Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mathematics and Statistics (MATH)

Contact:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A425
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
DTB
A425
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
David Turpin Building, Rm. A425
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mathstat@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Systems Administrator Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 DTB A420 mssystem@uvic.ca
General Office 250-721-7437 DTB A425 msrecept@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary 250-721-7468 DTB A425 msgstt@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8962
Chair Boualem Khouider 250-721-7435 DTB A418b mschair@uvic.ca
Acting Assistant to Chair Amy Almeida 250-721-7436 DTB A418a mathstat@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marie Marlo-Barski 250-721-7459 DTB A425a mathstatao@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Hanan Abousaleh hananabousaleh@uvic.ca
Syed Ahmed
Fahim Alam 250-508-6356 abir29793@gmail.com
Amanda Allan amandaallan@uvic.ca
Amy Almeida aalmeida@uvic.ca
Nadya Amor namor@uvic.ca
Catherine Atkinson splashcat2010@yahoo.ca
Muhammad Awais mawais@uvic.ca
Arjun Banik arjunbanik555@gmail.com
Trefor Bazett tbazett@uvic.ca
Sam Bednarski bednarskisam@gmail.com
Mohamed Ali Ben Alaya mohamedalibenalaya@uvic.ca
Heather Berringer heather.berringer@ucalgary.ca
Simon Bonner
Hugo Borges Carneiro hugocarneiro@uvic.ca
Christopher Bose 250-721-7471 (campus local: 7471) cbose@uvic.ca
Tahar Boulmezaoud tahar.boulmezaoud@uvsq.fr
Richard Brewster rbrewster@tru.ca
Ryan Budney 250-853-3292 (campus local: 3292) rybu@uvic.ca
Jack Bullen jackbullen@icloud.com
Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 (campus local: 7444) jvbutter@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Carlson elizabeth.carlson@huskers.unl.edu
Yu-Ting Chen chenyuting@uvic.ca
Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 (campus local: 4927) chook@uvic.ca
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152) lcowen@uvic.ca
James Currie
Alexandra Deane alexandradeane1@gmail.com
Yanxia Deng yanxiadeng@gmail.com
Peter Dukes 250-472-4272 (campus local: 4272) dukes@uvic.ca
Christopher Eagle eaglec@uvic.ca
Michelle Edwards edwardsm@uvic.ca
Rod Edwards 250-721-7453 (campus local: 7453) edwards@uvic.ca
Heath Emerson hemerson@uvic.ca
Noah Garson noahgarson9526@gmail.com
Sina Ghaffari sinaghaffari@uvic.ca
Gavin Goerke ggoerke@uvic.ca
David Goluskin goluskin@uvic.ca
Phineas Hamilton fhamilton@uvic.ca
Michael Henning
Duyen Hoang duyenhoang@uvic.ca
Jules Hoepner julesihoepner@gmail.com
Steve Hof steven.hof@icloud.com
Mikayla Holmes mikaylaholmes13@gmail.com
Joseph Horan jahoran@uvic.ca
Jing Huang 250-721-7447 (campus local: 7447) huangj@uvic.ca
Roy Huang xiaolinhuang@uvic.ca
Slim Ibrahim 250-853-3294 (campus local: 3294) ibrahims@uvic.ca
Nat Jafarova nat.jafarova27@gmail.com
Mehnaz Jahid 250-883-8546 mehnazjahid@uvic.ca
Boualem Khouider 250-721-7439 (campus local: 7439) khouider@uvic.ca
Chi Kou cmrkou@uvic.ca
Marcelo Laca 250-721-7467 (campus local: 7467) laca@uvic.ca
Sasha Lanine sashalanine@uvic.ca
Josh Lau joshlauski@gmail.com
Etienne Leclerc enpassant@rocketmail.com
George Lee georgelee@uvic.ca
Jae-baek Lee dlwoqor0923@gmail.com
Mary Lesperance 250-721-7461 (campus local: 7461) mlespera@uvic.ca
Mathew Lewis mathewdblewis@protonmail.com
Meifan Lin lmf19980802@outlook.com
Zhaoze Liu 786633848@qq.com
Zoe Lyu z24lyu@uwaterloo.ca
Guojun Ma guojunma@uvic.ca
Junling Ma 250-721-7442 (campus local: 7442) junlingm@uvic.ca
Xiaoxiao Ma xiaoxiaoma@uvic.ca
Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7448 (campus local: 7448) gmacgill@uvic.ca
Elise Marchessault marchessaultelise@gmail.com
Marie Marlo-Barski mariemb@uvic.ca
Majid Mazrooei 236-978-0596 majidmazrooei@uvic.ca
Kristina McKinnon 250-472-4271 (campus local: 4271) kmckin@uvic.ca
Jonaki Medda jmedda@uvic.ca
Michelle Miranda michellemiranda@uvic.ca
Robert Moody 626-200-9850 rvmoody@mac.com
Natasha Morrison nmorrison@uvic.ca
Elena Moss elenacmoss@gmail.com
Saman Muthukumarana
Kieka Mynhardt 250-721-7454 (campus local: 7454) kieka@uvic.ca
