Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Law (LAWF)

Contact:
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
Murray And Anne Fraser Building McGill at Ring Rd.
Faculty of Law
FRASER Building
1 McGill Rd. at Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, Stn. CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/law

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office and Reception 250-721-8150 FRA 102
FAX - General Office 250-721-6390 FRA 106
FAX - Faculty 250-721-8146 FRA 240
Dean Freya Kodar 250-721-8190 FRA 107 lawdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Laura Hamilton 250-721-8147 FRA 108 ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Services Andrew Newcombe 250-721-8152 FRA 102 lawassoc@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, Academic Services Kirsten Gaucher 250-721-8152 FRA 102 law.studentservices@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, Academic Services William Owen 250-721-6162 FRA 102 lawaoa@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Administration & Research Geoff Loomer 250-721-8161 FRA 225 law.assocdean.adm@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Academic Services Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 FRA 103 lawmaass@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Academic Services Fran Blake 250-472-4793 FRA 102 lawcaa@uvic.ca
Manager, Recruitment and Admissions Lori Klear 250-721-8155 FRA 117 lawadmss@uvic.ca
Senior Admissions Assistant Johnesha Johnson 250-721-8151 FRA 118 lclerk2@uvic.ca
Director, Finance & Administration Rosemary McCutcheon 250-721-8198 FRA 121 lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Elissa Boyd-McGee 250-721-8191 FRA 123 lfinancl@uvic.ca
Financial Aid and Admissions Officer Deb Kennedy 250-721-8166 FRA 131A lawfao@uvic.ca
Director, Indigenous Initiatives Ruth Young 250-721-7070 FRA 118 lawjid@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives Della Preston 250-721-7195 FRA 115 lawiicrd@uvic.ca
Law Student Support Coordinator Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 FRA 131E lawcs@uvic.ca
Counselling, Personal Support, Amicus Christina Friesen 250-721-8162 LIBR 189 friesenc@uvic.ca
Law Senior Development Officer Liz Eby 250-853-3518 FRA 131D lawdev@uvic.ca
Development Coordinator Musab Khalid FRA 140D lawext@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Katie McGroarty 250-721-8167 FRA 119 lawcomm@uvic.ca
Research Facilitation Officer Heather Chestnutt 250-853-3600 FRA 216A lawresearch@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 FRA 217 lawfas@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Coordinator Tiffany Gordon 250-721-8913 FRA 216 gradlaw@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 220 lawcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Assistant Kathleen Arneta 250-721-8195 FRA 140 lawcoop@uvic.ca
Manager, Law Careers Office Laura Pringle 250-472-4719 FRA 140C lco@uvic.ca
Law Careers Office Assistant Taryn Marwick 250-721-8790 FRA 140 careerof@uvic.ca
ELC Coordinator Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 LIBR 313 elc@uvic.ca
ELC Administrative Assistant Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 LIBR 311 elcadminassistant@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 CIRCLE Saunders jessasch@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Tara Williamson CIRCLE Saunders taraw@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Cheyenne Arnold-Cunningham ccunningham@uvic.ca
ILRU Coordinator Brooke Edmonds 250-721-8914 CIRCLE Saunders ilru@uvic.ca
Clinical Director of The Law Centre Christopher Heslinga 250-385-8604 director@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Clinic Administrator Jax Kittel 250-385-1221 reception@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Staff Social Worker Susan Noakes 250-385-8606 susan.noakes@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Clinical Instructor Tybring Hemphill 250-385-1221 themphill@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Supervising Lawyer Kyra Benloulou 250-385-1221 Donald.mckay@thelawcentre.ca
Strategic Advisor to the Dean Patricia Barkaskas 250-721-3167 FRA 228 pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Admission and Faculty Assistant Rachel Steinhoff 250-721-8160 FRA 241 lclerk2@uvic.ca & lawfa@uvic.ca
DSS Analyst Duncan Ives 250-721-8163 FRA 120 helpdesk@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Elizabeth Adjin-Tettey 250-721-7011 (campus local: 7011) avpap@uvic.ca
Ross Alexander rossalexander@uvic.ca
Mariyam Ali mariyam_m_67@hotmail.com
Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 (campus local: 8178) jessasch@uvic.ca
Anthony Auchterlonie aauchter@uvic.ca
Trevor Bant trevorbant@uvic.ca
Patricia Barkaskas pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Kyra Benloulou kyrabenloulou@gmail.com
Fran Blake fblake@uvic.ca
Eszter Bodnar ebodnar@uvic.ca
Gwyneth Boone gwyneth.boone@mail.mcgill.ca
Elissa BOYD-McGEE eboyd@uvic.ca
Susan Breau scbreau@uvic.ca
Bradley Bryan 250-721-8164 (campus local: 8164) bwb@uvic.ca
Andrew Buck andrewbuck@uvic.ca
Gillian Calder 250-472-5127 (campus local: 5127) gcalder@uvic.ca
Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Ashley Caron ashacaron@gmail.com
Holly Cecil cecil@uvic.ca
