Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Engineering (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Contact:
Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering
EOW
248
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Canada
Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
V8W3P6
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/engineering
Department e-mail:
engr@uvic.ca
By phone:
Acting Dean and Professor:
250-721-8612
Associate Dean Research:
250-472-4208
Assistant to the Dean:
250-721-8612
Director, Administration:
250-721-8615

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Acting Dean and Professor Peter Wild 250-721-8612 EOW 248 engrdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245 engradr@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248 engrasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243 mteo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo@uvic.ca
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrrfo@uvic.ca

Support

Communications Officer Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 EOW 303 engrcomm@uvic.ca
Outreach Coordinator Andrew MacLean 250-472-5793 ECS 624 andrewdm@uvic.ca
Recruitment Officer Clare Walton 250-472-5569 UVC B104C engcsrecruit@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340 gduncan@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 ELW A336 mcormie@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338 elaxdal@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Lynn Palmer 250-472-4200 ELW A202 lpalmer@uvic.ca

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 EOW 209 engradu@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 EOW 217 engradmn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Mimi Lin 250-472-5322 EOW 206 enguoast@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206 engr@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Assistant Valerie Cross 250-721-8678 EOW 206 enguo@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211 engradav@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207 engradv1@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 219 engradv2@uvic.ca
Curriculum Renewal Specialist Nadia Mallay 250-472-4051 EOW 206 engraccred@uvic.ca

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441 sengdir@uvic.ca
Biomedical Engineering Program Director (Acting) Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 EOW 513 willerth@uvic.ca

Development

Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 EOW 253 engrdev@uvic.ca
Campaign Director Katherine Blake 250-472-5871 EOW 203 director.engrcampaign@uvic.ca
Development Co-ordinator (on leave) Lauren Stamhuis 250-472-4210 ECS 631 stemcoor@uvic.ca
Development Co-ordinator Irene Fennema 250-472-4210 ECS 631 stemcoor@uvic.ca

Science Venture

Director Melisa Yestrau 250-721-8661 ELW A118 sventure@engr.uvic.ca
Manager of Programs David Jackson 250-721-8158 MAC D017A davidjjackson@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Danya Bowen danyambowen@gmail.com
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Brianna Carrels brianna.carrels@gmail.com
Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 (campus local: 4204) mcormie@uvic.ca
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215) engradv1@uvic.ca
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673) gary.duncan@engr.uvic.ca
Irene Fennema 778-677-8650 irenef@uvic.ca
John Fitzsimmons jfitzsimmons711@gmail.com
Abolfazl Ghassemi aghassem@ieee.org
LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 (campus local: 6018) engradav@uvic.ca
Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287) engradmn@uvic.ca
Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) jenniferholmes@uvic.ca
David Jackson 250-721-8158 (campus local: 8158) davidjjackson@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
ARMANDO JARDIM armandojardim@uvic.ca
Adam Johnson adamburtonjohnson@gmail.com
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023) engr@uvic.ca
Chii Kong chiikonguvic@gmail.com
Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 (campus local: 8734) elaxdal@uvic.ca
Mimi Lin 250-472-5322 (campus local: 5322) mlin@uvic.ca
Zhiming Liu lzmedu@foxmail.com
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245) engrdev@uvic.ca
Andrew MacLean andrewdm@uvic.ca
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8612 (campus local: 8612) smakosin@uvic.ca
Nadia Mallay nmallay@uvic.ca
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216) engradv2@uvic.ca
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@ece.uvic.ca
Lynn Palmer lpalmer@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Thanh Phan thanhpc@uvic.ca
Samarth Roy samarthroy2106@gmail.com
Julia Sands sands.julia.e@gmail.com
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Lauren Stamhuis lccs@uvic.ca
Natasha Stefani natasha.elyse.stefani@gmail.com
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615) mteo@uvic.ca
Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 (campus local: 8399) atolson@uvic.ca
Samuel Tsokwa samueltsokwa@yahoo.com
Brandon Vail bvail5144@gmail.com
Clare Walton 250-472-5569 (campus local: 5569) engcsrecruit@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Melisa Yestrau 250-721-8661 (campus local: 8661) myestrau@uvic.ca
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Biomedical Engineering Program Director (Acting)

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.