Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

University Communications + Marketing (UCAM)

Contact:
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building C149
University Communications + Marketing
SED
C149
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
uvicnews@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Media Enquiries 250-721-7636 uvicnews@uvic.ca

Leadership Team

Associate Vice President Lindsey Fair avpucam@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 SED C149 atannas@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Sr. UC+M Leadership Team Vacant
Associate Director, Communications & Public Affairs Kirsten Lauvaas 250-721-7657 SED C167 adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Marketing Technology & Operations Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Associate Director, External Marketing and Communications Vanessa Johnson SED C-160 admarcomm@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Earned and Owned Media

Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Creative Marketing & Public Relations Strategist Simone Blais simoneblais@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Vacant
Social Media & News Coordinator Rachel Lieske rlieske@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Caylee Maclean cayleemaclean@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren SED 164C lmoussoren@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Brand & Creative

Manager, MarCom (Brand and Creative) Jolene Lowey DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Julena Lovegrove julenal@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller millerg@uvic.ca
Creative Strategist and Copywriter Molly Randhawa mollyrandhawa@uvic.ca

Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty

Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer Erin King 778-587-2527 erinking@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Julie Sloan jsloan@uvic.ca

MarTech, Brand Management & Community

Acting Manager, MarCom (Systems and Analytics) James Gutteridge jgutteridge@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Caitlin Best cbbest@uvic.ca
Marketing Assistant Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Project and Platforms Officer Morgan Slavkin mslavkin@uvic.ca

Digital Development and UX

Manager, Marcom (Digital Development and UX) Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Senior Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Senior Web Officer Ethan Perriccioli ethanp@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C117 shariste@uvic.ca
Web UX and Digital Development Officer Lori Watson loriwatson@uvic.ca
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Capital Campaigns Department of Capital Campaigns
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
FMGT Plumbing Shop FMGT Plumbing Shop
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Campus Engagement Officer
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Associate Vice-President Financial Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Manager, Risk, Insurance & Continuity Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Campus Planner
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Campus Planner
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Director of Campus Planning
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Senior Director, Campus Services
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Campus Services
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Program Planning/Consultation
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Manager, Emergency Planning
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
Associate Vice-President, Academic Resource Planning
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP, Academic Resource Planning
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Director of Planning & Operations
Development Development
Annual Giving Officer, Campus Community
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Campus Engagement (CASV)
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Senior Lead, Institutional Equity Initiatives, Planning and Evaluation
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Project Coordinator, Equity Action Planning and Policy
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Project Planning Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
After Hours' Emergencies - Campus Security
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Project Manager, Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Project Manager, Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
PROJECT PLANNING SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Associate Director, Planning & Operations
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Student Recruitment & Campus Tours Coordinator
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
FELICITA'S - Campus Pub
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Campus Community Gardens