Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Athletics & Recreational Services (ATRS)

Contact:
Athletics & Recreational Services
University of Victoria
Centre For Athletics Recreation And Special Abilities (carsa) A249
Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA
A249
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Athletics & Recreational Services
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.govikesgo.com
Department e-mail:
vikesadmin@uvic.ca
By phone:
Membership Services Counter:
250-472-4000
Director, Finance & Operations:
250-721-8412
Director, Varsity Performance Sport:
250-514-5693
Associate Director, Sport Compliance & Student Support:
250-472-5161
Director, Recreation, Marketing & Engagement:
250-721-7590
Sport Injury Clinic:
250-472-4057

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-8409 ARC A249
FAX - Vikes Athletics and Recreation 250-721-8956
CARSA Facility Bookings William Smith 250-472-4652 ARC A249 atrsbook@uvic.ca
Membership Services Counter 250-472-4000 vikesrec@uvic.ca
Membership Services Coordinator Brenda Wickware 250-721-6513 ARC 112 bwickwar@uvic.ca
FAX - Membership Services 250-472-4768
Facility Coordinator Paul Mason 250-472-4529 ARC B107 pmason@uvic.ca
Supervisor, Facility Attendant Quy Nguyen 250-721-6473 ARC B107 qnguyen@uvic.ca
Supervisor, Facility Attendant Stuart Bristow 250-472-4040 MCK 012 stuartb@uvic.ca
Executive Director Nicole Greengoe 250-721-8409 ARC A250 ngreengoe@uvic.ca
Director, Finance & Operations Michelle Peterson 250-721-8412 ARC A238 mpeterso@uvic.ca
Supervisor of Administration / Assistant to the Sr Director Gail Milliken 250-721-8409 ARC A249 vikesadmin@uvic.ca
Vikes Media Technical Lead Scott Thorpe 250-472-5388 ARC A239 vikesmediatech@uvic.ca
Budget and Business Analyst Jill Morrison 250-721-6531 ARC A236 vikesbudget@uvic.ca
Senior Accounting Clerk Andrea Chan 250-721-7281 ARC A237 vikesaccounting@uvic.ca
Vikes Accounting and Athletic Clerk Manami Kamijo 250-721-8411 ARC A233 vikesaccountclerk@uvic.ca
Director, Varsity Performance Sport Nick Clarke 250-514-5693 ARC A265 vikesvarsitydir@uvic.ca
Head Strength & Conditioning Coordinator Dana Agar-Newman 778-678-1780 ARC A255 vikesstrength@uvic.ca
Basketball (W), Head Coach Carrie Watts 250-721-8415 ARC A258 vikeswbb@uvic.ca
Basketball (M), Head Coach Craig Beaucamp 250-721-7588 ARC A260 vikesmbb@uvic.ca
Cross Country/Track (M&W), Head Coach Hilary Stellingwerff 250-721-8408 ARC A264 hstellin@uvic.ca
Field Hockey (W), Head Coach Krista Thompson 250-721-8422 ARC A256 vikeswfh@uvic.ca
Golf (M&W), Head Coach Justin Clews 250-853-3967 ARC A255 vikesgolf@uvic.ca
Rowing (M), Head Coach Aalbert Van Schothorst 250-472-4037 ARC A259 vikesmrow@uvic.ca
Rowing (W), Head Coach Jane Gumley 250-472-4036 ARC A261 vikeswrow@uvic.ca
Rugby (M), Head Coach Scott Manning 250-721-8722 ARC A252 vikesmrug@uvic.ca
Rugby (W), Head Coach Brittany Waters 604-813-2755 ARC A257 vikeswrug@uvic.ca
