Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

University Communications + Marketing (UCAM)

Contact:
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building C149
University Communications + Marketing
SED
C149
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
uvicnews@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Media Enquiries 250-721-7636 uvicnews@uvic.ca

Leadership Team

Associate Vice President Lindsey Fair avpucam@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Sr. UC+M Leadership Team Lee Smith 250-853-3860 ucamltasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 adminmanager.ucam@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Communications & Public Affairs Kirsten Lauvaas 250-721-7657 adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Associate Director, MarTech, Brand and UX Andrea Arient 250-721-6246 admartech@uvic.ca
Associate Director, External Marketing and Communications Vanessa Johnson admarcomm@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners

Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
External Communications & Publications Manager Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED C165 marcdc@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Julena Lovegrove julenal@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart shariste@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Mackenzie Lawrence mackenzielawrence@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Simone Blais simoneblais@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Students

Manager, Marketing and Communications, Students Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 jlowey@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 prodmgr@uvic.ca
Marketing Assistant Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Mallory DeMille mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 akaiser@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Kathryn Mullis kmullis@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Lance Singbeil lancesingbeil@uvic.ca

Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty

Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer Erin King 778-587-2527 erinking@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter mcarter@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Rachel Lieske rlieske@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren lmoussoren@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Vacant

MarTech, Brand Management & Community

Manager, MarTech, Brand & Community Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 nclewley@uvic.ca
Digital Media Strategy Manager Ali Baggott SED C164 alibaggott@uvic.ca
Sr. Marketing Analytics and Strategy Officer James Gutteridge jgutteridge@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller millerg@uvic.ca
Project and Platforms Officer Morgan Slavkin mslavkin@uvic.ca

Digital Development and UX

Manager, Digital Development and UX Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Senior Web Officer Ethan Perriccioli ethanp@uvic.ca
Web UX and Digital Development Officer Lori Watson loriwatson@uvic.ca
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Capital Campaigns Department of Capital Campaigns
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
FMGT Plumbing Shop FMGT Plumbing Shop
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Campus Engagement Officer
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Campus Planner - on leave
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Manager, Risk, Insurance & Continuity Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Director of Campus Planning
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Financial Planning Analyst
Budget & Capital Planning Budget & Capital Planning
Associate Vice-President Financial Planning
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Senior Director, Campus Services
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Campus Services
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Program Planning/Consultation
Campus Security Services Department of Campus Security Services
Manager, Emergency Planning
Inst Planning & Analysis Department of Institutional Planning & Analysis
Associate Vice-President, Academic Resource Planning
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP, Academic Resource Planning
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Director of Planning & Operations
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Campus Engagement (CASV)
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Senior Lead, Institutional Equity Initiatives, Planning and Evaluation
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Project Coordinator, Equity Action Planning and Policy
Facilities Management Facilities Management
After Hours' Emergencies - Campus Security
Facilities Management Facilities Management
PROJECT PLANNING SERVICES
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Project Manger, Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Project Manager, Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Director, Project Planning Services
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Coordinator, Interior Planning
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Associate Director, Planning & Operations
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Student Recruitment & Campus Tours Coordinator
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Campus Community Gardens
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
FELICITA'S - Campus Pub