Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Paul Abram
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Sigal Balshine sigal@mcmaster.ca
Kristina Barclay kristinabarclay@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Amanda Bates 778-798-9096 amandabates@uvic.ca
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Jordan Bemmels jbemmels@uvic.ca
Monique Boulanger 157948b@acadiau.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Ilya Capralov ilyakapral@gmail.com
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Kris Christensen kris.christensen@wsu.edu
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Aven Cosbey avencosbey@gmail.com
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Hazel de Haas hazeldehaas@telus.net
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
John Dower dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas@uvic.ca
Jan Dudzic jandudzic@uvic.ca
Will Duguid willduguid@hotmail.com
Shima EbrahimiKhonacha shimaebrahimikhonacha@yahoo.com
Andrew Edwards
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 250-472-5091 (campus local: 5091) je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
Emily Fricska efricska@shaw.ca
Nicole Fung nicolefung09@gmail.com
Stephane Gauthier
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 (campus local: 7132) bgowen@uvic.ca
Wesley Greentree wgreentree@outlook.com
Dana Haggarty dana_haggarty@yahoo.com
Cierra Hart cierrahart411@gmail.com
Barbara Hawkins 250-721-7117 (campus local: 7117) bhawkins@uvic.ca
Emma Houston emmahouston2201@gmail.com
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Steve Insley sinsley@uvic.ca
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
Niya Kelpin niya@kelpin.ca
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Chloe Kraemer chloekraemer1@gmail.com
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Izzy Laughton isabella.laugh@gmail.com
Keyrian Le Gratiet keyrianl@uvic.ca
Mark Lewis marklewis@uvic.ca
My Lipton 250-721-6675 (campus local: 6675) biotech@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Eva MacLennan evamegan@uvic.ca
Bridget Maher juaneslabmanager@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Asit Mazumder 472-478-9 mazumder@uvic.ca
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Saige Motkoski smotkoski@gmail.com
Sheryl Murdock smurdock@uvic.ca
Ben Murphy-Baum 250-882-2334 bmbaum@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Mitra Nikoo mnikoo@uvic.ca
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Louise Page 250-721-7142 (campus local: 7142) lpage@uvic.ca
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Matthew Ramirez mdramirez@uri.edu
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Jean Richardson jmlr@uvic.ca
Amalis Riera Vuibert ariera@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri Akash.Sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Kyla Schenk kyla.schenk@gmail.com
Alex Schmill alexschmill4@gmail.com
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Brittnie Spriel britt-s@hotmail.com
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Samuel Starko sstarko@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Keelie Taylor keelie.taylor2@gmail.com
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Madeleine Thomson maddy.thoms@gmail.com
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
Brian Timmer btimmer.viu@gmail.com
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Lydia Walton lydiawalton14@gmail.com
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
CanAssist CanAssist
Electrical Design Technician Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International and Indigenous Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Optional and Professional Programs Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biochemistry/Microbiology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Chemistry Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Law Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Public Administration Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op/WIL Initiative Project Manager
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant, International Programs
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
ACE-WIL Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Mathematics and Statistics Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Coordinator
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Biology Co-op Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Co-op Office
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Assistants
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Coordinator
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
CO-OP STUDENTS
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Assistant
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Student
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Student
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Student
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Co-op & Career Office
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MGB & MM
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
MBA Co-op Coordinator and Career Educator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op, BCOM
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MGB & MM
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Coordinator
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op FAX
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Coordinator
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Coordinator
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Coordinator

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.