Jacob Nagrocki JacobNagrocki@gmail.com
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Farouk Nathoo 250-472-4693 (campus local: 4693) nathoo@uvic.ca
Khashayar Neshat Taherzadeh khashayarne2018@gmail.com
Andrew Nicas nicas@mcmaster.ca
Emily Ning hning@uvic.ca
Jon Noel noelj@uvic.ca
Ortrud Oellermann
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Svetlana Oshkai 250-721-7443 (campus local: 7443) soshkai@uvic.ca
Youlian Pan
Bo Pang bopang@uvic.ca
Ernesto Perez ernesto.perez@itam.mx
Tanya Philippsen tanya.philippsen@gmail.com
John Phillips 250-721-7456 (campus local: 7456) johnphil@uvic.ca
Nahid Pourdolat Safari Nahid_pourdolat@yahoo.com
Ian Putnam 250-721-7449 (campus local: 7449) ifputnam@uvic.ca
Lingjun Qian ljqian@uvic.ca
Anthony Quas 250-721-7463 (campus local: 7463) aquas@uvic.ca
Farid Rajkotia Zaheer faridrajkotiazaheer@uvic.ca
Gourab Ray gourabray@uvic.ca
Bruce Reed bruce.al.reed@gmail.com
Abel Romer aeromer@uvic.ca
Trey Ross treyross1730@gmail.com
Narges Sadat Hosseini Khajouei nargeshoseini39@gmail.com
Torsten Schoeneberg torstenschoeneberg@uvic.ca
Tyler Schulz tadschulz99@gmail.com
Stephen Scully scully@uvic.ca
Yasaman Shahhosseini yshahhosseini@uvic.ca
Yakov Shklarov yshklarov@uvic.ca
Jill Simmons 250-721-7451 (campus local: 7451) jills@uvic.ca
Aaron Slobodin aslobodin@uvic.ca
Ranjit Sohal ranjitsohal@uvic.ca
H. M. Srivastava harimsri@uvic.ca
Brendan Steed brendansteed001@hotmail.com
Atousa Tangestanipour a.tangestany@gmail.com
Kate Taylor kjtaylor93@gmail.com
Laura Teshima lteshima@gmail.com
Tom Thompson wthompso@uvic.ca
Min Tsao 250-721-7460 (campus local: 7460) mtsao@uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Virgelot Virgile virgilev@uvic.ca
Manting Wang mantingwang@uvic.ca
Zhengxiao Wei zhengxiw@usc.edu
Ethan Williams johnwilliams@uvic.ca
Ben Xiao benssiao@gmail.com
Li Xing sfulxing@gmail.com
Yichen Yan richardyan0315@outlook.com
Jane Ye 250-721-6160 (campus local: 6160) janeye@uvic.ca
Shuai You stevenysys@hotmail.com
Jianping Yu jianpingyu@uvic.ca
Shangzhi Zeng zengsz@connect.hku.hk
Xuekui Zhang xuekui@uvic.ca
Julie Zhou 250-721-7470 (campus local: 7470) jzhou@uvic.ca
Guangzhao Zhu guangzhao.ning@gmail.com
Francis Zwiers 250-721-6236 (campus local: 6236) fwzwiers@uvic.ca
Inst for Integrated Energy Sys Institute for Integrated Energy Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
University Systems University Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Manager, Information Systems
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Senior Computer Systems Analyst
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Senior Systems Administrator
Geography Department of Geography
Systems Analyst
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
HR Systems & Workforce Analytics Manager
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Systems Administrator
Development Development
Acting Associate Director, Alumni and Development Information Systems
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
CES Systems Support Coordinator
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Manager
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Maintenance Manager, Mechanical, Plumbing, Energy Systems and Controls
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Specialist
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Data and Information Systems Coordinator
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Systems Help Desk
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Head of Library Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Administrator
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Library Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
Client Services - Systems Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Registrar Information Systems' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Coordinator, Systems Training and User Support
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems Library
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
AVP University Systems & Chief Information Officer
University Systems University Systems
UNIVERSITY SYSTEMS

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.