Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)

Contact:
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
Hickman Building Room 120
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Hickman Building (HHB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Room 120
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ltsioffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d ltsiao@uvic.ca
Executive Director Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 HHB 120g ltsied@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Bo Love 250-472-5765 HHB 120 ltsiaa@uvic.ca
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b ltsipc@uvic.ca
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j ceshelp@uvic.ca
Strategic Projects and Communications Coordinator Hannah Rose 250-721-5086 HHB 120e ltsicomms@uvic.ca

Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives

Director, Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120h ltsidircr@uvic.ca

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k ltsidirte@uvic.ca
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j ltsitac@uvic.ca

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Director, Technology Integrated Learning Mariel Miller 250-721-8465 LIB 034b ltsidirtil@uvic.ca
Learning Technology Project Manager Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m tilmgr@uvic.ca
Acting Manager - Ed Tech Support Alex Warrington ltsicoop@uvic.ca
Acting Manager - Learning Experience Design Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 LIB 034k kataokah@uvic.ca
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l kafka@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c hhewson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Kelsey McColgan kmccolgan@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Maj-Britt Marttala mbm@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Randeep Nota rnota@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jeff Baxter jeffbaxter@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jiexing Hu jiexinghu@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Gwen Nguyen nhnguyen@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Chris Dawson chrisdawson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Kim Ashbourne kashbourne@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Caroline Quan carolineq@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Lyon mlyon@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Anna-Leiza Barthorpe annaleizab@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Elizabeth Alexander eaw@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d kaylas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Thomas Riva 250-472-5949 LIB 034e triva@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 LIB 034f tilassistant@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Sparrow de Groot mkdegroot@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Tim Cunningham tcunning@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Joe Crowther joecrowther@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Kira Chong kirac@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Monica Carbajal Uribe mcarbajal@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Paul Panciera paulpanciera1@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Loc Ngo locngo@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Rowan Lister rowanrlister@uvic.ca

Student Academic Success

Director, Student Academic Success Shailoo Bedi 250-721-7762 HHB 120e ltsidirsas@uvic.ca
Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j cacmgr@uvic.ca
CAC Specialist Tracey El Hajj LIB 135m cacspecialist@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k eal2@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Emily Arvay 250-472-5706 LIB 135m caceal4@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Odivi Ghanbari caceal3@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Hannah Palmejar learningstrategist1@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist John Buxcey learningstrategist2@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Alexandr Gavrilov learningstrategist3@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Brodie Drake learningstrategist4@uvic.ca
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 DTB A445 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Acting Program Coordinator Josh Manzer DTB A202a msacpc@uvic.ca