Soccer (W), Head Coach Tracy David 250-721-8394 ARC A262 vikeswsoc@uvic.ca
Soccer (M), Head Coach Larry Stefanek 250-721-8417 ARC A254 vikesmsoc@uvic.ca
Swimming (M&W), Head Coach Peter Vizsolyi ARC A257 vikesswim@uvic.ca
Swimming (M&W), Head Coach Ryan Clouston 250-507-5256 ARC A257 vikeswim@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Sport Compliance & Student Support Julianne Zussman 250-472-5161 ARC A244 jzussman@uvic.ca
Athletics & Recreation Clerk Shannon Nielsen 250-721-7282 ARC A221 vikesclerk@uvic.ca
Athletics Administration Officer Nancy Duncan 250-721-8719 ARC A248 vikesathleticsofficer@uvic.ca
Sports Information Coordinator Alexis Chevalier 250-216-1594 ARC A245 vicvikes@uvic.ca
Varsity and Sponsorship Assistant Kara Strange 250-721-8888 ARC A234 vikesalumni@uvic.ca
Intramurals Joni Richardson 250-472-4043 ARC A222 jonirich@uvic.ca
Sports Club, Racquet Sports, Martial Arts & Special Events Programmer Jason Wright 250-472-4038 ARC A232 jwright@uvic.ca
Director, Recreation, Marketing & Engagement Melissa Keil 250-721-7590 ARC A228 mkeil@uvic.ca
Vikes Communication Officer Kelley O'Grady 250-721-8410 ARC A245 vikescommunications@uvic.ca
Partnership Development Officer Julian Baker 250-721-7891 ARC A243 vikespdo@uvic.ca
Marketing & Design Officer Marc Johns 250-721-8475 ARC A246 vikesdesign@uvic.ca
Digital Content Coordinator Michael Pettit 250-721-8725 ARC A245 vikesdigital@uvic.ca
Events Operations Coordinator Derushka Pillay 250-721-8414 ARC A243a vikesevents@uvic.ca
Events Marketing Coordinator Connor Diacur 250-472-4642 ARC A243 vikesmarketing@uvic.ca
Campus Engagement Officer Olivia Thoen 250-721-6626 ARC A232 vikesengagement@uvic.ca
Community Programs, Programmer Evan Libke 250-853-3500 ARC A240 vikescommunity@uvic.ca
Active Living, Senior Coordinator Amy Allen 250-721-8721 ARC A220 vikesactiveliving@uvic.ca
Health & Fitness Assistant Josh Leangen 250-853-3966 jleange@uvic.ca
Aquatics, Dance and Informal Recreation Coordinator Elliot Carter 250-721-8413 ARC A224 aquaticscoordinator@uvic.ca
CARSA Climbing Centre Clinton Thomas 250-721-6517 ARC B108 climbing@uvic.ca
Sport Injury Clinic 250-472-4057 ARC B167
Clinic Clerk Desiree Colley 250-472-4057 ARC B167 physio@uvic.ca
Head Athletic Therapist Traci Vander Byl 250-721-6130 ARC B167 vikesat@uvic.ca
Athletic Therapist Assistant Nicole Allen 250-721-6130 ARC B167 vikesat1@uvic.ca
Athletic Therapist Assistant Kimberly Oslund 250-721-6130 ARC B167 vikesat2@uvic.ca
Physiotherapist Isaac Davies 250-472-4057 ARC B167 physio@uvic.ca
Physiotherapist Sue Lott 250-472-4057 ARC B167 physio@uvic.ca
CARSA Equipment Desk 250-472-4044 ARC B102
McKinnon Equipment Desk 250-721-8484 McK
Ian Stewart Complex - Rink 250-472-5604 ISC
Centennial Stadium 250-721-8483
Summer Camps 250-472-5167 vikecamp@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Amy Allen 250-721-8721 (campus local: 8721) achayko@uvic.ca
Nicole Allen nickyallen@uvic.ca
