Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Contact:
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207 bcmb@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207 bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Chair's Administrative Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207 biocmicr@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 PCH 207 biocgsec@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A 237 oppadirector@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185 bcmbsec@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a sredpath@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c adrwhite@uvic.ca
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257 sscholz@uvic.ca
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168 scistores@uvic.ca
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226 info@proteincentre.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861) biocgsec@uvic.ca
Javier Alfaro javier.alfaro@proteogenomics.ca
Amanda Assen aassen@uvic.ca
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863) jausio@uvic.ca
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168) boraston@uvic.ca
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072) mboulang@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732) jeburke@uvic.ca
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189) caroc@uvic.ca
Jennifer Cobb jencobb@uvic.ca
Mary Anne Cunningham madmac@uvic.ca
Lauren Davey laurendavey@uvic.ca
Jenn Dechka jadechka@uvic.ca
Anna Dema annadema@uvic.ca
Monica Elliott monica@proteincentre.com
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Ellis Evans ellicepevans@uvic.ca
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548) svevans@uvic.ca
Emma Field emmafield@uvic.ca
Rachael Fitzpatrick rfitzpatrick@uvic.ca
Nick Fletcher nfletcher@uvic.ca
Jennifer Floyd jennifervfloyd@gmail.com
Mariya Goncheva mariyagoncheva@uvic.ca
David Goodlett goodlett@uvic.ca
Mara Goodyear maragoodyear@uvic.ca
Ayman Haimour aymanhai@uvic.ca
Alison Hamer ahamer@uvic.ca
Jun Han hanjun@uvic.ca
Darryl Hardie dhardie@uvic.ca
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146) chelbing@uvic.ca
Jo Hobbs jhobbs@uvic.ca
Colten Hodak coltenhodak@gmail.com
Meredith Holme mlj@uvic.ca
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093) shorak@uvic.ca
Simon Houston 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) shouston@uvic.ca
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068) bcmb@uvic.ca
Jacob Imbery jimbery@uvic.ca
Angela Jackson angela@proteincentre.com
Erik Jensen erik.jensen2533@gmail.com
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505) jkeliher@uvic.ca
Theresa Kelly theresakelly121@gmail.com
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) valk@uvic.ca
Cindy Kim cindykim@uvic.ca
Graeme Knowles graemeknowles16@gmail.com
Emily Knudson-Goerner emilyknudsongoerner@gmail.com
Camellia Lam camellialm@gmail.com
Malia Lampard malialampard@gmail.com
Jenna Lane jennalane@uvic.ca
Gillian Leach gilliankleach@gmail.com
Hajeong Lee hajeong131@gmail.com
Moses Lee moses.lee617@gmail.com
Andrew Leung atleung@uvic.ca
Karen Lithgow karen.lithgow@ucalgary.ca
Louie Lopez marklouiedlopez@gmail.com
Julian Lum jjlum@uvic.ca
Martine Lunke mlunke@uvic.ca
Isabel Ma ima@uvic.ca
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) amaffey@uvic.ca
Steven Marshall stevenmarshall@uvic.ca
Liam Mihalynuk liamgmihalynuk@gmail.com
Abanoub Mikhael amikhael@uvic.ca
Angela Mitchell angelamitchell@uvic.ca
Aditya Mojumdar amojumdar@uvic.ca
Jessica Morgan jessicamorgan@uvic.ca
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074) fnano@uvic.ca
Linda Nartey lnartey@uvic.ca
Brad Nelson bnelson@bccrc.ca
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889) cjn@uvic.ca
Saad Nisar saadnisar084@gmail.com
Natasha Norton nnorton@uvic.ca
Hunter Nyvall hunternyvall@gmail.com
Monica Palcic 250-721-8945 (campus local: 8945) mpalcic@uvic.ca
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946 parasite@uvic.ca
Fangni Peng fp@uvic.ca
Helena Petrosova helena.petrosova@gmail.com
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887) bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Rikke Poulsen rikkepoulsen@uvic.ca
Cameron Powell cam.powell.2@gmail.com
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077) biocmicr@uvic.ca
Ola Przydatek olap@uvic.ca
Alexandra Pucsek alexandrapucsek@uvic.ca
Akash Ranasinghe akashranasinghe20@gmail.com
Stephen Redpath sredpath@uvic.ca
Emma Reinsch ereinsch@uvic.ca
Bo Ren boren@uvic.ca
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658) lisareynolds@uvic.ca
Andrew Ross rossar@uvic.ca
Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 (campus local: 6566) sscholz@uvic.ca
Mackenzie Scott mackenzie.scott@live.ca
Scott Selleck sbs24@psu.edu
Derek Smith derek@proteincentre.com
Laura Sosa Ponce mlsosapo@gmail.com
Anita A. Thambirajah athambir@uvic.ca
Alloysius Thomas 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) alloymgomez@uvic.ca
Vanessa Thompson vanessathompson@uvic.ca
Stephen Tuffs stuffs@uvic.ca
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) ewall@uvic.ca
Peter Watson pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
Kenneth Weke kweke@uvic.ca
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251) adrwhite@uvic.ca
Rachel Witt rachelwitt39@gmail.com
Juncong Yang juncongy@uvic.ca
Tian Zhao tianzhao@uvic.ca
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Law Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Public Administration Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Optional and Professional Programs Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant, International Programs
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Coordinator
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Co-op Office
Biology Department of Biology
Biology Co-op Coordinator
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Coordinator
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Co-op & Career Office
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MGB/MM
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MBA
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Coordinator
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Coordinator
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op FAX
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Coordinator