Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

University Communications + Marketing (UCAM)

Contact:
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building C149
University Communications + Marketing
SED
C149
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
uvicnews@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Media Enquiries 250-721-7636 uvicnews@uvic.ca

Leadership Team

Associate Vice President Lindsey Fair avpucam@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 SED C149 atannas@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Sr. UC+M Leadership Team Vacant
Associate Director, Communications & Public Affairs Kirsten Lauvaas 250-721-7657 SED C167 adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Marketing Technology & Operations Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Associate Director, External Marketing and Communications Vanessa Johnson SED C-160 admarcomm@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Earned and Owned Media

Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Creative Marketing & Public Relations Strategist Simone Blais simoneblais@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Vacant
Social Media & News Coordinator Rachel Lieske rlieske@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Caylee Maclean cayleemaclean@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren SED 164C lmoussoren@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Brand & Creative

Manager, MarCom (Brand and Creative) Jolene Lowey DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Julena Lovegrove julenal@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller millerg@uvic.ca
Creative Strategist and Copywriter Molly Randhawa mollyrandhawa@uvic.ca

Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty

Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer Erin King 778-587-2527 erinking@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Julie Sloan jsloan@uvic.ca

MarTech, Brand Management & Community

Acting Manager, MarCom (Systems and Analytics) James Gutteridge jgutteridge@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Caitlin Best cbbest@uvic.ca
Marketing Assistant Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Project and Platforms Officer Morgan Slavkin mslavkin@uvic.ca

Digital Development and UX

Manager, Marcom (Digital Development and UX) Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Senior Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Senior Web Officer Ethan Perriccioli ethanp@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C117 shariste@uvic.ca
Web UX and Digital Development Officer Lori Watson loriwatson@uvic.ca
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CanAssist CanAssist
Engineering Manager
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Software Engineering Program Director
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Engineering
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 1
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Engineering Year 2+
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Engineering, CSC