Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Contact:
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
MAC
A541
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries 250-721-7808 MAC A541 askedci@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Carole Richter 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci3@uvic.ca
Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547 cichair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547 edciasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7807 MAC A545 edcdao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541 edcigrad@uvic.ca

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Patricia Dziekan 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teachered@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements@uvic.ca
Responsable de projet | French Education Project Manager Madeleine Challies 250-721-7870 MAC A553 frenched@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements2@uvic.ca

Resource Rooms

Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant Adele Fraser MAC D117 costa13@uvic.ca
Art Education Facility and Production Manager Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194 arted@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Meaghan Abra mabra@uvic.ca
Kathy Alexander kalexand@uvic.ca
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290) timanderson@uvic.ca
Rona Archer ronaarcher@uvic.ca
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882) edcigrad@uvic.ca
Ann Baty iabaty@uvic.ca
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements@uvic.ca
Katy Bigsby klbigsby@uvic.ca
Paul Bishop paulbishop@uvic.ca
Jennifer Black jenniferblack1@uvic.ca
Sallie Boschung sboschung@uvic.ca
Marie-Claude Belair marieclaudeb@uvic.ca
Diane Marie Campeau dcampeau@uvic.ca
Madeleine Challies 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) frenched@uvic.ca
Mandart Chan mmchan@uvic.ca
Laura Chapman laurachapman2@uvic.ca
Janice Charlton janicecharlton@uvic.ca
John Churchley jchurchley@uvic.ca
Sue Clement Thorne suzanneclement@uvic.ca
Donna Collett donnacollett2@uvic.ca
Margo Cullenmusselwhite mcmusselwhite@uvic.ca
Amanda Culver amandaculver@uvic.ca
Jeannie DeBoice jdeboice@uvic.ca
Anne Doucet ldoucet@uvic.ca
Aleksandra Dubinina aleksandrad@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 778-977-1066 deversoix@uvic.ca
Patrick Duncan patrickduncan@uvic.ca
Beth Dye elizabethdye@uvic.ca
Patricia Dziekan teachered@uvic.ca
Karen Erler kerler@uvic.ca
Sara Fallahi sarafallahi@uvic.ca
Tahmineh Farnoud tahminehfarnoud@uvic.ca
Barb Fielder bfielder@uvic.ca
Jerome Foenander jeromef@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Adele Fraser costa13@uvic.ca
Bruce Frith brucefrith@uvic.ca
John Froess jfroess@uvic.ca
Emily Geen egeen@uvic.ca
Erika Germanos 250-721-7775 (campus local: 7775) germanos@uvic.ca
Mary Gibbons marycgibbons@uvic.ca
Isabelle Gingras igingras@uvic.ca
Jo-Anne Goble joannegoble@uvic.ca
Lisa Halstead lisahalstead@uvic.ca
Ulla Hansen ullah@uvic.ca
Barb Hardy barbarahardy1@uvic.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Lyndze Harvey lcharvey@uvic.ca
Rachel Hellner rhellner@uvic.ca
Hayley Henderson hhenders@uvic.ca
Karen Hibbard khibbard@uvic.ca
Rob House robhouse@uvic.ca
Glenna Howard glennalhoward@uvic.ca
Wanda Hurren 250-472-4246 (campus local: 4246) whurren@uvic.ca
Bonnie Iftody biftody@uvic.ca
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778) virvine@uvic.ca
Scott Jantzen scottjantzen@uvic.ca
Barry Janzen barryjanzen@uvic.ca
Read Jorgensen readjorgensen@uvic.ca
Sandra Jost sandrajost@uvic.ca
Bruce Kuklinski brucekuklinski@uvic.ca
Rosemary Laing rlaing@uvic.ca
David Langmuir dlangmuir@uvic.ca
Christiane Laroche christianelaroche@uvic.ca
Colleen Larson colleenlarson@uvic.ca
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895) natalieleblanc@uvic.ca
Meredith Lemon mjlemon@uvic.ca
Lucy Lenko lucylenko@uvic.ca
Dianne Letendre 250-809-4143 dianneletendre@uvic.ca
Gary Leung garygleung@uvic.ca
Barbara Leyne beleyne@uvic.ca
Mary Loria maryloria@uvic.ca
Deborah Luporini deborahvluporini@uvic.ca
Amy Machin 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements2@uvic.ca
Carole Mackenzie carolemackenzie@uvic.ca
Andrew MacLean andrewdm@uvic.ca
Barbara Martin barbaramartin@uvic.ca
Cleone Massyn cleonemassyn@gmail.com
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) edciasst@uvic.ca
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779) gpmcd@uvic.ca
Christina McGregor cgm@uvic.ca
Todd Milford 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) cichair@uvic.ca
Carole Miller cmiller@uvic.ca
Leonard Misana leomisana@gmail.com
Jess Mitchell jessmitchell@uvic.ca
Shadi Moalem Bajestani shadimoalem@uvic.ca
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) dpdee@uvic.ca
Rick Mulholland rmulholland@uvic.ca
Tara Nicholson tln@uvic.ca
Gerard O'Leary goleary@uvic.ca
Yossra Othman yossraibrahim@uvic.ca
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845) pantaleo@uvic.ca
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770) mpaskevi@uvic.ca
Trudy Pauluth-Penner troods@uvic.ca
Wendy Payne wpayne@uvic.ca
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803) tpelton@uvic.ca