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132 celc1@uvic.ca
CEL Assistant Coordinator Alexandra Haupt celc2@uvic.ca
Project Manager Suzanne Jolly sjolly@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675) cacmgr@uvic.ca
August Armstrong augusta@uvic.ca
Bhavya Arora b.arora0802@gmail.com
Emily Arvay earvay@uvic.ca
Kim Ashbourne kashbourne@uvic.ca
Leiza Barthorpe annaleizab@uvic.ca
Jeff Baxter jeffbaxter@uvic.ca
Natasja Benfaida natasja.benfaida@outlook.com
Ashley Berard aberard@uvic.ca
Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 (campus local: 5624) ltsipc@uvic.ca
Hannah Brown hannahbrown@cantab.net
John Buxcey jbuxcey@uvic.ca
Monica Carbajal Uribe mcarbajal@uvic.ca
Katy Chan 250-721-7842 (campus local: 7842) kafka@uvic.ca
David Chen david1996020305@hotmail.com
Kira Chong kiraschong@gmail.com
Joe Crowther joecrowther@uvic.ca
Tim Cunningham tcunning@uvic.ca
Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 (campus local: 4799) ceshelp@uvic.ca
Christopher Dawson chrisdawson@uvic.ca
Sparrow de Groot sparrowinthetrees@gmail.com
Aamir Djearam aamirdjearam@uvic.ca
Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Brodie Drake bdrake@uvic.ca
Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 (campus local: 6203) seisler@uvic.ca
Paul Emme paulpemme@gmail.com
Farnoosh Farhoomand farhooma@uvic.ca
Alexandr Gavrilov agavrilov@uvic.ca
Hossein Ghanbari hosseinghanbari1980@gmail.com
Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 (campus local: 8510) hhewson@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Belina Jang jangbelina@gmail.com
Suzanne Jolly sjolly@uvic.ca
Harini Kapali harinikapali@uvic.ca
Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 (campus local: 6123) kataokah@uvic.ca
Ruvimbo Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Landon Kelley tkelley@uvic.ca
Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Jamie Knight jknight@uvic.ca
Tamara Knittel tamaraknittel@uvic.ca
Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 (campus local: 4798) ltsidirte@uvic.ca
Tiffany Kuo tiffanykuo127@gmail.com
Luke Lavender lukelavender@uvic.ca
Bo Love 250-472-5765 (campus local: 5765) ltsiaa@uvic.ca
Melissa Lyon mlyon@uvic.ca
Xue Ma xuema@uvic.ca
Allie MacIlroy alliemac@uvic.ca
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Caro Martinez Mendoza caro.cmm27@gmail.com
Maj-Britt Marttala mbm@uvic.ca
Kelsey McColgan kmccolgan@uvic.ca
Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Mohamed Metwally mohamedalimetwally@uvic.ca
Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 (campus local: 5667) celc1@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Loc Ngo locngo@uvic.ca
Thi Hong Nguyen Nguyen nhnguyen@uvic.ca
Randeep Nota rnota@uvic.ca
Kyle Nutting krnutting@gmail.com
Uche Nwogbo uchenwogbo5@yahoo.com
Anna O'Meara aomeara20@gmail.com
Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Hannah Palmejar hannahtpalmejar@uvic.ca
Paul Panciera paulpanciera1@uvic.ca
Hanh Pham myhanhpham@uvic.ca
Sonja Pinto sonjapinto@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 (campus local: 5533) vivianapitton@uvic.ca
Caroline Quan carolineq@uvic.ca
Thomas Riva triva@uvic.ca
Hannah Rose ltsicomms@uvic.ca
Reza SayarKhorasani RSayar@UVic.ca
Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 (campus local: 7562) craigs@uvic.ca
Tyler Schulz tadschulz99@gmail.com
Riyansh Shah shahriyansh1872@gmail.com
Shervin Shameli-Derakhshan shervin.shameli@gmail.com
Mehdi Shammasi m.shammasi@gmail.com
Paula Shaw paulashaw@shaw.ca
Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572) lsheilds@uvic.ca
Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 (campus local: 5076) ltsiao@uvic.ca
Kayla Smith kaylas@uvic.ca
Ranjit Sohal ranjitsohal@uvic.ca
Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 (campus local: 4459) kaveht@uvic.ca
Kastle Van Der Meer kastle.v@gmail.com
Alexander Warrington awarring@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Webster eaw@uvic.ca
Melissa Wotkyns mlwotkyns@uvic.ca
Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Nan Yao nanyao@uvic.ca
Ila Zbarsky ilazbarsky@gmail.com
Inst for Integrated Energy Sys Institute for Integrated Energy Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
University Systems University Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Manager, Information Systems
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Senior Computer Systems Analyst
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Senior Systems Administrator
Geography Department of Geography
Systems Analyst
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
HR Systems & Workforce Analytics Manager
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Systems Administrator
Development Development
Acting Associate Director, Alumni and Development Information Systems
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
CES Systems Support Coordinator
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Manager
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Maintenance Manager, Mechanical, Plumbing, Energy Systems and Controls
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Specialist
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Data and Information Systems Coordinator
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Systems Help Desk
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Head of Library Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Administrator
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Library Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
Client Services - Systems Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Registrar Information Systems' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Coordinator, Systems Training and User Support
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems Library
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
AVP University Systems & Chief Information Officer
University Systems University Systems
UNIVERSITY SYSTEMS

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.