Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Contact:
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
EOW
248
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Canada
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
V8W3P6
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ecs
Department e-mail:
engr@uvic.ca
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
250-721-8612
Associate Dean Research:
250-472-4208
Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean, Research:
250-721-8612
Director, Administration:
250-721-8615

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248 engrdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245 engradr@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development Jens Weber 250-721-8797 EOW 253 engradp@uvic.ca
Assistant Dean, Community and Culture Jessica Vandenberghe 250-472-4925 EOW 203 engradcc@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean, Research Lyubomira Stefanova 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248 engrasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243 mteo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo2@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office Denise Barry 250-472-5958 ELW A110 engrdosupp@uvic.ca
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrrfo@uvic.ca
Community Partnerships Officer Anna Kobb 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrcpo@uvic.ca

Support

Communications Officer Ivan Watson 250-721-8399 EOW 303 engrcomm@uvic.ca
Recruitment Officer Alejandro Torres-Martinez 250-472-5569 JCC B104C engcsrecruit@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340 gduncan@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Bryan Erikkson 250-472-4204 ELW A336 bryaneriksson@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338 elaxdal@uvic.ca

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-472-5322 EOW 209 engradu@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 EOW 219 engradmn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Marika Allen-Mangold 250-472-5322 EOW 206 enguoast@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206 ecsast@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206 enguo@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211 engradav@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207 engradv1@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217 engradv2@uvic.ca
Accreditation Officer Steve Geddes 250-472-5621 EOW 221 engraccred@uvic.ca

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441 sengdir@uvic.ca
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison 250-721-8867 EOW 225 bmedirector@uvic.ca

Development

Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 ELW A112 engrdev@uvic.ca
Development Coordinator Devon Tillie-Brownsey 250-472-4210 ELW A112 ecsdevtcoor@uvic.ca

Science Venture

Director, STEM Youth Outreach David Jackson 250-721-8661 ELW A118 svdirector@engr.uvic.ca
Manager of Programs Krystyn Dubicki 250-721-8158 MAC D017A svprograms@uvic.ca
Registration Administrative Assistant vacant 250-721-8983 MAC D017A
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marika Allen-Mangold marikaallenmangold@uvic.ca
Tabassum Perveen Ananna tabassumperveen@uvic.ca
Asmaa Anwar 306-262-5848 aanwar@uvic.ca
Matthew Atagi matagi@uvic.ca
Jillian Baird bairdjed@uvic.ca
Amirreza Balouchi amirrezabalouchi@aol.com
Denise Barry dabber@uvic.ca
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Sophie Brooks sophiejb99@gmail.com
Shuguang Cui shuguangcui@cuhk.edu.cn
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215) engradv1@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Krystyn Dubicki kdubicki@uvic.ca
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673) gary.duncan@engr.uvic.ca
Bryan Eriksson bryaneriksson@uvic.ca
Stephen Geddes stephengeddes@uvic.ca
LeAnne Golinsky golinsky@uvic.ca
Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287) engradmn@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
David Jackson davidjjackson@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Armando Jardim armandojardim@uvic.ca
Nan Jing 24498024@qq.com
Farnoosh Kalantarnia fkalantarnia@uvic.ca
Alex Kendal ackendal@gmail.com
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023) engr@uvic.ca
Anna Kobb akobb@uvic.ca
Hossein Korani hosseinkorani1997@gmail.com
Alena Kottova 250-391-1814 akottova@uvic.ca
Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 (campus local: 8734) elaxdal@uvic.ca
Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) alemmen@uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678) mlin@uvic.ca
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245) loomera@uvic.ca
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) smakosin@uvic.ca
Brendan Marney bmarney24@gmail.com
Aanchan Mohan aanchan@fastmail.fm
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216) engradv2@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Amir Negahdarsaber amirsaberns036@gmail.com
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@ece.uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Thanh Phan thanhpc@uvic.ca
Xiangyu Ren jamesrxy@uvic.ca
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Daphne Sidaway-Wolf dsidawaywolf@uvic.ca
Lyubomira Stefanova lstefanova@uvic.ca
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615) mteo@uvic.ca
Devon Tillie-Brownsey devontilliebrownsey@uvic.ca
Alejandro Torres-Martinez alejandr@uvic.ca
Paris Vakiel pvakiel@uvic.ca
Jessica Vandenberghe 780-868-5055 jessicavandenberghe@uvic.ca
Pamela Vieira pvieira@uvic.ca
Katharine Waring 250-721-6287 (campus local: 6287) bme.coord@uvic.ca
Ivan Watson iw@uvic.ca
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Mehran Zoravar mehranzoravar@uvic.ca
Development Development
Executive Development Executive Development
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Partnership Development Officer
CanAssist CanAssist
Development Officer
CanAssist CanAssist
Technology Development
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
VPAC Training and Development Manager
Development Development
Development Officer, Library
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer, HSD
Development Development
Development Officer, Fine Arts
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Communications Content Specialist, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Development Officer, CanAssist
Development Development
Director of University Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Business
Development Development
Development Officer, Legacy Giving
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Business
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Law
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications Officer
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Law
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
General Office, Development
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
University Development
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Associate Vice-President, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Director, Program and Partnership Development
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Curriculum Development Specialist - Inclusion & Access
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Curriculum Development & Renewal
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Senior Development Officer
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Student Development & Success (SDAS)
Education Faculty of Education
Development Officer -Vacant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Coordinator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Senior Development Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Officer
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Alumni and Development
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Officer
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Development Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Development Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Senior Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni & Development
Science Faculty of Science
Development Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Senior Development Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Software Development
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Testing and Development Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Development & Sales Coordinator, Biosphere International
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Senior Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Development Coordinator
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Student Development
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Student Development & Success
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Web UX and Digital Development Officer