Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Libraries, Reference Services (LPRE)

Contact:
Libraries, Reference Services
University of Victoria
Mearns Centre / Mcpherson Library
Libraries, Reference Services
Mearns Centre / McPherson Library
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Libraries, Reference Services
Mearns Centre / McPherson Library
PO Box 1800
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3H5
V8W 3H5
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LEARNING AND RESEARCH

Librarian - History, Academic & Technical Writing Program, Scottish Studies, ewspapers Tina Bebbington 250-721-8252 LIB A227 bebbingt@uvic.ca
Librarian - Germanic Studies, Slavic Studies, Music, Film Studies Bill Blair 250-472-5025 LIB A203 blairw@uvic.ca
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data Daniel Brendle-Moczuk 250-853-3619 LIB A231 danielbm@uvic.ca
Librarian - Government Publications, Law Alexander Burdett 250-721-9561 FRA 197 burdetta@uvic.ca
Librarian - Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics Monique Grenier LIB A205 mgrenier@uvic.ca
Librarian - Science & Engineering Aditi Gupta 250-721-6085 LIB A209 aditig@uvic.ca
Librarian Liz S. Hansen 250-721-8274 lhansen@uvic.ca
Librarian - English, French, Public Administration Justin Harrison 250-721-8276 LIB A221 justinh@uvic.ca
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science Michael Lines 250-721-4236 LIB A217 mlines@uvic.ca
Librarian - Linguistics, Pacific & Asian Studies, Religious Studies Ying Liu 250-721-8277 LIB A219 yingliu@uvic.ca
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology Kathleen Matthews 250-721-8271 LIB A211 kmatthew@uvic.ca
Distance L&R Librarian - Child&Youth Care, Nursing, Health Informatics, Social Work, Dispute Res Jessica Mussell 250-472-5090 LIB A215 jmussell@uvic.ca
Librarian - Business, Law Emily Nickerson 250-721-8566 FRA 193 enickerson@uvic.ca
Librarian - Education & Children's Lit, Gender Studies, Indigenous Education Pia Russell 250-721-8259 LIB A225 prussell@uvic.ca
Librarian - Fine Arts, Hispanic & Italian Studies Tad Suzuki 250-721-8213 LIB A207 suzukit@uvic.ca
Open Scholarship Librarian Christian Schmidt 250-721-8231 LIB 205 christianschmidt@uvic.ca
Librarian Andrea Townsend 250-721-8274 akt@uvic.ca
Learning and Research Help office 250-721-8231 LIB 135e
Research Help Desk 250-721-8274 askref@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Tina Bebbington 250-721-8252 (campus local: 8252) bebbingt@uvic.ca
Sue Bengtson 250-721-8251 (campus local: 8251) suebeng@uvic.ca
Bill Blair 250-472-5025 (campus local: 5025) blairw@uvic.ca
David Boudinot 250-721-6132 (campus local: 6132) boudinot@uvic.ca
Daniel Brendle-Moczuk 250-853-3619 (campus local: 3619) danielbm@uvic.ca
Karen Dykes 250-721-7898 (campus local: 7898) kareenaw@uvic.ca
Monique Grenier mgrenier@uvic.ca
Alexandra Gullen agullen@uvic.ca
Aditi Gupta 250-721-6085 (campus local: 6085) aditig@uvic.ca
Liz S. Hansen lhansen@uvic.ca
Justin Harrison 250-721-8276 (campus local: 8276) justinh@uvic.ca
Inba Kehoe 250-472-5017 (campus local: 5017) ikehoe@uvic.ca
Michael Lines 250-472-4236 (campus local: 4236) mlines@uvic.ca
Ying Liu 250-721-8277 (campus local: 8277) yingliu@uvic.ca
Gordon Lyall lyallg@uvic.ca
Terri McKellar terrijmckellar@gmail.com
Karen Munro kemunro@uvic.ca
Jessica Mussell 250-472-5090 (campus local: 5090) jmussell@uvic.ca
Zahra Premji zahrapremji@uvic.ca
Pia Russell 250-721-8259 (campus local: 8259) prussell@uvic.ca
Christian Schmidt 250-721-8231 (campus local: 8231) christianschmidt@uvic.ca
Tad Suzuki 250-721-8213 (campus local: 8213) suzukit@uvic.ca
Maggie Tan 250-472-4967 (campus local: 4967) mtan@uvic.ca
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
China & Asia-Pacific Relations
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Coordinator, South Asian Self-Mgt Programs
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Linguistics, Pacific & Asian Studies, Religious Studies

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.