Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)

Contact:
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
Hickman Building Room 120
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Hickman Building (HHB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Room 120
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ltsioffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Assistant 250-721-8571 HHB 120 ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d ltsiao@uvic.ca
Executive Director Shailoo Bedi 250-721-8572 HHB 120g ltsied@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Nico De Marco 250-472-5765 HHB 120 ltsiaa@uvic.ca
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b ltsipc@uvic.ca
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j ceshelp@uvic.ca
Strategic Projects and Communications Coordinator Hannah Rose 250-721-5086 HHB 120e ltsicomms@uvic.ca

Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives

Director, Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120h ltsidircr@uvic.ca

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k ltsidirte@uvic.ca
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j ltsitac@uvic.ca

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Learning Technology Ecosystem Manager Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m tilmgr@uvic.ca
Manager - Ed Tech Support Alex Warrington ltsicoop@uvic.ca
Manager - Learning Experience Design Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c hhewson@uvic.ca
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l kafka@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Rebecca Edwards 250-472-5747 LIB 034c rle@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jiexing Hu jiexinghu@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d kaylas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Tim Cunningham tcunning@uvic.ca

Student Academic Success

Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j cacmgr@uvic.ca
CAC Coordinator/Learning Strategist Program Emily Arvay 250-472-4559 LIB 135f cacpc@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Gillian Saunders 250-472-5662 LIB 135i eal1@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k eal2@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Madeline Walker 250-472-4822 LIB 135l caceal4@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Hannah Palmejar 250-472-4706 LIB 135m learningstrategist1@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Brodie Drake 250-472-4706 LIB 135m learningstrategist2@uvic.ca
Acting Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Trefor Bazett 250-853-3290 DTB A450 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre (study leave) Jane Butterfield DTB A445 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator Josh Manzer ELL 166 msacpc@uvic.ca

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132 celc1@uvic.ca
CEL Assistant Coordinator Rosa McBee celc2@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675) cacmgr@uvic.ca
Emily Arvay earvay@uvic.ca
Shailoo Bedi 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572) ltsied@uvic.ca
Ashley Berard aberard@uvic.ca
Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 (campus local: 5624) ltsipc@uvic.ca
Tanya Brittain tbrittain@uvic.ca
Hannah Brown hannahbrown@cantab.net
Katy Chan 250-721-7842 (campus local: 7842) kafka@uvic.ca
Tim Cunningham tcunning@uvic.ca
Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 (campus local: 4799) ceshelp@uvic.ca
Petranella Daviel petranelladaviel@gmail.com
Nico De Marco ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Brodie Drake bdrake@uvic.ca
Isaac Earl iearl@uvic.ca
Rebecca Edwards rle@uvic.ca
Iman Fadaei ifadaei@uvic.ca
Spencer Funk spencerfunk@uvic.ca
Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 (campus local: 8510) hhewson@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Mikayla Holmes mikaylaholmes13@gmail.com
Julia Horne juliahorne@uvic.ca
Ruvimbo Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Nabila Kazmi nabilakazmi@uvic.ca
Behnoosh Khoramrooz bkhoramrooz@uvic.ca
Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 (campus local: 4798) ltsidirte@uvic.ca
Lucie Kotesovska lucie.kotesovska@seznam.cz
Zina Liubymova zinaliubymova@gmail.com
Xue Ma xuema@uvic.ca
Josh Manzer jmanzer@uvic.ca
Connor McKenzie jcmck5@uvic.ca
Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Robyn Moore robynmoore@uvic.ca
Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 (campus local: 5667) celc1@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Hannah Palmejar hannahtpalmejar@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 (campus local: 5533) vivianapitton@uvic.ca
Hannah Rose hmrose@uvic.ca
Gillian Saunders 250-472-5662 (campus local: 5662) gillians@uvic.ca
Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 (campus local: 7562) craigs@uvic.ca
Paula Shaw paulashaw@shaw.ca
Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 (campus local: 5076) ltsiao@uvic.ca
Kayla Smith kaylas@uvic.ca
Yao Sun yaosun@uvic.ca
Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 (campus local: 4459) kaveht@uvic.ca
Stephanie Taylor stephaniedtaylor@uvic.ca
Mahsa Torabi mstorabi@uvic.ca
Madeline Walker mrwalker@uvic.ca
Alexander Warrington awarring@uvic.ca
Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Hao Xi haoxi@uvic.ca
Atefeh Zeinolebadi atefehz@uvic.ca
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Inst for Integrated Energy Sys Institute for Integrated Energy Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
University Systems University Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Information Systems
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Senior Systems Administrator
Geography Department of Geography
Systems Analyst
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
HR Systems & Workforce Analytics Manager
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Systems Administrator
Development Development
Associate Director, Alumni and Development Information Systems
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
CES Systems Support Coordinator
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Maintenance Manager, Mechanical, Plumbing, Energy Systems and Controls
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Specialist
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Manager
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Systems Help Desk
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Head of Library Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Administrator
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Library Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
Client Services - Systems Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Registrar Information Systems' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Coordinator, Systems Training and User Support
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems Library
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Team Lead: Enterprise Systems
University Systems University Systems
UNIVERSITY SYSTEMS
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
AVP University Systems & Chief Information Officer