Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering (EENG)

Contact:
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
Engineering Office Wing 448
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EOW
448
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
https://www.uvic.ca/ecs/ece

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Administrative Assistant Victoria Simpson 250-721-6036 EOW 448 ecesec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6052
Chair Michael McGuire 250-721-8684 EOW 451 ecechair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair & Office Supervisor Amy Issel 250-721-8614 EOW 453 eceasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Dan Mai 250-721-8674 EOW 403 eceao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND Ashleigh Carlsen 250-721-8675 EOW 448 ecegsec@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG Leng Jax 250-721-8781 EOW 448 ecegsec2@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary, MADS Jessica Fox 250-853-3798 EOW 448 ecegsec3@uvic.ca
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor EOW 448 ecediree@uvic.ca
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor Mihai Sima 250-721-8680 EOW 313 msima@ece.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 219 engradv2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Lin Cai 250-721-8691 EOW 317 ecegradv@uvic.ca
MADS Program Director Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 ECS 624 madsdir@uvic.ca
MTIS Program Director Riham AlTawy 250-721-8639 EOW 431 ecemtis@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Meisam Abdollahi meisam.abdollahi@gmail.com
Ahmad Abdullah abdullah@uvic.ca
Michael Adams 250-721-6025 (campus local: 6025) frodo@uvic.ca
Panajotis Agathoklis 250-721-8618 (campus local: 8618) panagath@ece.uvic.ca
Sherif Ahmed shsaad@uvic.ca
Riham Altawy raltawy@uvic.ca
Scott Andreen 250-472-5299 (campus local: 5299) sandreen@uvic.ca
Andreas Antoniou aantoniou@shaw.ca
Amirali Baniasadi 250-721-8613 (campus local: 8613) amiralib@uvic.ca
Jens Bornemann 250-721-8666 (campus local: 8666) jbornema@ece.uvic.ca
Imen Bourguiba imenbour@uvic.ca
Alexandra Branzan Albu 250-721-8681 (campus local: 8681) aalbu@uvic.ca
Leonard Bruton lenbruton@shaw.ca
Lin Cai 250-507-1421 cai@ece.uvic.ca
David Capson 250-721-6030 (campus local: 6030) capson@uvic.ca
Ashleigh Carlsen ecegsec@uvic.ca
Melissa Cote mcote@uvic.ca
Thomas Darcie 250-721-8686 (campus local: 8686) tdarcie@uvic.ca
Nikitas Dimopoulos 250-721-8902 (campus local: 8902) nikitas@ece.uvic.ca
Peter Driessen 250-721-8688 (campus local: 8688) peter@ece.uvic.ca
Haytham El Miligi haytham@ece.uvic.ca
Watheq El-Kharashi 250-721-6030 (campus local: 6030) watheq@engr.uvic.ca
Morteza Esmaeili mesmaeil@engr.uvic.ca
Paul Fedrigo 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669) pf1@uvic.ca
Robert Fichtner 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669) rf@uvic.ca
Jessica Fox 250-853-3798 (campus local: 3798) ecegsec3@uvic.ca
Fayez Gebali 250-721-6509 (campus local: 6509) fayez@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Ghalavand fghalavand@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Xin Gu xin@uvic.ca
Kenza Guenda ken.guenda@gmail.com
Aaron Gulliver 250-721-6028 (campus local: 6028) agullive@engr.uvic.ca
Ghazal Hajisalem ghazal.hajisalem@gmail.com
Muhammad Hanif mhanif@tru.ca
Stephen Harrison msteveharrison@gmail.com
Mehdi Hazratifard smhf525@gmail.com
Yiming Huo ymhuo@uvic.ca
Atef Ibrahim attif_ali2002@yahoo.com
Amy Issel 250-721-8614 (campus local: 8614) eceasst@uvic.ca
Kevin Jones 250-472-5295 (campus local: 5295) kevin@uvic.ca
Awos Kanan aws_kanan@yahoo.com
Veerpal Kaur veerpalkaur@uvic.ca
Majid Khabbazian mkhabbaz@uvic.ca
Farshad Khun Jush fkhunjus@uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Michael Liu mliu@uvic.ca
Tao Lu 250-721-8617 (campus local: 8617) taolu@ece.uvic.ca
Wu-Sheng Lu wslu@ece.uvic.ca
Dan Mai 250-721-8674 (campus local: 8674) eceao@uvic.ca
Elham Majd elhammajd@uvic.ca
Mohammad Mamun
Babak Manouchehrinia bmn14@uvic.ca
Tunai Marques tunaip@gmail.com
Majid Mazrooei 236-978-0596 majidmazrooei@uvic.ca
Michael McGuire 250-721-8684 (campus local: 8684) mmcguire@uvic.ca
Declan McIntosh declanmcintosh@uvic.ca
Belaid Moa 250-472-4803 (campus local: 4803) bmoa@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@uvic.ca
Christo Papadopoulos 250-721-8619 (campus local: 8619) papadop@uvic.ca
Darshika G Perera darshika@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Daler Rakhmatov 250-472-5214 (campus local: 5214) daler@ece.uvic.ca
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Sara Salem Hesari ssalem@uvic.ca
Dale Shpak djshpak@uvic.ca
Sana Shuja sanashuja@uvic.ca
Mihai Sima 250-721-8680 (campus local: 8680) msima@ece.uvic.ca
Victoria Simpson ecegsec2@uvic.ca
Brent Sirna 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669) brent@uvic.ca
Levi Smith levismith@uvic.ca
Poman So 250-472-4224 (campus local: 4224) poman.so@uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Gokhun Tanyer gokhuntanyer@uvic.ca
Ilamparithi Thirumarai Chelvan ilampari@uvic.ca
Tom Tiedje 250-885-8067 ttiedje@uvic.ca
Bernie Till btill@ece.uvic.ca
Issa Traore 250-721-8697 (campus local: 8697) itraore@ece.uvic.ca
Wojciech Uchman wojciech.uchman@polsl.pl
Anusha Venkataraman anushav0408@gmail.com
Robert Witcher witchest@uvic.ca
Isaac Woungang
Hong-Chuan Yang 250-721-8672 (campus local: 8672) hy@uvic.ca
Waleed Yousef wyousef@fcih.net
Jinlong Zhan golddragonzh@gmail.com
Hao Zhang zhanghao@uvic.ca
Lei Zhao leizhao@uvic.ca
Development Development
Executive Development Executive Development
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Partnership Development Officer
CanAssist CanAssist
Technology Development
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
VPAC Training and Development Manager
Development Development
Development Officer, Library
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer, HSD
Development Development
Development Officer, Fine Arts
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Communications Content Specialist, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Director of University Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Business
Development Development
Development Officer, Legacy Giving
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Business
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Law
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications Officer
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Law
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
General Office, Development
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Faculty
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Principal Gifts & Corporate and Foundation Relations
Development Development
University Development
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Associate Vice-President, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Program and Partnership Development
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Curriculum Development & Renewal
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Curriculum Development Specialist - Inclusion & Access
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Senior Development Officer
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Student Development & Success (SDAS)
Education Faculty of Education
Development Officer -Vacant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Senior Development Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Coordinator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Alumni and Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Officer
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Officer
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Development Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Development Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Senior Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni & Development
Science Faculty of Science
Development Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Senior Development Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Software Development
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Testing and Development Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Development & Sales Coordinator, Biosphere International
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Development Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Senior Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Student Development
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Student Development & Success
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Web UX and Digital Development Officer