Chin Ki Jeffrey Chan
Kathryn Chan 250-721-8163 (campus local: 8163) kmchan@uvic.ca
Heather Chestnutt lawresearch@uvic.ca
Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 (campus local: 4821) graciechiu@uvic.ca
Robert Clifford clifford@allard.ubc.ca
Patricia Cochran 250-721-8183 (campus local: 8183) pcochran@uvic.ca
Michael Cooper michaeldncncooper@gmail.com
Marie-Claire Cordonier Segger mcordoniersegger@uvic.ca
Deborah Curran 250-472-5070 (campus local: 5070) dlc@uvic.ca
Mercediese Dawson mercediesedawson@uvic.ca
Maneesha Deckha 250-721-8175 (campus local: 8175) mdeckha@uvic.ca
Paula Donnachie pdonnachie@uvic.ca
Patrick Dudding dudding@achesonlaw.ca
Elizabeth Eby elizabetheby@uvic.ca
Brooke Edmonds bedmonds@uvic.ca
Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 (campus local: 8177) lawfas@uvic.ca
Gerry Ferguson 250-721-8174 (campus local: 8174) gferguso@uvic.ca
Sean Finn sfinn@jonesemery.com
John Gailus 250-514-9955 jgailus@uvic.ca
Kirsten Gaucher kirstengaucher@uvic.ca
Robyn Gifford
Mark Gillen 250-721-8169 (campus local: 8169) mgillen@uvic.ca
Tiffany Gordon gradlaw@uvic.ca
Kate Gower kate@gowermodernlaw.com
Nicole Green nickcaroline15@rocketmail.com
Spencer Greening greenpahl@gmail.com
Donna Greschner dgresch@uvic.ca
Laura Hamilton ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Alan Hanna ahanna@uvic.ca
Alandra Harlingten alandra@ualberta.ca
Christopher Heslinga cheslinga@uvic.ca
Robert Howell 250-721-8186 (campus local: 8186) rhowell@uvic.ca
Clare Jennings clare.jennings@gmail.com
Johnesha Johnson johneshajohnson@uvic.ca
Rebecca Johnson 250-721-8187 (campus local: 8187) rjohnson@uvic.ca
Laura Johnston laurajohnston@uvic.ca
Sydney Kanigan-Taylor skanigantaylor@uvic.ca
Deborah Kennedy debkennedy@uvic.ca
Musab Khalid mkhalid@uvic.ca
Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 (campus local: 4761) lawcs@uvic.ca
Jacqueline Kittel jkittel@uvic.ca
Asad Kiyani akiyani@uvic.ca
Lori Klear 250-721-8155 (campus local: 8155) lawadmss@uvic.ca
Freya Kodar 250-721-8190 (campus local: 8190) lawdean@uvic.ca
Kate Korte kateelizab@gmail.com
Robert G. W. Lapper rlapper@uvic.ca
Michelle Lawrence 250-721-8173 (campus local: 8173) mlawr@uvic.ca
Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 (campus local: 8153) lawmaass@uvic.ca
Valerie Le Blanc vleblanc@uvic.ca
Clint Lee clee@nexuslaw.ca
James Legh jameslegh@uvic.ca
Darcy Lindberg darcylin@uvic.ca
Tracey Lindberg tlindberg@uvic.ca
Geoff Loomer 236-464-4674 geoffreyloomer@uvic.ca
Lana Lowe lclowe@uvic.ca
Andrew Luesley aluesley@uvic.ca
Stephen Lyons slyons@uvic.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Raji Mangat rmangat@uvic.ca
Claude Marchessault claudem@uvic.ca
Taryn Marwick careerof@uvic.ca
Lee Mauro leemauro@uvic.ca
Rosemary McCutcheon 250-721-8198 (campus local: 8198) lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Katie McGroarty kmcgroarty@uvic.ca
Arthur Mcinnis 250-888-6855 jamcinnis@uvic.ca
Claire McOuat claire.mcouat@gmail.com
Laura Miller lmiller2@uvic.ca
David Milward davidmilward@uvic.ca
Sarah Morales smorales@uvic.ca
Val Napoleon napoleon@uvic.ca
Andrew Newcombe newcombe@uvic.ca
Susan Noakes 250-385-1221 sanoakes@uvic.ca
Caileigh Owen caileighfranco1@gmail.com
William Owen wowen@uvic.ca
Pooja Parmar 721-817-9 parmar@uvic.ca
Jess Patterson jp@uvic.ca
Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 (campus local: 8188) elc@uvic.ca
Fernando Pelegrina de Lima lima@uvic.ca
Evan Penney epenney98@gmail.com
Lorne Phipps lornetp@uvic.ca
Della Preston dellap@uvic.ca
Laura Pringle 250-472-4719 (campus local: 4719) lco@uvic.ca
Victor V. Ramraj 250-721-7024 (campus local: 7024) ramraj@uvic.ca
Sara Ramshaw sararamshaw@uvic.ca
Tim Richards 250-721-8185 (campus local: 8185) trichard@uvic.ca
Kenya Rogers kenyarog@uvic.ca
Meagan Siemaszkiewicz msiemaszkiewicz@uvic.ca
Rachel Steinhoff rsteinhoff@uvic.ca
Salena Thomas salenathomas@uvic.ca
Chris Tollefson 250-721-8170 (campus local: 8170) ctollef@uvic.ca
Alan Treleaven atreleaven@uvic.ca
John Tuck johnmtuck@uvic.ca
Jeremy Webber jwebber@uvic.ca
Patricia Weber patricia.s.weber@gmail.com
Chris Wieczorek chris.m.wieczorek@gmail.com
Kim Willey kwilley@uvic.ca
Spencer Williams spencer.williams@mail.mcgill.ca
Tara Williamson taraw@uvic.ca
Paulina Wisniewska paulina@nexuslaw.ca
Yifan (Eva) Wu
Emily Yee emilyyee@uvic.ca
Ruth Young 250-721-7070 (campus local: 7070) lawjid@uvic.ca
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Law Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Public Administration Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Optional and Professional Programs Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant, International Programs
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Coordinator
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Co-op Office
Biology Department of Biology
Biology Co-op Coordinator
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Coordinator
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Co-op & Career Office
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MBA & MGB
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Coordinator
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op FAX
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Coordinator
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Assistant