Marilyn Petersen marilynpetersen@uvic.ca
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045) mprender@uvic.ca
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374) aprest@uvic.ca
Philippe Provencher 250-721-8511 (campus local: 8511) pprovencher@uvic.ca
YI Qian yiqian2@uvic.ca
Regan Rasmussen reganr@uvic.ca
Natasha Reid 250-721-7896 (campus local: 7896) natashareid@uvic.ca
Jean Reston mreston@uvic.ca
Guillaume Richards grichard@uvic.ca
Carole Richter 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) edci3@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken 250-721-7787 (campus local: 7787) triecken@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Beverley Ross bevross@uvic.ca
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804) ksanford@uvic.ca
Kathleen Sarton ksarton@uvic.ca
Kathleen Schmalz kschmalz@uvic.ca
Alison Shields ashields@uvic.ca
Maryam Shirdel Pour mshirdelpour@uvic.ca
Kathryn Sihota kathrynsihota@uvic.ca
John Simonson johnsimonson@uvic.ca
Gordon Skultety gordonskultety@uvic.ca
Anne Smith annejsmith@uvic.ca
Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7807 (campus local: 7807) edcdao@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair rstclair@uvic.ca
Heather Stannard hstannar@uvic.ca
Grant Stewart grantbwstewart@uvic.ca
Jodi Streelasky 250-721-6450 (campus local: 6450) jodistre@uvic.ca
Shruti Tandon shrutitandon@uvic.ca
Rob Taylor rob60taylor@uvic.ca
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774) jethom@uvic.ca
Ruthanne Tobin 250-721-7785 (campus local: 7785) rtobin@uvic.ca
Tracey Todd traceytodd@uvic.ca
Dylan Trerice dtrerice@uvic.ca
Lindy Van Alstine lindenvanalstine@uvic.ca
Jane van Sickle 250-882-2130 janevs@uvic.ca
Hector Vazquez Cordoba hvazquez@uvic.ca
Pam Vollrath pamvollrath@uvic.ca
Kathy Vossen kvossen@uvic.ca
Mary Watt marywatt@uvic.ca
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894) mxw@uvic.ca
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638) arted@uvic.ca
Development Development
Executive Development Executive Development
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Partnership Development Officer
CanAssist CanAssist
Technology Development
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
VPAC Training and Development Manager
Development Development
Development Officer, Library
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer, HSD
Development Development
Development Officer, Fine Arts
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Communications Content Specialist, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Director of University Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Business
Development Development
Development Officer, Legacy Giving
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Business
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Law
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications Officer
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Law
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
General Office, Development
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Faculty
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Principal Gifts & Corporate and Foundation Relations
Development Development
University Development
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Associate Vice-President, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Program and Partnership Development
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Curriculum Development & Renewal
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Curriculum Development Specialist - Inclusion & Access
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Senior Development Officer
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Student Development & Success (SDAS)
Education Faculty of Education
Development Officer -Vacant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Senior Development Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Coordinator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Alumni and Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Officer
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Officer
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Development Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Development Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Senior Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni & Development
Science Faculty of Science
Development Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Senior Development Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Software Development
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Testing and Development Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Development & Sales Coordinator, Biosphere International
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Development Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Senior Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Student Development
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Student Development & Success
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Web UX and Digital Development Officer