Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Bethany Truman 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Chair Vasco Gabriel 250-721-8531 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 econassoc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Chris Willmore 250-721-8538 BEC 390 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340 egrad@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322 nkarlson@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sazia Afrin saziaafrin30@gmail.com
Bijan Ahmadi ahmadi@uvic.ca
Injamam Alam injamamalam@uvic.ca
Moein Amini mohammadmoeinamini@uvic.ca
Kevin Andrew kevinandrew@uvic.ca
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544) pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Tom Crowards tcrowards@uvic.ca
Linnea Dalvi linneadalvi@gmail.com
Ruiting Deng ruitingdeng@uvic.ca
Michael Di mdi@uvic.ca
Taylor Dodd tdodd@unbc.ca
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Sara Enns sarawrayenns@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Donn Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533) dfeir@uvic.ca
Jack Forgrave jack.forgrave34@gmail.com
Vasco Gabriel vgabriel@uvic.ca
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948) gillezr@uvic.ca
Matheson Gillis matheson23@gmail.com
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Shawnee Guo shawneeguo@uvic.ca
Charles Harley knick.harley@economics.ox.ac.uk
Youle He youlehe@uvic.ca
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Chilly Huang 1250590584@qq.com
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Jake Hunt jacobhunt1@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412) ehutchin@uvic.ca
Ahmed Ishtiaq ishtiaq.bracu@gmail.com
John Janmaat
Kaley Jiang nanjiang@uvic.ca
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Natasha Kang natk@uvic.ca
Harini Kapali harinikapali@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson nkarlson@uvic.ca
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Kiana Kia kianakia@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Keegan Lawrence 11kwl1997@gmail.com
Daniella Ledet dledet@uvic.ca
Fuyu Li fuyul@uvic.com
Hongyu Li hongyuli2021@gmail.com
Kara Li karal@uvic.ca
Bo Liu boliu1@uvic.ca
Zihao Liu favorite@uvic.ca
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532) asstecon@uvic.ca
Matt Marcoux mattmarcoux@gmail.com
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Sydney Martin sydneymartin@uvic.ca
Brennan McLachlan brennan9@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher amehlen@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh fatemehm@uvic.ca
Jeremy Morris 250-713-2955 jeremymorris@uvic.ca
Gerard Mu gerardmu@uvic.ca
Maliha Nazir Malihanazir@uvic.ca
Janine O'Neill econdept@uvic.ca
Milad Oraei milad.oraei11@gmail.com
Rouzbeh Parsi rouzbeh.parsi.edu@gmail.com
Shannon Pendergast smramage@uvic.ca
Brianna Perry bnperry@uvic.ca
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Mizan Rahman mrahman2306@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 (campus local: 4417) nroy@uvic.ca
Omar Saleh osaleh@uvic.ca
Sophia Scarcella sophiascarcella@hotmail.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Eldar Sehic sehic@uvic.ca
Soheil Shaeri soheilshaeri@uvic.ca
Yin Shi echoeden@uvic.ca
Jidny Shoummo shoummo@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
Joel Tamosiunas joelt@uvic.ca
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
Catalina Torres Vanegas catatv@uvic.ca
Bethany Truman gradecon@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599 repa@uvic.ca
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Linda Wong lindaw@uvic.ca
Chenyang Xia ethanxia97@gmail.com
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Atefeh Zeinolebadi atefehz@uvic.ca
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
CanAssist CanAssist
Electrical Design Technician Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International and Indigenous Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Optional and Professional Programs Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biochemistry/Microbiology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Chemistry Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Law Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Public Administration Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op/WIL Initiative Project Manager
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant, International Programs
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
ACE-WIL Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Mathematics and Statistics Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Coordinator
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Biology Co-op Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Co-op Office
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Coordinator
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
CO-OP STUDENTS
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Coordinator
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Student
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
MBA Co-op Coordinator and Career Educator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MBA & MGB
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Co-op & Career Office
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Coordinator
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op FAX
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Coordinator
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Coordinator

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.