Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mathematics and Statistics (MATH)

Contact:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A418
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
DTB
A418
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
David Turpin Building, Rm. A418
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chairasstms@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Systems Administrator Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 DTB A418a sysadminms@uvic.ca
General Office Justin Holman 250-721-7437 DTB A418 deptms@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Akina Kuperus 250-721-7468 DTB A418 gradsecms@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8962
Chair Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7435 DTB A418c chairms@uvic.ca
Assistant to Chair Amy Almeida 250-721-7436 DTB A418 chairasstms@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marie Marlo-Barski 250-721-7459 DTB A418b aofficerms@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Syed Ahmed
Shay AhooeiNejad shaghayegh.ahooei@gmail.com
Amy Almeida chairasstms@uvic.ca
Muhammad Awais mawais@uvic.ca
Arjun Banik abanik@uvic.ca
Trefor Bazett tbazett@uvic.ca
Christopher Bose 250-721-7471 (campus local: 7471) cbose@uvic.ca
Tahar Boulmezaoud tahar.boulmezaoud@uvsq.fr
Richard Brewster rbrewster@tru.ca
Ryan Budney 250-853-3292 (campus local: 3292) rybu@uvic.ca
Jane Butterfield jvbutter@uvic.ca
Yu-Ting Chen chenyuting@uvic.ca
Joaquin Cisneros 2014joaquincisneros@gmail.com
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152) lcowen@uvic.ca
James Currie
Yanxia Deng yanxiadeng@gmail.com
Peter Dukes 250-472-4272 (campus local: 4272) dukes@uvic.ca
Christopher Eagle eaglec@uvic.ca
Michelle Edwards edwardsm@uvic.ca
Rod Edwards 250-721-7453 (campus local: 7453) edwards@uvic.ca
Heath Emerson hemerson@uvic.ca
Farbod Esmaeili farbod.esmaeili@gmail.com
Sebastian Ferrando ferrando@torontomu.ca
Shelley Gao syugao@gmail.com
David Goluskin goluskin@uvic.ca
Emmanuelle Guenette eguenett@uvic.ca
Justin Holman justinholman@uvic.ca
Jing Huang 250-721-7447 (campus local: 7447) huangj@uvic.ca
Melissa Huggan n/a
Joseph Hyde josephhyde@uvic.ca
Slim Ibrahim 250-853-3294 (campus local: 3294) ibrahims@uvic.ca
Luke Ingalls ingallsluke@gmail.com
Harini Kapali harinikapali@uvic.ca
Boualem Khouider 250-721-7439 (campus local: 7439) khouider@uvic.ca
Chi Kou cmrkou@uvic.ca
Kesav Krishnan kkrishnan@uvic.ca
Marcelo Laca 250-721-7467 (campus local: 7467) laca@uvic.ca
Mary Lesperance 250-721-7461 (campus local: 7461) mlespera@uvic.ca
Mark Lewis marklewis@uvic.ca
Lisa Lix lisa.lix@umanitoba.ca
Junling Ma 250-721-7442 (campus local: 7442) junlingm@uvic.ca
Xiaoxiao Ma xiaoxiaoma@uvic.ca
Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7448 (campus local: 7448) gmacgill@uvic.ca
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Marie Marlo-Barski aofficerms@uvic.ca
Asia Matthews dr.asia.matthews@gmail.com
Kristina McKinnon 250-472-4271 (campus local: 4271) pimsadmin@uvic.ca
Michelle Miranda michellemiranda@uvic.ca
Lucas Mol lgmol@mta.ca
Natasha Morrison nmorrison@uvic.ca
Saman Muthukumarana
Kieka Mynhardt 250-721-7454 (campus local: 7454) kieka@uvic.ca
Wendy Myrvold wendym@uvic.ca
Farouk Nathoo 250-472-4693 (campus local: 4693) nathoo@uvic.ca
Khashayar Neshat Taherzadeh khashayar.neshat@gmail.com
Andrew Nicas nicas@mcmaster.ca
Jon Noel noelj@uvic.ca
Abil Nurgaliyev abil.nurgaliyev@gmail.com
Kehinde Olobatuyi olobatuyikenny@uvic.ca
Svetlana Oshkai 250-721-7443 (campus local: 7443) soshkai@uvic.ca
Youlian Pan youlian.pan@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Georgia Penner jojopen10@gmail.com
Ernesto Perez Chavela ernesto.perez@itam.mx
Nahid Pourdolat Safari nahidp@uvic.ca
Ian Putnam 250-721-7449 (campus local: 7449) ifputnam@uvic.ca
Amanda Qiu jinglanqiu1@uvic.ca
Anthony Quas 250-721-7463 (campus local: 7463) aquas@uvic.ca
Khai Quigley khai.q@me.com
Arantha Ranu arantharanu@uvic.ca
Gourab Ray gourabray@uvic.ca
Kumar Roy kumarroy@uvic.ca
Najme Sahami najmes@uvic.ca
Torsten Schoeneberg torstenschoeneberg@uvic.ca
Stephen Scully scully@uvic.ca
Carlos Sevilla csevilla@uvic.ca
Yasaman Shahhosseini yshahhosseini@uvic.ca
Xiaojian Shao
Yogita Sharma yogitasharma@uvic.ca
Lina Simbaqueba Marin lmsimbaquebam@uvic.ca
Jill Simmons 250-721-7451 (campus local: 7451) jills@uvic.ca
Thomas Simons thomassimons@uvic.ca
Asmita Sodhi acsodhi@uvic.ca
H. M. Srivastava harimsri@uvic.ca
Brendan Steed bsteed@uvic.ca
Laura Teshima lteshima@uvic.ca
Tom Thompson wthompso@uvic.ca
Min Tsao 250-721-7460 (campus local: 7460) mtsao@uvic.ca
Chris Turton christopherturton249@gmail.com
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Manting Wang mantingwang@uvic.ca
Zhengxiao Wei zhengxiao@uvic.ca
Alex Wiigs awiigs@uvic.ca
Benjamin Wild benwwild@uvic.ca
Li Xing sfulxing@gmail.com
Jane Ye 250-721-6160 (campus local: 6160) janeye@uvic.ca
Kristyna Zemkova zemkova@uvic.ca
Shangzhi Zeng zengshangzhi@uvic.ca
Rena Zhang rena.zhang.1102@gmail.com
Xuekui Zhang xuekui@uvic.ca
Julie Zhou 250-721-7470 (campus local: 7470) jzhou@uvic.ca
Inst for Integrated Energy Sys Institute for Integrated Energy Systems
Acc Comm Energy Transformation Accelerating Community Energy Transformation
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
University Systems University Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Information Systems (on leave)
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Information Systems
Geography Department of Geography
Systems Analyst
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
HR Systems & Workforce Analytics Manager
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Systems Administrator
Development Development
Advancement Data & Systems
Development Development
Manager, Advancement Data & Systems
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
CES Systems Support Coordinator
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Maintenance Manager, Mechanical, Plumbing, Energy Systems and Controls
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Manager
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Information Systems Administrator
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Systems Help Desk
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Administrator
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Library Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Head of Library Systems
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Registrar Information Systems
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Registrar Information Systems' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Coordinator, Systems Training and User Support
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems Library
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Team Lead: Enterprise Systems
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Acting Manager, MarCom (Systems and Analytics)
University Systems University Systems
UNIVERSITY SYSTEMS
University Systems University Systems
AVP University Systems & Chief Information Officer
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Collection Management Systems Coordinator