Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering / Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist/Program Support Adam Husband 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Kevin Stanley 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair J Cameron 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 632 cscelc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer David Clark 250-472-4766 ECS 515 cscadvisor2@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 ECS 524 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Programs Assistant Bailey Fennellow 250-472-5703 ECS 504 gradsec@csc.uvic.ca
Department Systems IT Team Lead Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kt1@uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Simon Di 250-472-5795 ECS 455 sdi@uvic.ca
Senior Systems Administrator Lynn Palmer 250-472-5792 ECS 461 lpalmer@uvic.ca
Senior Systems Administrator Vacant
Electronics Technician Shubha Hosalli 250-472-5885 ECS 449 shosalli@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mostafa Abbasi abbasi@uvic.ca
Meisam Abdollahi meisam.abdollahi@gmail.com
Ahmadmahdi Abedini ahmadm.abedini@gmail.com
Mohammad Abbas Adil mohammadabbasadil@uvic.ca
Ali Ahangarpour aliahangarpour@uvic.ca
Afraz Ahmad afrazahmad@uvic.ca
Khalid Al-Hammuri khalidalhammuri@uvic.ca
Renjun An renjunan@uvic.ca
Norman Anderson anormananderson@gmail.com
Prashanti Priya Angara pangara@uvic.ca
Sara Asghari saraasghari@uvic.ca
Amir Baharloo amirbaharloo@uvic.ca
Bahare Bakhtiari baharebakhtiari@uvic.ca
Amirreza Balouchi amirrezabalouchi@aol.com
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (campus local: 5898) tbednar@cs.uvic.ca
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Phaedra Berger phaedraberger@uvic.ca
Yifeng Bie yifengbie@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Roberto Bittencourt 250-472-5762 (campus local: 5762) rbittencourt@uvic.ca
J Cameron cscdept@uvic.ca
Jonah Carroll Dullaert jcarrolldullaert@uvic.ca
Callum Carroll-Ireton callumyci@gmail.com
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Joshua Chapman joshuachapman1@uvic.ca
Aaron Chegini mchegini@uvic.ca
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
Khushboo Chugh khushboo.c2003@gmail.com
David Clark 250-472-4766 (campus local: 4766) cscadvisor2@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Capt'n Ed Cojoc-Wisernig eduardwisernig@gmail.com
Ana Constantinescu anaconst140@gmail.com
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) danielad@uvic.ca
Kezia Devathasan kezia.devathasan7@gmail.com
Simon Di sdi@uvic.ca
Reia Drucker reiadrucker@uvic.ca
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey 250-472-5841 (campus local: 5841) aestey@uvic.ca
Ralph Evins revins@uvic.ca
Zhixin Fang zhixinfang@uvic.ca
Bailey Fennellow cscgsec@uvic.ca
Daniela Gallegos Dupuis danigallegdup@gmail.com
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Niloofar Gilani Larimi niloofargilanilarimi@uvic.ca
Juan Giraldo Botello juangiraldo@rigiresearch.com
Linnea Goodwin linnea.goodwin@outlook.com
Marta Guarna 778-228-9831 marta.guarna@outlook.com
Khizra Hanif khizrahanif95@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Swapnil Vishveshwae Hingmire swapnilhingmire@gmail.com
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Shubha Hosalli shosalli@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Hoseini hoseini.fateme2008@gmail.com
Alyssa Howard alyssa@5howards.net
Zhiming Huang zhiminghuang@uvic.ca
Adam Husband ahusband@uvic.ca
Muhammad Qasim Idrees midrees@uvic.ca
Nafiseh Izadyar nizadyar@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari jabbari@uvic.ca
Shaista Jabeen shaistajabeen@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Victor Kamel victorakamel@gmail.com
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Sajed Karimy sajedkarimy@gmail.com
Omar Katoue omarkatoue@gmail.com
Muhammad Kazim muhammadkazim@uvic.ca
Mahya Khazaei maahhi.k@gmail.com
Majid Khorashadizadeh skhorashadizadeh@uvic.ca
Isabelle King iaking1619@gmail.com
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Sajin Koroth 604-704-3901 skoroth@uvic.ca
Hannah Koughan hkoughan@gmail.com
Sabrina Lakhdhir sabrinalakhdhir@uvic.ca
Peter Li daopingli@uvic.ca
Zane Li lize@uvic.ca
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Min Liu minliu@uvic.ca
Yibo Liu liuyibo@uvic.ca
Yun Lu yunlu@uvic.ca
Navid Mahdian navidmahdian@uvic.ca
Aniket Mahindrakar aniketmm98@uvic.ca
Regan Mandryk reganmandryk@uvic.ca
Hamid Mansoor hmansoor@uvic.ca
Emily Martins ecamartins@gmail.com
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Dingyang Miao dmiao@uvic.ca
Alessandra Milani amilani@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Milne emilne@uvic.ca
Ali Mortazavi alithemorty@gmail.com
Sina Mosayyebpour Kaskari sina.mosayyebpour@gmail.com
Shuja Mughal shujamughal@uvic.ca
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (campus local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Payton Murdoch payton.murdoch@gmail.com
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Samantha Norrie samanthanorrie@uvic.ca
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Ryan O'Hara ryan@ohara.me
