmwest135@gmail.com
Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc Confed-Univ Faculty Assoc
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Education Faculty of Education
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Law Faculty of Law
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Plant Growth Facilities Manager
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Facilities and Production Manager
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Facilities Work Control Coordinator / FAMIS Cloud Administrator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Administrative Assistant, HR & Facilities
Residence Services Residence Services
Associate Director, Residence Facilities
Residence Services Residence Services
Facilities Assistant
Residence Services Residence Services
Facilities & Housekeeping
Residence Services Residence Services
Manager, Residence Facilities

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.