Marilyn Arsenault fastdiva@live.com
Julian Baker vikespdo@uvic.ca
Craig Beaucamp 250-721-7588 (campus local: 7588) craigb@uvic.ca
Bradley Bouchard bbouchard@uvic.ca
Stuart Bristow 250-472-4040 (campus local: 4040) stuartb@uvic.ca
Rusty Burke russellburke@uvic.ca
Elliot Carter aquaticscoordinator@uvic.ca
Andrea Chan 250-721-7281 (campus local: 7281) vikesaccounting@uvic.ca
Alexis Chevalier achevalier@uvic.ca
Nick Clarke 250-514-5693 vikesvarsitydir@uvic.ca
Justin Clews jclews@uvic.ca
Ryan Clouston ryanpc@uvic.ca
Desiree Colley desireecolley@uvic.ca
Robin Conlan robinconlan93@uvic.ca
Tracy David 250-721-8394 (campus local: 8394) tdavid@uvic.ca
Rowan Debues radebues@gmail.com
Heather Del Pero heatherdelpero@uvic.ca
David Dew ddew@uvic.ca
Connor Diacur cdiacur@uvic.ca
Nancy Duncan 250-721-8719 (campus local: 8719) nduncan@uvic.ca
Ewan Grbavec egrbavec@uvic.ca
Nicole Greengoe ngreengoe@uvic.ca
Sofie Gregory sofiegregory@uvic.ca
Jane Gumley jgumley@uvic.ca
Jennifer Huerta Lopez jhuertal@uvic.ca
Marc Johns 250-721-8475 (campus local: 8475) marcjohns@uvic.ca
Paul Johnson pmjohn1968@gmail.com
Manami Kamijo vikesaccountclerk@uvic.ca
Melissa Keil 250-721-7590 (campus local: 7590) vikesadmep@uvic.ca
Kyla Kirby kylakirb@gmail.com
Josh Leangen jleange@uvic.ca
Evan Libke vikescommunity@uvic.ca
Dima Maksymiv dmytromaksymiv@uvic.ca
Scott Manning 250-686-1794 smanning@uvic.ca
Paul Mason pmason@uvic.ca
Gail Milliken 250-721-8409 (campus local: 8409) vikesadmin@uvic.ca
Jill Morrison 250-721-6531 (campus local: 6531) jillcm@uvic.ca
Joshua Mullen joshua17@uvic.ca
Sophie Murphy sophiemurphy@uvic.ca
Quy Nguyen qnguyen@uvic.ca
Shannon Nielsen shannonnielsen@uvic.ca
Kelley O'Grady 250-320-9945 vikescommunications@uvic.ca
Kimberly Oslund oslundk@uvic.ca
Reese Peacock reeseafc@shaw.ca
Michelle Peterson 250-721-8412 (campus local: 8412) mpeterso@uvic.ca
Michael Pettit mpettit@uvic.ca
Derushka Pillay dpillay@uvic.ca
Joni Richardson 250-472-4043 (campus local: 4043) jonirich@uvic.ca
Shane Rikley-Krindle srikleykrindle@gmail.com
Diane Schuetze vikeswbbassist@uvic.ca
Alex Sewell alexsewell22@uvic.ca
William Smith williamjsmith@uvic.ca
Larry Stefanek larrystefanek@uvic.ca
Cole Steinbrenner csteinbrenner@uvic.ca
Hilary Stellingwerff hstellin@uvic.ca
Kala Stone kalamstone@uvic.ca
Kara Strange karastrange@uvic.ca
Takerngdej Taethiengtam fakerz@uvic.ca
Olivia Thoen oliviathoen@uvic.ca
Clinton Thomas clintonthomas@uvic.ca
Krista Thompson kristat@uvic.ca
Aalbert Van Schothorst vikesmrow@uvic.ca
Traci Vander Byl 250-721-6130 (campus local: 6130) vikesat@uvic.ca
Brittany Waters bwaters@uvic.ca
Carrie Watts carriewatts@uvic.ca
Brenda Wickware 250-721-6513 (campus local: 6513) bwickwar@uvic.ca
Jason Wright 250-472-4038 (campus local: 4038) jwright@uvic.ca
Julianne Zussman jzussman@uvic.ca
Bookstore Bookstore
Campus Engagement Campus Engagement
Bookstore
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
SUBtext - Consignment Bookstore