Kaya Oro Martin kaya.oromartin@gmail.com
Lynn Palmer 250-472-5792 (campus local: 5792) lpalmer@uvic.ca
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Orestes Papanastasiou orestespap@gmail.com
Tirth Patel tirthkumarpatel@uvic.ca
Laura Paul lepaul@uvic.ca
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Shera Potka potka.sheraa@gmail.com
Shanker Ramesh shankerramesh.in@gmail.com
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Felipe Rivera Vera rivera@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Erika Rumbold erumbold@uvic.ca
Koosha Samieefar koosha021@gmail.com
Dibya Prokash Sarkar dibyaprokash@uvic.ca
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Seifishahpar fseifishahpar@uvic.ca
Amir Sepahi sepamir.uni@gmail.com
Haohu Shen haohushen@uvic.ca
Logan Shinde logan.shinde@gmail.com
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Angad R Singh angadh.singh1@gmail.com
Bhan Singh bhans@uvic.ca
Rudra Pratap Singh rps@uvic.ca
Haris Smajlovic hsmajlovic@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Venkatesh Srinivasan srinivas@uvic.ca
Kevin Stanley kevinstanley@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Gillian Tamblyn gillian.tamblyn@icloud.com
Gabriel Tamura
Madeline Tennier madeline.tennier@gmail.com
Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 (campus local: 5896) kt1@uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Jason Thomo jthomo@uvic.ca
Alex Tian gtian@uvic.ca
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@uvic.ca
Norha Villegas Machado norha.villegas@gmail.com
Qian Wang qianwang1@uvic.ca
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) blob@uvic.ca
Pu Yang puyang@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintonyong@uvic.ca
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Renhou Zhang renhouzhang@uvic.ca
Sean Zhang xiaoweizhang2@uvic.ca
Jinwei Zhao clarkzjw@uvic.ca
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Zheng'an Zhao zhenganz@uvic.ca
Mehran Zoravar mehranzoravar@uvic.ca
Development Development
Executive Development Executive Development
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Partnership Development Officer
CanAssist CanAssist
Technology Development
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
VPAC Training and Development Manager
Development Development
Development Officer, Library
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer, HSD
Development Development
Development Officer, Fine Arts
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Communications Content Specialist, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Director of University Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Business
Development Development
Development Officer, Legacy Giving
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Business
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Law
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications Officer
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Law
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
General Office, Development
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Faculty
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Principal Gifts & Corporate and Foundation Relations
Development Development
University Development
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Associate Vice-President, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Program and Partnership Development
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Curriculum Development & Renewal
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Curriculum Development Specialist - Inclusion & Access
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Senior Development Officer
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Student Development & Success (SDAS)
Education Faculty of Education
Development Officer -Vacant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Senior Development Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Coordinator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Alumni and Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Officer
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Officer
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Development Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Development Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Senior Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni & Development
Science Faculty of Science
Development Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Senior Development Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Software Development
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Testing and Development Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Development & Sales Coordinator, Biosphere International
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Development Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Senior Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Student Development
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Student Development & Success
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Web UX and Digital Development Officer